Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's

Blending barefoot-like running with modern fashion, the Nike FREE 4.0 v3 running shoe enhances your running experience and look. Seamless nanpryl upper promises a smooth, secure fit and features perforations that allow airflow to keep your feet cool and dry during long runs or intense workouts. For great foot flexibility, the Nike Free outsole is made with flex grooves that naturally increase the range of motion. Minimalistic sockliner conforms to your foot and softens impact forces. Wt. 6.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
77 out of 82(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
User submitted photo
The shoes are a little tight at first but will stretch out a little making them pretty true to size. The colors what I went for, a d I've had a few other pairs of Frees before and love how light weight they are. Couldn't wait to put them on!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product doesn't adjust the fit well.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I didn't realize when ordering that there is a restriction to size adjustment in the design of the 'tongue' of the shoe. It is fully attached along one side (the medial or inside). When tied up it feels off center.
 
My product recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love loooove these sneakers

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I love these sneakers. This is the second pair i've owned (finally retired my v2). They're perfectly balanced for me and i hope nike keeps them forever. They fit true to size, and i appreciate how like a sock they fit. Snugly but no constriction. The only thing i'm a little disappointed with is the color selection (no pink?!?!) and the lack of reflective swoosh. Other than that i will keep buying these sneakers as long as nike makes them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chehalis, WA
I am a repeat customer for this style of shoe. I will continue to order them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy but too small

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
These shoes are made to be very comfortable however they run about a half size too small. Totally unexpected, doesn't feel like a sneaker, its so comfy, but inconvenient to have to return and reship :(
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
These shoes are second only to my Nike Free Run 4.0, Version 2 shoes. Both are very comfortable and exactly what I need for walking on my treadmill. An additional benefit is that they look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightest shoes ever

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I'm really happy with the slipper like feel, the style and black sole is a great look. I totally recommend buying these. I'm on my feet all day as a pe teacher. Great walking shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Free Motion Running Shoe

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I already have a few pairs of the 4.0 and I love them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ehhh

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marysville Ca
I really liked them very comfy and color very pretty but ihad to get a bigger size then my acutall size & havent recieved them and its been over almost 3 weeks now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight & Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I wear a size 7.5 in most shoes, but I wear an 8 in Nike running sneakers - my foot is a little bit wide. I wore these running a few times last week and they felt great. Lots of support and comfort all around. I also love the colors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ordered a size up

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn,NY
I loved the color I selected! I read reviews of people saying to order a size up! but none of my previous Nike sneakers did I ever have to order a size up. Boy was I wrong, I bought the 10, it was to snug. The whole return process takes about 3 weeks from NYC. So by the time they received the return, the 10.5 was sold out. I just ordered a different color. Hope this helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston Ma
Very good gift good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoes

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
I bought these for my girlfriend. She loved everything about them. She said they were amazing from the color to the comfort. I would definitely purchase other colors of this exact shoe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice colours and fits - but runs small

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I feel like this sneaker runs a bit smaller than usual, as I'm normally a size US 8 Womens but I bought a size 8.5 due to the reviews and I still feel that is it snug. I feel it stretching a little already but make sure you try on a pair before you buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I've ever worn

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are so comfortable I almost don't like taking them off! I wear them w/o socks (I know I thought it was gross at first too, but my friend said that's the way they're meant to be worn) and holy cow they are awesome. I'm thinking of buying another pair really soon just because if they ever stop making them I'll have a back up pair.
GET THESE SHOES.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe. Nike never fails.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
These shoes are great. Typical nike free style- comfortable, light, easy wear for almost all activities.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Sporty for the Gym!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia.
Super comfy for working out and training. Not for long-term wear though during whole day activities, but definitely satisfies all needs at the gym! Super stylish and neat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I love these shoes! They are lightweight and feel great when running or lifting weights. The blue color is not as bright/neon in person, but they still look great! I'm a size 5, so it's hard to find shoes in my size, but they are very comfortable and true to size for me.
I definitely want more of these Nike Free 4.0!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bainbridge Island
This is my second pair of Nike Free. They relatively wider toe is shaped like my foot. I walk, but don't run in them - or in anything else- so not an issue. If I were running I would probably want more support, but for a relatively lighter person with a nice neutral foot they could work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Germany
Shoe for everything! Amazingly comfortable. Ordered a half size bigger than usual and fits great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>