Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 9.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(306 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 306 reviews
5 stars
218
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
13
278 out of 306(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really good shoe.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Flowood, MS
User submitted photo
I really have enjoyed my Nike Free Runs. They are very lightweight and comfortable. It feels like your running barefooted when wearing them! The only thing negative I would say about the shoes is there doesn't seem to be much cushion/support for running, but other than that they're great shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sole Fell Apart on 2nd Day of Conditioning

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
User submitted photo
These shoes look great, but a chunk of the sole broke off on my son's 2nd day of wearing these for baseball conditioning at college. Clearly not a good training shoe.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable for casual wear, I do not run in these due to my ankles turning. The color is sleek.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable but consider the width

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from singapore
Shoes are very comfortable and breathable. but for those with wide feet i suggest you should go up by half a size
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better buy some thin socks.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I still gave this product 5 stars even with the few negatives I found. The fit is snug, no not small, just very form fitting and will stretch. You're going to need some very thin socks. I bought my exact size, the very back of the heel does lose it's shape a little but a half size down would be too tight. Then the obvious, get ready to put a wet rag to those white bottoms if you want to keep them looking good. Other then all of that not only do these shoes look great, they feel great. I wear these walking long distances with my dog through the parks along the river in my city. Concrete, black top, grass, puddles my feet remain comfortable, dry, and able to move in a natural way. I've literally doubled my walking distance since I began wearing these Nike Free 5.0's. My dog can't even keep up now...
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
The nike shoes are fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx
Great lite sneakers.. Extremely comfortable.. I recommend the sneakers for anyone who works out or runs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome looking shoes!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis
My son loves these shoes!
They are light, fit well and look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I bought these shoes for my son. He loves them, finds them very comfortable and they seem to be holding up well. Look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trainers for running and every day

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
These trainers are Perfect in every way. Comfortable, easy to wear, great for training and walking down to get a coffee. They're awesome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cessnock, Aus
Looks great, comfortable, functional shoe. would highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
These sneakers are very lightweight and comfortable. They provide great arch support and I don't even need to wear my custom orthotics inside. I'd highly recommend them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Lightweight, comfortable and very breathable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a nice shoe, but I was told it ran small

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ames, IA
I like the shoes, but it said on here they ran small so I got a size up and it ended up being half size to be. Also when I'm running on trials I get rocks caught in the cracks of my shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels awesome

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maui
lightweight, comfortable once broken in
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes! Very light and xomcmfortable

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Keysborough, Melb
Great shoes! Very light and comfortable !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Berlin, Germany
Perfect fit, very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
This product is exactly how the picture looks, fast delivery, and terrific packaging! Would deffinately reccomend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, Quality Made, Awesome Color Scheme!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ/NYC
Perfect, overall.
Great fit, Quality Made, Awesome Color Scheme!
Tony - NJ/NYC
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Hey, you, yeah you, it's all good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>