Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's

Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's

The Nike Air Max Hyperposite is the first Foamposite basketball shoe with 360 Max Air® cushioning. The Hyperfuse upper is a combination of PU-based Foamposite material, performance synthetic and mesh that creates a lightweight yet durable shoe. The strategically-placed Foamposite provides support for long-lasting wear and protection from the elements. One-piece textile composite tongue with half inner sleeve for a snug, comfortable fit. Cutouts on the midfoot expose the mesh for extra ventilation. An articulated collar also works to provide flexibility with lateral stability for the ankle and heel. The collar is also cushioned around the heel for added comfort. Inside, a full-length injected Phylon™ midsole gives a lightweight, comfortable ride. The basketball-specific Max Air® 360 unit increases stability. Data-informed foot mapping makes the outsole really shine, with more traction in high-contact areas but less in low-contact regions. This helps minimize the weight with maximized performance. The outrigger provides stability, especially during hard cuts and quick stops. Solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces. Wt. 16.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 out of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the price...

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
most sneaker heads would pass up on these kicks because of the price..but..this shoe is worth every cent...think of it this way, it's a shoe with almost all of Nike technology rolled into one.. Hyperfuse technology for AMAZING breathability. Foamposite Material for stability, (SNUG like a GLOVE). And, a full 360 Air Max Bag for Comfort and Cushioning. I mean, seriously, what more can you ask for?..
cop a pair, of be square!
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Forwards!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes are great. They are a little bulky for quick guards but ideal for small forwards to power to the basket with a bit more support and stability.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: a little bulky for guards
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoe

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. With the new type of sole. I never felt anything like this before. Its just Amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe with all of Nike's signature technology

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe includes hyperfuse and foamposite technology topped off with a 360 air max unit. Everything Nike has to offer in a basketball shoe. It is a bit tight at first like most of Nike's new shoes; however, they loosen up over time once the heat from your foot is introduced due to the foamposite technology. They have more cushioning than a conventional foamposite shoe because of the 360 air max unit, and they're lighter due to the hyperfuse technology. This is a great performance basketball shoe, and I would recommend it to guards as well as forwards.
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Ankle Support

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have only played two hours in them and foamposite can take a while to break in, but super comfortable straight out of the box. Best shoe for ankle support I have had, it does feel a little heavy and stiff but once playing it didn't bother me (I like ankle stability over a lightweight shoe though). I got a half size up as recommended and the fit is perfect, however if your foot is quite narrow just stick with your normal size.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cushioning and Comfort

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney , Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe's cushioning is 9/10, it will take a little breaking in to soften it up. Grip is very good and takes a couple of days playing indoors to really get the best out of the grip.
The shoe itself looks Awesome and is lighter than it looks.
i'm a size 14(us) and the shoe is a little small but manageable but if you were normally a 14(us) in a Lebron or Kobe i'd think about a half size bigger..
All in all a great shoe.
Pros: cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly, smaller fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Unbelievably comfortable shoe. Everytime I shot the ball, I felt like I was jumping off of a cloud. Comfortable shoe. A little snug but nothing to worry about.
Only gripe would be that I felt a little less stable on the ground while making cuts to the basket because of how much higher the foot is because of the 360 cushioning. Might need to wear ankle brace to stabilize.
Must have!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for playing

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy with shoe. It did take about 4-5 times wearing for it to start to feel more comfortable as they molded to my feet. Great shoes for playing in, especially for bigger guys as the full sole cushioning definitely helps.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, breathable, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cushion

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe has been pretty good so far....tounge eyelet ripped, but other than that, the shoes have been good on the court.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's an awesome shoe. A great secondary shoe to the Foamposite. If Nike is dedicated to improving the shoe, I think it could rival the Foamposite. Shoe runs 1/2 size small like the Foamposites but they look great on your foot. I'd highly recommend!
Pros: doesn't crease, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a gift.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my fiancé and he absolutely loves them. They are true to size and very comfortable according to him. The colors are vibrant and seem to put him in a good mood everytime he wears them. He wanted them for fashion first and will eventually play ball in them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My issue isn't with Eastbay. It's with Nike, I wear a size 9 1/2 and I went up half a size up so the foam material can fit me but they still hurt like crazy. Other than that, product was great and was on-time as vBulletin
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Garfield,NJ
This sneaker is a great design by Nike. It is perfect for on and off the court. I love all three colorways so far and I'm looking forward for other colors in the future. I recommend getting a half size up because it does run tight though.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spanish Harlem, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Service. East Bay is the BEST!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes. Awesome color way, durable, light weight, easy to clean, fashionable,...overall an amazing shoe. Excellent job Nike!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

posite

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Every shoe should have a blk/white colorway and a midnight navy and white colorway. Find the OTC nike sock to wear with them and you will not worry about sizing.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like them a lot

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
as much as i get more discount copon iwill order more
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windy City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes. A must buy if your a baller. Great shoes to hoop in
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesquite, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe looks even better in person than the pictures show.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Hyperposite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, wish it was a little less expensive but overall a great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>