Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool

Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology provides superior support. Flex groove design enhances a natural range of motion. Phylon from the midsole combines with strategically placed rubber lugs on the outsole to offer traction and provide a durable and lightweight feel. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melz4sports
from CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were purchased for my son and when he opened the box, he was soooo excited! THEN he tried them on and wanted to sleep in them because they were so comfortable. Of course, I didn't let him, but he truly enjoys this pair and the colors go with almost everything.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe, great service

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
rumbagal
from San Mateo, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 8 year old daughter chose this shoe and loves it. I'm glad that EastBay offers excellent service and a good price. thanks.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oly17
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my son for Xmas. They're his first proper pair of trainers and he thinks they're fantastic. Every time he plays in the yard with the soccer ball, he puts these shoes on bc he thinks he becomes some sort if an athlete ( he's 6 yrs old!)
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality item

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
FussyGran
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very comfortable & are proving to be hard wearing. Colour is popular with the kids. Sizing is true.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stitching came undone

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kangamum
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After one week of wearing these shoes the stitching on the left hand side at the top came undone completely. We are a Nike Free family, have been wearing them happily for years and will continue to do so. Great shoes for the kids, myself and my husband. This had to be a glitch. Will always wear Nike Free, just surprised this happened.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
gram
from california
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought shoes for grandson starting school - he wanted to look like Big Brother. Shoes were exactly what he wanted and came very fast from day of order.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kyexo
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have purchased Nike free for my child before and these were not true to size they were to wide.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Preschool
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product