Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's

Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's

The Nike Free 3.0 v5 running shoe is super minimal and highly technical. It's the next best thing to barefoot. Engineered Mesh flexes with the foot while providing support in the upper. Dynamic Flywire supports the midfoot for an adaptive fit. Inner bootie hugs your foot for a snug, secure fit. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber and environmentally preferred rubber inserts enhance durability at high-wear zones. 4mm offset delivers the most barefoot-like feel. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 137 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
20
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
5
121 out of 137(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping! Awesome product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
User submitted photo
The shoes came in on time and I was able to track every step. Also I love the shoes! Always wanted mint shoes with a cute and settle design, and these are it! Exactly what I was expecting! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Free 3.0 V5 in white/neon green sole.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
This sneaker runs half size small so be sure to order a half size larger than your usual size in Nike sneakers. Also, the toe area on the sneaker is thin material, I noticed after about 3 months of wearing this shoe that the material at the site of the toe began to break down and become thinner to wear my sock could be seen through it. I didnt buy the half size bigger so this could be the reason. Overall, loved the style and the shoe was true to the picture shown.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful shoe and color!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anywhere, USA
I have been looking for the perfect shoe with a nice color scheme that was not too bright and obnoxious. Then I found these shoes! Unfortunately, I had to return mine for a refund. These shoes run small and fit tightly. I would have exchanged for a larger size but honestly don't think it would have made a difference. Part of the problem is that the opening of the shoe is too small making it almost impossible to even slip the shoe on. The tongue is attached to both sides of the shoe which means you can't loosen the laces. I mean, who wouldn't want that option?!? Anyway, if Nike will keep this shoe on the market and address the "tongue issue" I will happily buy another pair!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Nike Free's yet!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are by far my favourite release of Free's yet - they feel more lightweight than others and the mesh cover makes them super comfy! I have 3 pairs of them now. Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only one minor problem

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hillsdale, MI
The shoes are light, feel great. The only problem is the tongue is sewn into the side of the shoes so you can't loosen the laces and lift the tongue to put them on. Minor problem but annoying when you're in a hurry and can't get your shoe on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoe was small and doesn't fit.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I normally wear size 8 and I ordered and 8 but it's small.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chillicothe, ohio
This shoe felt great. I was so ready to go out for a run as soon as I put them on. Unfortunately I did not read the sizing suggestion. I should have gotten them 1/2 to a full size bigger. So now I am waiting for the correct size to deliver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes with everything!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
These shoes look fabulous. Also extremely comfortable. This is my second pair of Nike Free 3.0 and I'm very satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 18 year old daughter won't take them off

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Cruz Ca
My daughter runs in these and does everything in them and loves them to death. Swears it is the best gift she has ever received...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size seems to run smaller...

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australis
I always wear Nike and have always ordered the same size (8.5), however this shoe seemed to run quite a bit smaller. I would suggest ordering at least .5 larger than usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes and beautiful people

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hickory hills illionis
My shoes are beautiful a very trusted seller .they emailed me everyday with the progress of my order ,they went behond the call of duty ,thank you so much will keep on buying
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and breathable

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Turtle Lake, WI
I was looking for something that was breathable for working in a dental office and these shoes were a great choice. I also bought another pair in a different color for running because they are so lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
My daughter loves these I got them for her for Christmas !
Good quality, fit great and she loves Nike
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
Absolutely love this pair of shoes. Fits great, awesome design and lightweight. Perfect for walking, cross training and running errands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great, fits poorly

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the colour and style but very disappointing as they were too small so cannot wear them for long as my toes start to hurt. I am usually a size 10 but would need to get the 10.5 at least. Not much support, I find running in them does hurt my knees.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered my normal size, they run about a 1/2 too small. I have had other Nike Free running shoes, but first time with this style. I think I like the 5.0 better. There is not a lot of support between the bottom of the foot and the ground...
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe. Not for over-pronators

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Lovely shoe! good quality. Pity it didn't fit well on me. I'm an over-pronator, so a few minutes of running in them, my knees and hips will start to hurt. I now reserve them for spin class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brisbane australia
The sole is already wearing out after 1 month!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inlove with them!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AUS
i am so inlove with these shoes. only thing is i did order my normal shoe size but they were too small. other then that they are great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old favorite became my go-to shoe!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
After scouring for a couple of hours with not luck, Eastbay (of all places) had the shoe I was looking for. I realize the +3 is well over three years old but it is by far (in my opinion) the best fitting; best performing lightweight (natural ride) shoe for middle distance runs.
Thank you Eastbay for coming through in the clutch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>