Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School

Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School

The Nike FREE 5.0 running shoe features a one-piece mesh and synthetic leather upper that is breathable, supportive and chafe-free. Dynamic Fit construction wraps the forefoot for a glove-like fit. Dual-pull lacing system wraps around the foot and attaches to the midsole to supply lockdown fit and support. Full innersleeve is made of lightweight mesh to provide comfort and breathability. Durable, full-length Phylon midsole adds lightweight cushioning and comfort. Flex grooves along the length and width of the midsole enhance flexibility, allowing the foot to move easily in any direction. Solid rubber pods in the heel and outside of the forefoot are configured in an aggressive pattern to deliver added traction and durability. DiamondFLX traction pattern lends flexible, multidirectional grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trenz
from New Zealand
I love buying shoes from you especially when the womens size sells out in my country & they dont have the larger boys size so thanks eastbay for the amazing service xx
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
pyelit2
from GA
Son wears 4 to 4.5. Ordered 4.5 maybe a bit small, but 5 would have definitely been too big. I think hes just not used to having a thinner toebox. Otherwise, shoe is very comfortable. Good stability. Great look.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product as described.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
cjc1823
from Newcastle Australia
Good quality, correct sizing, perfect description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bottom of shoe isnt what picture shows

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
kristan
from pennsylvania
I got these shoes for my sons track and field sports. Purchased this shoe based on matching colors for the uniforms. Bottom was white. Shoe itself is great. He loves them. I would recommend them .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable for the pickiest kid!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Picky
from Rockport, TX
I bought these for my 11 year old son who is extremely picky about shoes. If there is a stitch or bump out of place he noticed it & refuses to wear a shoe as such. He's been wearing these for about 3 weeks now & hasn't complained at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buggachugs
from Perth, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son uses these shoes for his every day school and sport shoes. He has never complained of sore or uncomfortable feet since we bought them. If he asked for another pair I wouldn't hesitate in purchasing them for him.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Codeman
from Westminster,CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes were the right size i ordered them as. But the laces are to short to double knot and one knot is really small too.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The orange is very bright

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momto4
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My kids were happy with these shoes. They run a bit narrow, but they stretch out with a few wears. They are good looking shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsHuss
from Mobile
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice and the colors are very bright perfect for boys
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic comfy school shoes.

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Missyhouseofboys
from East Geelong, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My boys are very energetic & ride their bikes to school. At every opportunity they play sport, as such they wear the soles out pretty quickly on all their school shoes, that's why we buy black runners.
I bought two pairs in different sizes but 1 is too small for one of my sons so it will sit in the cupboard waiting for the next child to get big enough for them!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ange
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very happy with the product, very fast delivery to Australia.
Regards
Angelo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dixiebells
from South, Louisiana
My kid loves them. They are comfy and stylish!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free 5.0 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
26 out of 27 recommend this product