Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

In the Nike FREE 4.0 v2 running shoe, support meets flexibilit for a comfortable, barefoot-like run. Seamless upper provides exceptional comfort and fit. Asymmetrical lacing system is offset to the lateral side of the foot to help reduce pressure over the top of the foot for enhanced comfort. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. Minimalistic, molded sockliner mimics the curvature of the foot to provide a great fit, enhance comfort, and add support. Solid rubber pods on the medial toe offer durability and traction. Waffle® outsole enhances traction and durability while also encouraging a more neutral and efficient toe-off. 6MM offset delivers a low, cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
5
159 out of 173(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable as can be

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denton , Tx
User submitted photo
Shoe is very light and is super comfortable . They are great for running and weight training .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Black is not really black

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfy, light
Cons: Ordered black, but it's greenish grey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Free 4.0 Review

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ames, IA
I was very satisfied with the quality of this shoe. The material quality is excellent and has lasted me over a year. You might think that the mesh top would have durability issues but I have gotten a lot of use out of these shoes and no issues with the mesh yet.
As far as the fit of this shoe goes it is as expected. If you have wide feet I would recommend going a half size higher than your normal size. If you have regular feet I suggest sticking to your normal size and these shoes will fit you excellently.
The Nike Free soles are very comfortable. The way the sole is designed it offers a much more enjoyable run for you because they are lightweight and very absorbing. I did notice, however, that the traction of this sole in the snow is less of that of a typical shoe. This is not a very big deal to though because the only time you will wear these in the snow is on the walk to and from the gym.
Let's get down to what you really want to know: "is this worth my money?" Yes, this shoe is stylish and offered at an affordable price. Combine that with great durability, comfort, and fit and you have excellent value for your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe & Buy Actual Size!!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The nike free 4.0 v3 is one of the most comfortable as well as functional shoes Nike produces. The shoe is designed to strengthen the muscles in your feet and legs and it does it in a stylish and confortable package. This is the intermediate model of the free run line but is a very good starting point for anyone new to the line. Regardless of what any reviews state if you have a medium width foot (D) then order your true size. Now if you have a wider width foot go up a half size and no more. The shoe is meant to be snug and will become more comfortable with each additional wearing. I do recommend easing into the shoe if they are your first frees by wearing no more than a couple hours a day until the 5th or 6th wearing. The comfort level of the shoe can and will trick you if worn too long (before feet are accustemed too) you will have foot fatigue the next day. I do recommend the free 5.0 as a better starting free shoe but, all and all an excellent shoe that once the foot grows accustumed too you will love. Highly recommended.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
Shoe is comfortable. Looks good. Second pair I have purchased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light and comfortable!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
This is my first pair of new running shoes for ~9 years, so I don't know if anything would feel amazing, or if these Nike Frees are that good. They're so light, but don't make it feel like you're running on your bare feet like a lot of other 'progressive' ones I tried. The only negative is the "tongue" is attached all the way down the outside of the shoe, and open on the inside, so unless you have really small ankles, the tongue sticks up a bit - totally trivial though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like running with socks

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fitting shoe. The Frees fit so snugly it feels as though you're running in socks. Some say the durability it poor. But haven't experienced this after 100 miles into the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect training and running shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VB, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable
Nice looking
Fits perfect
No pains running
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, light and form fitting

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I like this shoe very much and after having worn them myself I purchased a pair for my wife who loves the way they feel and uses in the gym during her workouts. She loves the fit and colorway and both of us would recommend them to someone who is into fitness.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of shoes I have ever bought.

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
These are the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn. Feels like you're wearing a great pair of slippers all the time. Sometimes I forget I have them on. They are the best!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not black they are grey

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got the shoes and they were grey they say there black but they are not black. They need to change black to grey.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight and extreme comfort

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
I haven't put them through a workout yet but so far, they feel great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Bought as walking casual shoes and does the job perfectly. Size is spot on as usual making them comfortable to wear long time.
Recommend to anyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes !

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dillon,s.c.
These are the best walking shoes I have ever owned ! you can wear these shoes all day and your feet will feel good ! size is accurate also. I highly recommend these shoes !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft comfortable shoe

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
Great shoe for general use very comfortable.
would not recommend for running, not very supportive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I.LOVE.THESE.SHOES.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My only complaint is that I had to order Men's' shoes because I couldn't find this color combo in any Women's shoes. Not all women like to wear pink, you know.
Price was great, they fit my lady feet well, and I'm thinking about getting a pair for my nephew. They are super comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's NIke Free 4.0 V3

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach CA
100% satisfaction! I owned a pair of the first Frees that can out. Since then I've moved away from the frees and now back to them again and totally happy I chose to come back. They are super comfortable, light and they even feel good on light runs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IRVINE, CA
Size of this shoe is either one size smaller than the norm or East Bay simply sent me a wrong shoe size by sending me a youth size.
Be aware to order one size bigger than your actual shoe size. I compared the size 10 of this shoe to my other Nike 9.5 size shoes. The size 10 of this shoe is actually smaller (or shorter) than 9.5 size of other Nike shoes.
VERY MISLEADING SHOE SIZE.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool sneakers

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Albans, WV
My 14- yr old loved the graphite print. He has enjoyed many pairs of Free Runners. The 4.0s are his favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make Sure You Get These Shoes - BEST!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Running was a new thing to me and I knew I had to get the right shoes.
I couldn't recommend the Freeruns more than anything, like running on air, so comfortable and has definitely made the difference to transitioning to such intense exercise + I'm Australian, ordered on my Monday night, had them by Friday... Crazy.
Can't recommend Freeruns or Eastbay more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>