Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's

In the Nike FREE 4.0 v2 running shoe, support meets flexibilit for a comfortable, barefoot-like run. Seamless upper provides exceptional comfort and fit. Asymmetrical lacing system is offset to the lateral side of the foot to help reduce pressure over the top of the foot for enhanced comfort. Flex groove design enhances natural range of motion. Minimalistic, molded sockliner mimics the curvature of the foot to provide a great fit, enhance comfort, and add support. Solid rubber pods on the medial toe offer durability and traction. Waffle® outsole enhances traction and durability while also encouraging a more neutral and efficient toe-off. 6MM offset delivers a low, cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 7.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
131 out of 145(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ralphy
from ND
This shoe is absolutely fantastic. I was worried about how it would look, but it looks great with anything. I got them in Gamma Blue, as I being a huge fan of the color blue, and I couldn't have chosen a better color. They are put together great, breathable, and can even wear without socks (if you are in a hurry or making a quick grocery run) and you don't have to worry about blisters. I would recommend these shoes to the avid runners and even just beginning runners. It does take some time to get used to how light and flexible they are, but in the long run you will never go back to a different shoe again. I love this shoe and plan on keeping to this brand and model in the coming future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable out of the box

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brian
from Kyle, TX
Great shoes, very comfortable. I would recommend going a 1/2 size larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best fit

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
tonks306511
from Australia
These are a funny fit because of the tongue wrap. The tongue wrap didn't cover my foot leaving it exposed.
Have since sold because of this
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Caveman
from Cleveland, Ohio
Great comfort and support. Good all around shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great for my regular runs.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ridzuan84
from Woodlands, Singapore
The team at Eastbay was good on reponding to my needs of changing the shoe which I accidentally order the wrong size. You guys are awesome and Kudos to y'all..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loved them

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MommyD84
from Fort Sill, OK
I bought these for my husband and he was THRILLED! He says they are super comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Free 4.0 V3

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Saber
from Smryna, GA
These are very light and comfortable shoes. I initially purchased the shoes for the sole purpose of running and exercising. But have been wearing them for leisure as well. The feel really good on my feet and the cushioning has great support.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool sneakers

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
VaultersMom
from St. Albans, WV
My 14- yr old loved the graphite print. He has enjoyed many pairs of Free Runners. The 4.0s are his favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's NIke Free 4.0 V3

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chuck
from Long Beach CA
100% satisfaction! I owned a pair of the first Frees that can out. Since then I've moved away from the frees and now back to them again and totally happy I chose to come back. They are super comfortable, light and they even feel good on light runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Parker
from Mauriceville, Texas
These are my sons favorite tennis shoes. I have bought several pairs of these shoes over the last couple of years and they really hold up well. He loves hem and always looks for the eastbay catalog to see whats new.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
rc824
from Pittsburgh PA
Shoes have a good arch support and are comfortable. Very soft and fit like a sock not a shoe. Insole is "cushiony". They do run small I ordered a full size larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite comfortable

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bohnkers
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable to wear to the gym
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eve1
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is using this shoe for track practice and athletic performance gym class. He's expressed the shoe is very comfortable and lightweight. Does run snug so if you wear thick sock you need to go up 1/2 size. Very pleased with product and would order it again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking shoe!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lucy
from nebraska
True to size. Love the vibrant color!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort and the color

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BraveinBoots
from Milwaukee, WI
The shoes are great. I don't use them for running - but they are super light and very comfortable. Great value as well!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Free 4.0

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SportsMonkey
from Dallas, TX
Good shoe and a great discount for this color. The shoe fits true to size and should wear well. I've had NIke Free 3.0 version and the 4.0 looks like an improvement over its predecessor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I.LOVE.THESE.SHOES.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
EMac1960
from Colorado
My only complaint is that I had to order Men's' shoes because I couldn't find this color combo in any Women's shoes. Not all women like to wear pink, you know.
Price was great, they fit my lady feet well, and I'm thinking about getting a pair for my nephew. They are super comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is pretty awesome!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LaneFromSuperior
from Superior Wisconsin
It fits true to size and fits like a slipper. Very comfortable and nice color choices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pendycrew
from Oakland, IA
These are great shoes, and the fast shipping was wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 4.0 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight great feel

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
bjgrom
from Los Angeles, CA
My last shoe was a cross trainer and I started to not like running in the mornings, this shoe was pure redemption. Super light weight, really comfortable, feels like your wearing nothing until it touches the ground, they have a surprising amount of grip, almost feel tacky on concrete. Love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>