Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(306 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 306 reviews
5 stars
218
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
13
278 out of 306(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sole Fell Apart on 2nd Day of Conditioning

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
User submitted photo
These shoes look great, but a chunk of the sole broke off on my son's 2nd day of wearing these for baseball conditioning at college. Clearly not a good training shoe.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really good shoe.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Flowood, MS
User submitted photo
I really have enjoyed my Nike Free Runs. They are very lightweight and comfortable. It feels like your running barefooted when wearing them! The only thing negative I would say about the shoes is there doesn't seem to be much cushion/support for running, but other than that they're great shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable for casual wear, I do not run in these due to my ankles turning. The color is sleek.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable but consider the width

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from singapore
Shoes are very comfortable and breathable. but for those with wide feet i suggest you should go up by half a size
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better buy some thin socks.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I still gave this product 5 stars even with the few negatives I found. The fit is snug, no not small, just very form fitting and will stretch. You're going to need some very thin socks. I bought my exact size, the very back of the heel does lose it's shape a little but a half size down would be too tight. Then the obvious, get ready to put a wet rag to those white bottoms if you want to keep them looking good. Other then all of that not only do these shoes look great, they feel great. I wear these walking long distances with my dog through the parks along the river in my city. Concrete, black top, grass, puddles my feet remain comfortable, dry, and able to move in a natural way. I've literally doubled my walking distance since I began wearing these Nike Free 5.0's. My dog can't even keep up now...
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trainers for running and every day

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
These trainers are Perfect in every way. Comfortable, easy to wear, great for training and walking down to get a coffee. They're awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets better every year

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'll keep this review concise.
The last iteration of the Free Run, the Free Run 3+ was a shoe that was initially a love/hate from those who owned the Free Run 2+. Eventually, people began to take a like to the newly redesigned shoe. This shoe, the Free 5.0+, incorporates the highly praised 5.0 sole of the Free Run 3+ while combining it with Dynamic Flywire. One of the biggest gripes for me personally with the Free Run 3+ was its tendency to slip back and forth when doing speed work. The Dynamic Flywire coupled with the snugger, cushier toe box keeps the foot in place and makes for a more comfortable ride regardless of the distance you run.
The sizing is about the same, though if you wear thick socks, you might have to size up.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
These sneakers are very lightweight and comfortable. They provide great arch support and I don't even need to wear my custom orthotics inside. I'd highly recommend them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cessnock, Aus
Looks great, comfortable, functional shoe. would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoe for comfort

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I love this show it is so comfortable. I wore them to michigan a adventures amusment park. I walked around all day with no problems at all. My feet were good the whole day
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Lightweight, comfortable and very breathable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
The nike shoes are fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels awesome

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maui
lightweight, comfortable once broken in
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe. Great support!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corning,Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable. the flywire tech gives good support a very stable shoe i would recommend this product to anyone. i haven't found any problems with it yet. Worth the buy
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx
Great lite sneakers.. Extremely comfortable.. I recommend the sneakers for anyone who works out or runs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toe is chipping paint color off under normal use

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
The toe paint is chipping off already and they have hardly been worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and serves purpose it was purchased fo

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
very happy, would happily buy again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is all that

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, ax
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable and look really nice on your feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I bought these shoes for my son. He loves them, finds them very comfortable and they seem to be holding up well. Look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome looking shoes!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis
My son loves these shoes!
They are light, fit well and look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>