Customer Reviews for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's

CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's

Many activities and sports, such as hiking, soccer, and skiing, require side-to-side movements - known as lateral motion. These movements can leave your body vulnerable to injuries. The CW-X 3/4 Stabilyx Tight provides targeted support to your core and knees, which can help protect you. CW-X Support Web™ bands your lower leg muscles and ligaments together, stabilizing your knee. It also harnesses your midsection, hips, and back, supporting your abdomen and transferring energy throughout your core. Variable compression enhances circulation during and after your workout, reducing lactic acid build-up so you can recover faster. 4-way stretch fabric pulls moisture from your body to the outside of the tight, keeping you dry and regulating your body temperature. Reflective elements increase visiblity. 80% coolmax/20% lycra. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Review 1 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for long runs!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
I wore this pair of CW-X tights for my 20 mile long run and they felt great. I haf full support throughout my entire run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The capris are functional and cute.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from suamico wi
These capris have the compression/stability that I look for in running capris. My muscles are not as sore after a long run when I wear the compression pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
The best compression tights I've ever purchased. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running pants ever, no knee pain!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elgin,IL
I love these pants, I just wish I knew about them sooner.
I love to run, but because of my age it started affecting my knees, I read about these pants in an issue of Women's Health magazine.
I ordered them, and when they arrived I couldn't wait to try them out, I took them out of the package and they looked like they would Fit a Ten Year Old!, I thought oh no, now what a disappointment, But I tried them on and to my surprise, they do fit, it's amazing, and after running in them, I FEEL GREAT!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great compression tight!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Excellent compression tight. Follow the size chart and if you are on the edge of a size, go up. I am 5'6" and a lean, muscular 130lbs and the Medium is perfect. These make my hips and knees feel secure on my long runs. The fabric is very breathable but not sheer, and though the waist is high it is not uncomfortable for me. I usually hate high waisted pants, but these are not bad at all. Please remember that these are supposed to fit very snug, so they will take longer than normal tights to put on and adjust. Don't be afraid if they seem like they won't fit above your thighs, just keep moving then up! I am very happy with these 3/4 tights and I will definitely be purchasing more from this brand in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the CW-X

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Swannanoa, NC
So glad I finally ordered these tights. Great fit. Love the support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running pants ever!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
These pants are truly the best purchase in exercise wear I have ever made! They hold you firm but are very comfortable. I would definitely recommend choosing these pants for running in and they are wearing really well. They perform in cold, wet conditions and in the heat. Thanks CW-X!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So worth it!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
These are the ultimate in performance enhancement. I didn't just shave seconds off my PR for 5 K. I beat myself by 5 + minutes. These would be perfect if there was a rear small item pocket. I know some like the draw string. I don't like it and will likely pull it out. However, the fabric, compression, knee support, and cool design are great. This is my first CWX purchase. It won't be my last. I am Under Armour loyal but I am so glad I took a chance on these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the support

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids, NE
I've already worked these out- a 10 mile long run- and loved them so much I recommended them to a friend who I'm running a half marathon with in a few weeks. Didn't believe the size would work when I pulled them out of the package, but they're perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Support is amazing!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas, California
I almost always was wearing a slide on knee brace to protect my knee from any injury. These tights now give me the support I need alone. The compression around my knees especially makes me more confident when I am running that I won't hurt my knees. That's the main reason I purchased them. But they are all around excellent for the support of the core areas of the body. And they look cool too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I LOVE these pants! I'm amazed at how little soreness I have after a long run with these. Did 13 miles and didn't feel it the next day. The "web" support really does make a difference. Try them! You'll love them! Be sure to follow the size chart, though. Don't let the little workout putting them on make you think you got the wrong size. They will be tight but comfortable once on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them! Super support!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Best compression capris I own. Great support all over and a nice little "girdle" action for the tummie. Very flattering as we as functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CW-X Stabilyx Capris - Women's
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product