Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's

Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's

The Nike Free 3.0 v5 running shoe is super minimal and highly technical. It's the next best thing to barefoot. Engineered Mesh flexes with the foot while providing support in the upper. Dynamic Flywire supports the midfoot for an adaptive fit. Inner bootie hugs your foot for a snug, secure fit. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber and environmentally preferred rubber inserts enhance durability at high-wear zones. 4mm offset delivers the most barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
15
111 out of 135(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
arkhik1969
from Arkansas
Excellent lightweight shoe, a little on the tight on the feet!!! Definitely need to buy a size bigger, I regularly where a size 13; but, after reading some of the reviews thought I should buy a 14...glad I did!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Summerfun
from Sacramento, CA
Great price and very light and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size/comfortable

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
fbvbmom
from Newark, Ohio
My son wears a 14 and the shoe was true to size. He also gave the "ahhh these are so comfortable." statement. As well as all of the lightweight shoes outside foot support is non existing. Therefore, I wouldn't recommend them for court wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zynergy
from DC
I love the shoes! They're stylish, useful, comfortable, and just good all the way around. The only problem is the white bottoms go dark fast.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable shoes

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mando
from Whittier Ca
fit was right on, very light and comfortable shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Free 3.0 v5 review

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Richie
from Sydney, Australia
Loving these shoes, they are light, agile and suprisingly warm considering how light they are. Also great shape to the shoe. Would definitely buy this model again!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a great shoe

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
cc25
from NSW, Sydney
Good looking shoe, with a nice tight fit and comfortable for running in, however the shoe has poor support and the tree wares thin fairly quickly, overall a great shoe for running and wearing around the city.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
CrayTray
from Holland, MI
I thought the light grey was a little lighter, but overall, I really like the shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ for Nike Free!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carlos
from San Antonio, TX
Love the shoes, love the whole free collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but hard to get into

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
NYFem
from Rochester, NY
Very nice shoe, very comfortable, after spending a few minutes getting into them. I have had a past version of the Free for years and never had this issue but this one fits like a too-small sock. Granted, once you get them on, you don't even remember that you have shoes on they are that comfortable. Btw, I am a female and these are a perfect blend of cute without being sugary sweet. Overall, a good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
taskman
from San Francisco
once i returned and upped the shoe size .5, i was very happy with these running shoes. super comfy and has just enough cushion during my runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick9224
from New Hampshire
Picture made upper look gray and that is why I chose the color. When it came in, it was closer to white. Had I known this, I never would have purchased the item.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
njguy
from princeton, nj
nice kicks! I recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality product, just not what i expected.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
GCFeather9
from Grove City, PA
I am in love with the Nike Free Run 5.0 and I have been having leg problems my coach recomened I should get thinner souls( heels or whatever the rubber bottom part is called) and i saw these were 4mm smaller and I new I loved the Nike line. I got them and was surprised I wasn't absolutely in love with them.
CON!!!: The tongue is connected not free hard to get on. Maybe get a half size bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ClevelandSouth
from Marietta, Ga
I purchased these shoes with the hope that they would match a red shirt that I had purchased somewhere else. To my surprise the red in the shoes was more of an orange color. That being said the shoes feel and look great, so I decided to keep them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Shoe!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tito6
from Silver Spring, MD
Comfortable! real soft and very light! Perfect for outdoor running or treadmill, My heels hurt from time to time with other shoes, but once I bought these I haven't felt no pain at all running or walking. I bought it in my size so it was snug on the ankles, went half a size up on my next pair it gave me a little bit more room. Also you don't even have to tie the shoelaces, that's how comfortable they are
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, attractive

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
SimplyMonk
from Melbourne, Australia
LIke the look of this shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe is very light and comfortable

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
dwood
from LA
The shoe is very light and comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Free for me

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mainiac
from Maine
I order the wrong shoes, I have had the last 3 versions of the Free 5.0. Didnt realize I ordered the Free 3.0 version 5. Mix up on my part. But couldn't be happier. Love the slip on design, very comfortable!! The last pair of Free 5.0'si had the tongue would slide to the outside of my foot continously.
Nike free line is not just something to jump into with running shoes as they have little cushion. I know when I first started in my first pair my feet were tired, sore and achy from the lack of cushion and support. But after a week or two my feet felt much more stable and stronger. I know 2 years later or now I would go back to regular running shoes just for the strength and stability gains I've recieved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 3.0 V5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kyge
from Santa Rosa, Ca
A little difficult to put on, but feel amazing once on!! Definitely getting more with all the color combos!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>