Customer Reviews for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's

New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's

The New Balance 3090 v2 redefines the go-to running shoe. Lightweight mesh upper features no-sew synthetic overlays that provide support while maximizing comfort. REVlite midsole foam is cradled by ground contact EVA offers lightweight cushioning without compromising response, stability, or durability. NB Ionix platform keeps the weight of the shoe at a minimum, while enhancing flexibility for an exceptional ride. The 4mm heel-to-forefoot drop provides a more neutral foot position than traditional running shoes. Wt. 6.55 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 / 5
4
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
31 out of 37(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
K0272B
from KS
Purchased for my son. Price was great! He is using the shoes for track and has no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lightweight - Not Durable

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
OhMan
from Detroit, MI
Comfortable and lightweight, but the tread (specifically the nubs around the exterior), started peeling off and flopping around after two months of average use.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Light Weight Running Shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
kborst81
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very good running shoe. lightweight.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Running Shoe I own

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kliby
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use these for both Triathlons and Road Races. This shoe is by far the most comfortable ultralight shoe I have ever run on. This my second pair, for two reasons: first, as most of you know, when you find a great pair…you better buy them up…because inevitably, they will change something in the design and not always for the benefit of those who have been loyal. And second, with two pairs, I can give the cushion time to re expand.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Going to return it!!!! very disappointing.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Turker
from San Jose CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
At first it looks great but once you get into it immediately have something hard and uncomfortable pushing against the mid inside of both feet.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sole on shoe came unglued first time i wore them.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rdg1
from Atlanta,ga
Sole on shoe came unglued first time i wore them.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is OK

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
galiari
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product is OK
The website is not OK
Pros: lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Lightweight Runner...

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Siafu77
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these for my walking/jogging/running and they are amazing. I've never had proper footwear for those activities and I can feel the difference! Tighten the laces and break yourself into them slowly and then take off! Ultra light, I can go on for miles upon miles and no foot or ankle pain!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance 3090 Trainer

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Darktanion
from Hampton, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The New Balance 3090s are everything I thought they'd be; comfortable, durable, light-weight and great looking. Buy them, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dubbtastic
from High point, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these to run in and they are awesome so far very light and and let's my my feet breath!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these Shoes

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stallion
from Knoxville, TN
Eastbay got this product out to me fast and as ordered. The shoe is great, very lite and durable. I am very satisfied with this purchase and will do business with Eastbay again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it, great product, fast shipping!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brad
from Palm Harbor, FL
I love it, great product, fast shipping!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Puertorriqueno
from Boston MA
These shoes feel great and look great. I highly recommend these shoes, thinking about getting another pair but different colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sole coming off the bottom.....

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
krip72
from MT
Bought these shoes for my son for the school year he hasn't even had them a month and the bottoms r coming off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcnutty
from Pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great looking, light, very breathable, good traction
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good support & feel

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Worldb
from Lexington KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good shoe for cross training & extended biking
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, comfortable shoe.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom2
from KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Price was reasonable. Item was shipped within a day of ordering and arrived when promised. Will order from Eastbay again.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light no heel running shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shred
from AU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good shoes for "natural" running read description tho
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
acain
from st. albans, wv
Nice shoes. My boyfriend loves them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 3090 V2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kicks!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tmartz
from Wagga Wagga, NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe was a perfect fit.
Comfortable over long periods.
Great traction, makes changing direction quickly a breeze.
Overall i cant rate this shoe highly enough.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good cushioning, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>