Customer Reviews for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's

Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's

The Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo is so unique that it's sure to get people talking. Add these fresh shorts to your wardrobe! 13.5" inseam. 100% woven cotton. Belt: 100% polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
33 out of 45(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aggghhh Buttons

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So getting these shorts I already knew about the front button, and how it falls off easy. And it's no wonder why! When you first feel the button you can feel that it's a small thin buttons that and held on by even smaller strands of string. So besides that, these shorts are pretty comfortable. I am 5'8 and got a size 42 for a bigger fit and these shorts are pretty spot on as far as size go! They come down to below my knees so good overall fit! Like I said and others did the front button is a bother but nothing that can't be fixed! Material is rip stop and lightweight and comfy!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from northern Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cant beat the price and ladys love them
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good cargo pants!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm very satisfied with my cargo pants!! I will definitely buy some more!!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very stylish, and comfortable.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would suggest this product to all my friends!
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product just seemed low quality

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from United Kingdom
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I read some reviews of this item but thought I'd check it out myself as I think some people are just too picky. I was wrong it was poor quality through out. The zip seems flimsy and feels like it will give way any minute. The cargo pockets are sewn on wrong so can't hold bulky items. Should've listened to the reviews.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked the longer length

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shorts were perfect for my boys as they are very tall & it is hard to find shorts that hit the knee's. Would purchase again.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice shorts but small fitting

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chritchurch, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
These shorts were meant to be a 34" but fit more like a 33" or 32"
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fit

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fit and color is very good especially if you want a longer inseam, 13 1/2 inches, which we did. However after 2 washing's, the waistline button came off in the washing machine. The back pocket buttons are loose also. I don't anticipate these shorts holding up very well. :(
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It comes with belt, cool.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pine Ridge, South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It comes with it's own belt.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the color is not as it appears online

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pacas, califas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I ordered it, I was expecting a dark grey. However when I received the shorts to my surprise they are almost more green than they are grey...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shorts fit great

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hayward WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like the way these Southpole cargo shorts fit
i like the belt that came with the shorts.the belt
makes the shorts stand out a lot and that's what
got me liking them more and more.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great length, wish they offered more colors!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

button fell off & disappeared 1st time i washed em

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from apple valley calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
like the shorts, price is cool. my only gripe is that the main button fell off and disappeared in the washing machine 1st time i washed them. not a tragedy or anything but since i only have 1 arm, sewing buttons should be kept at an absolute minimum.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Buttons fall-off

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had these for one day and the buttons fell-off of them. First the waist button looked lose then fell-off, then the one on the left cargo pocket looked lose then fell off. Checked the other pocket buttons and they looked fairly secure. The zipper on the fly tends to jam too.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i really like these my son also ordered some

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from calumet park ill
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
like these shorts my friends are jelous
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sending back

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they look faded and the sizing is small Cus I got another pair in a different color but same size and they fit fine so I'll be sending these back
Cons: runs small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Buttons

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clarkton, MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The buttons on these shorts are not sewn either very good or with too small a thread, one fell off my pocket the first wash and the fly button seems like its about to come off I will have to sew it more to make sure it doesn't happen. Other than that the shorts are great! love the look, the straps on the legs, the length is awesome, really light material that wont fade quickly. A good buy but I recommend that you reinforce the buttons with some thread before you wear them so they don't fall off and get lost.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs large, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great and the material is good quality.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fits great and the material is good quality.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO COMPLAINTS

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the design and hassle free processing time. No complaints here. Thank you so much I will be shopping here from now on.
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product is pretty cool

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dblin
i was very happy with my order
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>