Customer Reviews for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's

The Reebok Run DMX 10 is back from Reebok's vault. This retro style stands out among the ultra-lightweight running shoes of today due to it's durable turf-inspired design. It's made with a leather upper that delivers comfort and support. Reebok's DMX air cushion insole works with an ImEVA midsole for timeless cushioning. This sits on a carbon rubber outsole that houses forefoot flex grooves for natural flexibility and traction. Wt. 12.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
46 out of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks stupid on your foot

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoe looks different when you put it on! The tongue goes way up and the webbing of the tongue spreads out maximum. You cant ever wear these with shorts, its just a dumb look(see attached pic). You must also tie the laces using the last eyelets and tie them Tight or the shoes will keep sliding off your foot like flip flops. I ordered my correct Reebok size of 10.5 and they were too small by 1/2 a size. Now they are out of size 11 so I have to wear thin womens ankle socks with these shoes so my feet dont start throbbing. I got the blue, black , and gold colored ones. To tell you the truth, from standing distance, you cant tell the difference between the black and the dark blue so they look all black. I cant mention details why I didnt go for a refund or they won't post my comments.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Cushion

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The dmx run is great for running on concrete. I can't get over the cushion and foot support. I run 4 to 5 miles a day, and they have put an end to my sore feet.... Tread so far is an other plus, and from time to time I go out in wet conditions, no slips. I do remember the original models though, they seemed to have more air transfer from toe to heel; dmx was suppose to be like a gel sole, the restock however does not have the same air transfer, but this is not necessarily a bad thing. By far dmx is the best ANSWER to Nike Air Max(price,cushion,style). On the downside they are heavy, this would not be an event shoe unless your distance or cross country. Sprinters can cross train, but need a lighter shoe for meets. I can also see Dmx run being used for indoor Baseball, and Football so long as you don't mind low tops, they are certainly more comfortable then my cleats. GREAT SHOE THANK YOU EASTBAY!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best running shoe period.

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have many running shoes. From air max to new balance. None have the feel of the dmx. They are not as light as Nikes but they perform way better. Great shoe.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gold coast Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Suitable for touch football and the gym. Great for casual wearing for a sunday session. Top looking shoe comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the first time I had these

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Mateo, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great running shoes with classic retro color way and feel. Were one of the best running shoes I had back in the early 2000s. Glad to see Reebok retro it and happy that it doesn't get the same buzz as Retro Jordans. Able to find my size and able to wait it out to go on sale.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love these shoes

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buckeye, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had these shoes when they released in 1998 and i have been waiting for them to re release ever since, Most comfy shoes ever!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is very comfortable and the DMX technology is one of the best around. i truly enjoy the dual motion exchange.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe ever!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought a pair of these shoes when they were first introduced years ago, even though they were 3 sizes too small. They were later stolen and I have missed them ever since. I was elated when Reebok came out with them again! I wear size 15 shoes and I have to order my shoes from Eastbay. I was so happy to have my shoes arrive and to be as comfortable as I remember them being back when I had my first pair of DMX's. You will not regret your purchase!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dmx run 10's

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from HOU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Glad they didn't have a size 10 so I got a 10.5 and feels perfect . Defi recommend to size up a half size
~hou.tx~
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Great shoe, I wouldn't run in them tho more like a shoe to dress up with and are comfortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these for my dad, and he is in love with them. Fast shipping, great quality as well !
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Makes your feet look like Shaq's

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Maybe if you are a size 9 or 10 you should get these, but you if you are a size 13 like me, DO NOT PURCHASE THESE. They make your feet look about 3 sizes bigger than you actually are. They feel great on your feet and do have a lot of support, but these sneakers were made with old school technology where they padded the eff out of the shoe.
You have been warned.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs wide, heavy, runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking, confortable shoe.

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm using it for short runs ( 2 miles) and casual wearing. Looks great, comfortable, but a little bit hot. It runs a bit small, so you better order it 1/2 size up. Bottom line, great shoe. Had one back in the day and stiil don't know why Reebok stop them. Happy they brought it back.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as shown.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leavenworth, ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are not as pictured. They show an ice blue sole as they were when they originally came out in 1997. Instead they have a grey/silver sole, not nearly as good in my opinion. Very disapointed. Also, they are now available to use a discount, when I bought them just 2 weeks ago, they were not. Feel like I got taken twice now.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virgin Islands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Best reebok ever great would buy this shoe again
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great very comfortable shoes.

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Our children loved these shoes...very comfortable and looks great on your feet too!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this is a fashonable lightweight shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greensboro nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I enjoy how the shoe fits. its lightweight and very comfortable. I did find that one show was slightly smaller than the other. This would not stop me from buying more. I would recommend going up 1/2 a size from what you are.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe looks pretty light because of how narrow it is but I was surprised when I noticed how heavy it was. You get used to it though, amazing feel/comfort, DMX technology is great
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix , Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I waited along time for these to come back, I have severe heel pain
And the DMX have always helped. Can't say enough about the comfort
These are awesome . Thanks Reebok for bringing them back
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok DMX Run 10 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DMX10!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's been 15+ years since I put my foot in this shoe. Huge cudos for Reebok bringing this shoe back. Feels just how I remembered it way back when...GREAT!
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>