Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.401 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(252 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 252 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
12
224 out of 252(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jlost
from Hartville, Ohio
After wearing these one day, the paint on the tip of the shoe flaked off. Had to use a sharpie to fill in the color. Good thing they were black!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Samx
from Long Island, NY
These shoes are incredibly light which I was looking for. I wish they were a bit more breathable and the bottom can get stuck with rocks, dirt, etc. These shoes are also very comfortable, I usually take off my shoes ASAP but these sneakers are an exception, I wear them all of the time.
I was recommended by friends to go a half size up, which is what I did. I am normally a 8.5 in men's shoes and I ordered a 9; they fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michele8688
from Yuma, Arizona
My son loved these shoes. Being that i have to buy size 15 shoes, i think these were the best for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
3200pro
from Sarycuse, NY
I am a long distance runner and I usually run 8-15 miles a day I love them! They also are good for sprinting i use them for my speed workouts and they are light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really light, comfortable and good grip

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stredy
from Melbourne
Look good and are really versatile good for everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light & comfortable

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
GConeastbay
from Perth western australia
I use my shoes for my travels around asia. Very comfortable & light which helps alot for the long walks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product was great

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
speedwayfan
from melbourne aus
Best lightweight runners ever .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable...

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mjrskillz
from Minneapolis
A stylish shoe for sure. Feels like a sock but looks like some smooth kicks. Wouldn't recommend them for actual running though. Think I'll stick to my lunarglides for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
FunRun
from Milwaukee WI
The shoe runs narrower even with a half size larger. Compared to the 4.0 V2, which has the tongue stitched on one side only which allows for more room for the entry of the foot and when the laces are tied, it allows for more latitude of the toes, the V5.0 has both sides of the tongue stitched which narrows and tightens the opening for the foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes Thankyou

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mazza
from Australia
Comfy, colourful, light weight awsome shoe for all activities
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and overall product!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeP919
from Gonzales, LA
Great shoe! The 5.0 sole is my favorite, even though it is the same sole that is on my Free Run 3's, it feels way better! Just an overall better fit and feel to the whole shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
GWTF
from Denver, CO
Walk great, can run with it and everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoes

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
jwes
from indiana
I like the looks and the cushioning for a free run shoe is surprisingly good. Eastbay provided quick service and I appreciate that. overall good experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sole fell apart after 1st day - twice

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
BaseballMom
from Chicago, IL
A gash developed in the right sole after 1st day. Returned product & requested replacement. The same thing happened to the 2nd pair. Disappointed quality considering price of product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and serves purpose it was purchased fo

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robin
from Australia
very happy, would happily buy again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
miltdog
from union, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very lightweight sneaker.Great for walking and working out in the gym.They feel like I'm walking on clouds.Awesome.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BetsyO
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent pair of trainers. The fit is tight, so purchase at least 1/2 size larger. The color is bright and my son couldn't be happier!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Toe is chipping paint color off under normal use

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momof3
from Nebraska
The toe paint is chipping off already and they have hardly been worn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is all that

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Retiree
from Phoenix, ax
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable and look really nice on your feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
nick
from Valier, montana
Shoes fit great and are very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>