Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's

Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's

The Nike Free 3.0 v5 running shoe is super minimal and highly technical. It's the next best thing to barefoot. Engineered Mesh flexes with the foot while providing support in the upper. Dynamic Flywire supports the midfoot for an adaptive fit. Inner bootie hugs your foot for a snug, secure fit. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber and environmentally preferred rubber inserts enhance durability at high-wear zones. 4mm offset delivers the most barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 154 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
15
129 out of 154(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Driggs ID
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had bought these shoes for track and i thought they were very light and super comfortable. until they started falling apart... At first it was a few rips, then they had started turning into giant holes near the toe area and outside area of the foot. But then the squares on the bottom of the shoes just started to fall off and now they are very unstable to walk in and i would like to either get my money back or a new pair of shoes that don't fall apart within the first 3 months of wear.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Crosse Wisconsin
User submitted photo
These are the most comfortable flexible and well made shoes I have ever owned,iI am building a collection of them in every color that is how much I love these shoes!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoe and pattern!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro tn
User submitted photo
The shoes are better than I even thought. The picture
Is deceiving tho. They are not white at all. Grey for sure
Which was a plus to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Barefoot shoe, Nike killed it

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
This is a perfect barefoot running shoe, 3 mm flat sole, really supportive upper. Nike has stopped making it, some people will tell you the Free 5.0 is a replacement, but that's got way too much midsole, as does the flyknit 3.0 - which also curves vertically.
Buy out your size if you liked it, Looks like Nike has moved on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramentro, California
The shoes were absolutely perfect in style and comfort. As it was a gift we were really pleased they were exactly what he wanted for work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grayslake, IL
nice looking. Very light on the foot and lots of support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves these shoes

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern WI
Son loves the nike free 3.0 V5; bummed they're not making these anymore. So, when we saw these we had to order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I love the shoes! They're stylish, useful, comfortable, and just good all the way around. The only problem is the white bottoms go dark fast.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes. Came very fast to Australia

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AUSTRALIA
Great quality shoes.
Couldnt believe how fast my order came, especially becasuse its an international company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from long island, ny
Very comfortable, lightweight shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Color, Great look and Comfy!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
My son loves these shoes. Really a 5 Star Shoe!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe I've ever had.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, texas
Very comfortable. Feels like wearing a slipper with enough support to work out in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Minimal support running shoe with little comfort

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I have been running all year in the Nike Free 5.0+, up to half marathon distance, and bought the Nike Free 3.0s to step down to an even flatter shoe.
These are certainly a different shoe to the 5.0s. The 5.0s are comfortable - so comfortable I bought a second pair just to wear casually and at weekends I wear them all day.
The 3.0s on the other hand are not comfortable at all and at the end of a run I can't wait to get them off. I wouldn't want to run more than about 10km-12km in these shoes.
The sole is extremely narrow and the sock-like entry can be a squeeze to get in to. I also find the shoe very tight around my forefoot and toes and the sock-like entry feels a little constricting on my ankles. Having said that, since starting to run in the 3.0s I've been running noticeably quicker, keeping up for longer with some of the faster runners in the group I train with, so I guess it is a trade-off of speed for comfort.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

30 Miles in.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tupelo, MS
Good fit, very light. Only negative is tread wear. After about 30 miles I am close to wearing the tread nubs smooth with the sole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Axtell, ne
My grandson really enjoys the shoes. The fit is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Picayune ms
I guess these shoes would be ok for someone with a more narrow foot but for me after wearing them once it was on the shelf for them. Too tight did not stretch out at all. I wouldn't have ever got them if I knew no tongue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are very comfortable and fit great.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
They were just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pville
Extremely comfortable and light as air.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very reliable

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Fl
I have been using these shoes constantly for the last several weeks I have owned them and they are super comfortable. I also don't see and damage being done so far to them from how or where I use them. I've taken them to the gym, running, and theme parks. I walked about 8 miles today and my feet still feel great thanks to these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and comfortable

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Extremely lightweight and very comfortable. Can run in them or wear casually, which is ideal for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>