Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's

The Nike Free 3.0 v5 running shoe is super minimal and highly technical. It's the next best thing to barefoot. Engineered Mesh flexes with the foot while providing support in the upper. Dynamic Flywire supports the midfoot for an adaptive fit. Inner bootie hugs your foot for a snug, secure fit. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber and environmentally preferred rubber inserts enhance durability at high-wear zones. 4mm offset delivers the most barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.198 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
15
132 out of 157(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Driggs ID
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had bought these shoes for track and i thought they were very light and super comfortable. until they started falling apart... At first it was a few rips, then they had started turning into giant holes near the toe area and outside area of the foot. But then the squares on the bottom of the shoes just started to fall off and now they are very unstable to walk in and i would like to either get my money back or a new pair of shoes that don't fall apart within the first 3 months of wear.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Crosse Wisconsin
User submitted photo
These are the most comfortable flexible and well made shoes I have ever owned,iI am building a collection of them in every color that is how much I love these shoes!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoe and pattern!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro tn
User submitted photo
The shoes are better than I even thought. The picture
Is deceiving tho. They are not white at all. Grey for sure
Which was a plus to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Minimal support running shoe with little comfort

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I have been running all year in the Nike Free 5.0+, up to half marathon distance, and bought the Nike Free 3.0s to step down to an even flatter shoe.
These are certainly a different shoe to the 5.0s. The 5.0s are comfortable - so comfortable I bought a second pair just to wear casually and at weekends I wear them all day.
The 3.0s on the other hand are not comfortable at all and at the end of a run I can't wait to get them off. I wouldn't want to run more than about 10km-12km in these shoes.
The sole is extremely narrow and the sock-like entry can be a squeeze to get in to. I also find the shoe very tight around my forefoot and toes and the sock-like entry feels a little constricting on my ankles. Having said that, since starting to run in the 3.0s I've been running noticeably quicker, keeping up for longer with some of the faster runners in the group I train with, so I guess it is a trade-off of speed for comfort.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Regina, SK
Runs narrow. Order 1 size bigger. Size 10 on the Free 5.0s, size 11 on these.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Liberty, IA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes ripped at the top by the toe after just a couple of weeks of use. I am sending them back for a refund.
Cons: non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I love the shoes! They're stylish, useful, comfortable, and just good all the way around. The only problem is the white bottoms go dark fast.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I've owned almost every version of the Free lineup and every time I am impressed. These are just the same. They fit true, feel great and overall the style and comfort are awesome. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who loves the Free products or anyone looking to try the barefoot style for the first time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, CA
Fits like a slipper. Very comfortable. Vibrant colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not well made.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
After a few weeks the color is coming off the front of the shoes and some of the rubber grips on the bottom of the shoes have come off. These shoes are not made as well as Nike shoes normally are.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hutchinson, KS
very lightweight and extremely comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable. Recommend ordering half size bigger than regular shoe size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Berlin, WI
The shoe is great. I like the integrated tongue so it won't slide down. Also like the back of the shoe which makes the shoe easier to slide on. The show runs a little small so I needed to go one size up from my regular size. East bay way great and quick with the exchange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lovely shoe...sharp and classic but way too NARROW

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pikeville, KY
Simply too narrow....not even close to normal size. I've bought shoes for 48 years and this has NEVER happened.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another quality Nike shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
Fit great, very comfortable. Pleased with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality product, just not what i expected.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grove City, PA
I am in love with the Nike Free Run 5.0 and I have been having leg problems my coach recomened I should get thinner souls( heels or whatever the rubber bottom part is called) and i saw these were 4mm smaller and I new I loved the Nike line. I got them and was surprised I wasn't absolutely in love with them.
CON!!!: The tongue is connected not free hard to get on. Maybe get a half size bigger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Color, Great look and Comfy!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
My son loves these shoes. Really a 5 Star Shoe!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Multifunction Shoe!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lynchburg VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought these for my husband-his second pair of Free 3s, which he uses for floor exercises and weight work...he loves them. An added benefit; they look great with casual clothing, and are great for traveling as they pull dual duty on workouts and city walking, saving room in the carry-on!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, Ca
A little difficult to put on, but feel amazing once on!! Definitely getting more with all the color combos!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes were perfect for track...

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hoquiam, Wa.
These shoes not only look great but they feel wonderful. They are light, provide all I expected in a track shoe and they are perfect for what I use them for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>