Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

In the Nike FREE 4.0 v2 running shoe, support meets flexibilit for a comfortable, barefoot-like run. Seamless upper provides exceptional comfort and fit. Asymmetrical lacing system is offset to the lateral side of the foot to help reduce pressure over the top of the foot for enhanced comfort. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. Minimalistic, molded sockliner mimics the curvature of the foot to provide a great fit, enhance comfort, and add support. Solid rubber pods on the medial toe offer durability and traction. Waffle® outsole enhances traction and durability while also encouraging a more neutral and efficient toe-off. 6MM offset delivers a low, cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
5
157 out of 171(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable as can be

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denton , Tx
User submitted photo
Shoe is very light and is super comfortable . They are great for running and weight training .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Black is not really black

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfy, light
Cons: Ordered black, but it's greenish grey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe & Buy Actual Size!!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The nike free 4.0 v3 is one of the most comfortable as well as functional shoes Nike produces. The shoe is designed to strengthen the muscles in your feet and legs and it does it in a stylish and confortable package. This is the intermediate model of the free run line but is a very good starting point for anyone new to the line. Regardless of what any reviews state if you have a medium width foot (D) then order your true size. Now if you have a wider width foot go up a half size and no more. The shoe is meant to be snug and will become more comfortable with each additional wearing. I do recommend easing into the shoe if they are your first frees by wearing no more than a couple hours a day until the 5th or 6th wearing. The comfort level of the shoe can and will trick you if worn too long (before feet are accustemed too) you will have foot fatigue the next day. I do recommend the free 5.0 as a better starting free shoe but, all and all an excellent shoe that once the foot grows accustumed too you will love. Highly recommended.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great pair of Frees

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
I needed another pair of Nike Free being that my recent pair have worn out. Nike Free have a tendency to come apart at the stitching in the toe. I think the 4.0 has corrected the problem (the toe is different) but it's too early to tell. The 4.0 does fit a little narrow in comparison to other versions but they seem to always stay true to size. I order my usual size and it fits every time! Free for life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wauchope Australia
This product look different to the image we didn't realise what the material was like in the front of the shoe and my son wasn't happy with it when he opened them but after wearing them he changed his mind he said the shoe is extreamly comfortable and they do look good on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe is very comfortable,

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cincy ohio
great product for long distance running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
Shoe is comfortable. Looks good. Second pair I have purchased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light and comfortable!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
This is my first pair of new running shoes for ~9 years, so I don't know if anything would feel amazing, or if these Nike Frees are that good. They're so light, but don't make it feel like you're running on your bare feet like a lot of other 'progressive' ones I tried. The only negative is the "tongue" is attached all the way down the outside of the shoe, and open on the inside, so unless you have really small ankles, the tongue sticks up a bit - totally trivial though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly a Quality Running Shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale
If you want your feet to feel like they're running on marshmallows, then you must buy this Nike 4.0 free sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Bought as walking casual shoes and does the job perfectly. Size is spot on as usual making them comfortable to wear long time.
Recommend to anyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like running with socks

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fitting shoe. The Frees fit so snugly it feels as though you're running in socks. Some say the durability it poor. But haven't experienced this after 100 miles into the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes !

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dillon,s.c.
These are the best walking shoes I have ever owned ! you can wear these shoes all day and your feet will feel good ! size is accurate also. I highly recommend these shoes !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect comfort, support and colors

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from akron, ohio
keeps my feet at the perfect temperature, provides foot freedom with maximum support, perfect aqua colored blue, but wish it had the same blue laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston
I like my new running shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft comfortable shoe

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
Great shoe for general use very comfortable.
would not recommend for running, not very supportive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect training and running shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VB, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable
Nice looking
Fits perfect
No pains running
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's NIke Free 4.0 V3

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach CA
100% satisfaction! I owned a pair of the first Frees that can out. Since then I've moved away from the frees and now back to them again and totally happy I chose to come back. They are super comfortable, light and they even feel good on light runs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I.LOVE.THESE.SHOES.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My only complaint is that I had to order Men's' shoes because I couldn't find this color combo in any Women's shoes. Not all women like to wear pink, you know.
Price was great, they fit my lady feet well, and I'm thinking about getting a pair for my nephew. They are super comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I have ran one 5k with these shoes. They were very comfortable. I don't know how they will hold up over several races but I am very hopeful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, light and form fitting

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I like this shoe very much and after having worn them myself I purchased a pair for my wife who loves the way they feel and uses in the gym during her workouts. She loves the fit and colorway and both of us would recommend them to someone who is into fitness.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>