Customer Reviews for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor

The Nike+ SportWatch GPS offers you a new running experience. The GPS receiver works in tandem with the shoe-based Nike+ Sensor to deliver highly accurate pace and distance data while in-run. Adds personalization and motivational features to the running experience, including audible sounds, challenges, run reminders and more. Connects directly via your PC or Mac to www.nikeplus.com. Water resistant up to five ATM (50 meters).
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Review 1 for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works great

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
clauder53
from simi valley,ca
Still a few issues with the bracelet, too tight for some! and that USB connector is prone to breakage but all in all it works great ans is fairly accurate with the new firmware upgrades
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible gps connection

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jerry24
from Southern Cali
Won't connect on a clear day, in an open field, in the second largest city in the United states. Tried beginning connection up to two hours before I go run and it still doesn't work. Buy a garmin or anything else whatever it is it can't be worse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sweat proof

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShadowDancer
from Florida Panhandle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I had a Nike Sledge watch that I used for over 3 years with zero problems so when that band broke and was not replaceable, I purchased this watch to use the GPS when I run and I planned to add a HRM at a later date. Unfortunately I won't be adding an HRM because the watch started to fog up from my sweat within 2 weeks of use and after 4 weeks completely stopped working. I returned it to the store from which I purchased it and I am now researching other options.
Pros: good quality
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No frills, easy to use

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
runningman
from Black Belt, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I got the Nike GPS watch because I was sick and tired of wearing my phone strapped to my arm during my runs. I live in the deep south and I don't take summers off so my sweating ruined a couple of phones and several arm bands.
I already used Nike+ to keep track of my runs, total distance, pace, and my friends runs. So this watch isn't all that different of an experience for me. I really love wearing the watch instead of the phone. The accuracy is great. I wish there was an option to display average pace instead of current pace on the display. I can pause the run real quick and the avg pace is displayed in the pause screen so that's all good. I already had a sensor, and I feel like my accuracy in the woods is improved. I run in the woods often. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.
One problem, that is no fault of Nike, is that if you have Hughesnet internet you can't always log into Nike+. This is an issue for me because I have hughesnet. Most people don't live out in the middle of nowhere, so they don't have to use that pathetic excuse for an internet provider. The watch does retain my data so when I can connect I just upload all my runs then, so it's really all good. Just not ideal.
Pros: good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
elmer404
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Nike Tom Tom GPS watch is a good watch that let's u measure the distance,pace, of ur runs. Some features that i really like isThat satelites get located pretty fast and to reset a lap all u do is slap the watch.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike + Sportwatch GPS Without Sensor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR RUNNING STARTERS!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShelB
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent watch for the most part. The GPS works well but it does drop at times when in rural areas. Battery life is fair when you keep it in GPS mode, you will get 2 - 4 days of life before charging is required. Switching it to sensor mode between runs substantially increases battery life for as much as a month (depending on run length). ONLY CHARGE WITH COMPUTER, DO NOT USE A WALL CHARGER, IT WILL DAMAGE WATCH. Watch is designed to be charged at a lower voltage. Controls and set-up are easy and the Nike site gets better and better with each update. I do recommend moving up to the sensor model if you live or run in rural areas (sensor will work with non Nike shoes). Also unlike many GPS watches it looks great. I do have one caveat and that's if your wrist is bigger than 8" watch will not work for you because strap may be too small. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Pros: stylish, durable, easy set-up, good battery life
Cons: not for larger wrists
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.