Customer Reviews for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's

Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's

If you loved the Gato before, you'll love this newly redesigned version. The Nike Gato II starts with a full-grain leather kicking area that provides great ball feel. Over the midfoot, an open mesh panel provides increased breathability. In the midsole, Phylon cushioning and an EVA sockliner creates extra comfort in the heel and forefoot. Under the foot lies a gum rubber outsole. It's built for agility, with a tread that enhances ball control. Wt. 8.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Review 1 for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shuppa
from Christchurch NZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son for futsal, great support and good grip on the basketball courts they play on. Definitly buy another pair of this style
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Nike Product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
JayDay08
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Recommend this to anyone who plays indoor soccer. Very comfortable pair of shoes and they look good to go along with it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kinda tight!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
plasticonoband
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I typically wear a normal width shoe but this one feels tight. So, if you have a wide foot, forget it! Tongue doesn't want to stay in place either. Not a great casual shoe.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crimson = Orange

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MacLovin
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice boots, but they run a half size small. Also, they are CRAZY bright (orange, not red).
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light, very comfortable!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of futsal shoes.
They are not too wide so fit a female foot very well. if you have a really wide foot i would not recommend them!
Incredibly lightweight and low profile.
Fit true to size
only negative is after the first time i used them, the blue colour is already starting to come off in the high usage areas!
overall, a great pair! they are now my favourite!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike FC247 Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yotam
from Tel-Aviv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
fast, breathable. A bit lacking tracktion
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.