Customer Reviews for Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's

Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's

If you loved the Lunar Gato before, you'll love this newly redesigned version. The Nike Lunar Gato II starts with a premium, goat leather kicking area that is second to none in softness. It cuts down on your shoe's break-in period for easier play even sooner. Over the midfoot, fushed mesh panels provide dynamic lateral support and increased breathability. The toe is capped with rubber to increase its durability against abrasions. In the midsole, advanced Lunarlon cushioning absorbs energy from impact and actually returns it into your step for more efficient play. Under the foot lies a rubber outsole. It's built for agility, with a tread that enhances ball control. The rubber's thickness has been reduced to increase flexibility, helping you handle the ball with ease. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's
Review 1 for Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great touch and comfort.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rummenigge
from Overland Park, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the feel and touch I have with these shoes. They are also very light, comfortable, and mold well to my foot. Excellent training shoe when working on foot skills, fitness, and giving the feet a rest from cleats.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sleddyman
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super comfortable and light. A little loud in coloring but that is the new trend in football boots. Haven't had them long enough to comment on durability. Had them a couple of weeks and only cosmetic blemishes nothing structural so far.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Shoes

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Garebear29
from Mount Airy, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was very happy to get theses boots. Not only are they very comfortable but they are sexy. I just kick the ball around and play indoor for fun and when i say these i fell in love. Great snug fit and durable material and structure.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike FC247 Lunar Gato II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoe coating is not durable!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soccrlvr
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have been a great change for my sons indoor futsal , BUT after only wearing them 2 times to indoor soccer the leather is peeling off on shoe. The yellow coating is starting to peel away. I would love to know your recommendations.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.