Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

In the Nike FREE 4.0 v2 running shoe, support meets flexibilit for a comfortable, barefoot-like run. Seamless upper provides exceptional comfort and fit. Asymmetrical lacing system is offset to the lateral side of the foot to help reduce pressure over the top of the foot for enhanced comfort. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. Minimalistic, molded sockliner mimics the curvature of the foot to provide a great fit, enhance comfort, and add support. Solid rubber pods on the medial toe offer durability and traction. Waffle® outsole enhances traction and durability while also encouraging a more neutral and efficient toe-off. 6MM offset delivers a low, cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 168 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
154 out of 168(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly a Quality Running Shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jett
from Fort Lauderdale
If you want your feet to feel like they're running on marshmallows, then you must buy this Nike 4.0 free sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Simba
from Houston
I like my new running shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect comfort, support and colors

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
jsmitty9129
from akron, ohio
keeps my feet at the perfect temperature, provides foot freedom with maximum support, perfect aqua colored blue, but wish it had the same blue laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Frankie
from Georgia
I have ran one 5k with these shoes. They were very comfortable. I don't know how they will hold up over several races but I am very hopeful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
craigthor
from chicago
I've been weight training for 6 years and recently decided to get into more running. I wanted a comfortable and lightweight running shoe for a reasonable price and that's what you get with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bizzle
from East Windsor NJ
Very comfortable and reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
CapnCrunch
from Los Angeles, Ca
These are very very comfortable shoes for walking around in. My friend had been telling me to get some for years and I finally broke down and bought them. Pretty happy with them so far. Personally, I need more support for running in or working out in but if you're looking for a shoe for every day comfort, can't go wrong with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable as can be

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SlickVic
from Denton , Tx
User submitted photo
Shoe is very light and is super comfortable . They are great for running and weight training .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
LLLPPP
from hong kong
great shoes! perfect condition!
so light and they fit perfectly!
if you are a heavy person i wouldn't recommend these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Psychmaster
from Australia
Bought as walking casual shoes and does the job perfectly. Size is spot on as usual making them comfortable to wear long time.
Recommend to anyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes !

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigkenno
from dillon,s.c.
These are the best walking shoes I have ever owned ! you can wear these shoes all day and your feet will feel good ! size is accurate also. I highly recommend these shoes !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft comfortable shoe

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robbo
from Sydney Australia
Great shoe for general use very comfortable.
would not recommend for running, not very supportive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
i23lookatmeeh
from NorCal
I bought these for my 12 year old son, he loves them. They started a running program in school and these couldn't be more perfect
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
supermario
from MN
They were actually for my son. He really likes them. He was initially attracted to what they looked like, but needed them for track, and they fit and perform well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bang for buck

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
amuza
from Chicago, IL
This product is what I expected. The quality for the product received makes this a very good bang for my buck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely light and comfortable. Very good trainer

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
SiriusG
from Garner, NC
This is the lightest "Nike Free Trainer" I have owned yet. It is very comfortable and well ventilated. However, I am hoping for better durability compared to older "Free Trainer" models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit, comfortable, good looking shoe.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Minnesota
We ordered the Nike Free 4.0 V3 for my son. He needs a wider shoe (not so much that we need to order Wide, but he does need room across the ball of his foot) and the last pair of shoes he got were tight width wise. These Nike's are very comfortable for him. And extremely light. He says it is almost like going barefoot with a sole under your foot. Very happy with the shoe, hopefully they will wear well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a good quality.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carrey
from Corinth, MS
The product was just as described and very enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
David
from Annandale, MN
I picked the Nike Free 4.0 in a bright orange because it saved several dollars compared to the other colors. Same shoe different color better price works for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ralphy
from ND
This shoe is absolutely fantastic. I was worried about how it would look, but it looks great with anything. I got them in Gamma Blue, as I being a huge fan of the color blue, and I couldn't have chosen a better color. They are put together great, breathable, and can even wear without socks (if you are in a hurry or making a quick grocery run) and you don't have to worry about blisters. I would recommend these shoes to the avid runners and even just beginning runners. It does take some time to get used to how light and flexible they are, but in the long run you will never go back to a different shoe again. I love this shoe and plan on keeping to this brand and model in the coming future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>