Customer Reviews for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's

Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's

The Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo is so unique that it's sure to get people talking. Add these fresh shorts to your wardrobe! 13.5" inseam. 100% woven cotton. Belt: 100% polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.797 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
7
43 out of 59(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This can go either way

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the style of these. I thought it was a very good looking pair but it just isn't durable. My right pocked was sown incorrectly like inside out almost which led to it ripping the first time I wore it. And my button has fallen off twice.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent for the price

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Ok shorts for the price. They are on the thin side, which I don't mind. The inseam is long which is nice. They have seemed to shrink a little after the first wash making them a tad on the snug side. The tassels on the bottom of the legs pull right out and look much better without them.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Layton, UT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These are my husband's favorite shorts and I was delighted to find them!!!
He's 6'4" and these are nice and long, durable, stylish...
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Fancy Too Big But Perfect

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Berkshires, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for myself for just hack around girlie men's shorts. They were too big and I was going to return them but my son, 26, loved them!! A really good pair of shorts, almost dressy. Fabulous material and design. Wished they had fit but then they were a little too fancy for what I wanted. My loss is my son's gain. Great price and a little back from eBates too!
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is advertised as the new navy but it

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is advertised as the new navy but it physically is the color black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long and priced nice

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am 6'5 and read reviews that these are long. They are great, below the knee like they should be. They are thin but when its hot out you dont want them thick. I bought 3 sets and am happy with all of them. Price is great.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shorts fit great

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hayward WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like the way these Southpole cargo shorts fit
i like the belt that came with the shorts.the belt
makes the shorts stand out a lot and that's what
got me liking them more and more.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the color is not as it appears online

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pacas, califas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I ordered it, I was expecting a dark grey. However when I received the shorts to my surprise they are almost more green than they are grey...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice shorts but small fitting

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chritchurch, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
These shorts were meant to be a 34" but fit more like a 33" or 32"
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It comes with belt, cool.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pine Ridge, South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It comes with it's own belt.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great length, wish they offered more colors!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very nice, comfortable. Made a great gift.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aggghhh Buttons

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So getting these shorts I already knew about the front button, and how it falls off easy. And it's no wonder why! When you first feel the button you can feel that it's a small thin buttons that and held on by even smaller strands of string. So besides that, these shorts are pretty comfortable. I am 5'8 and got a size 42 for a bigger fit and these shorts are pretty spot on as far as size go! They come down to below my knees so good overall fit! Like I said and others did the front button is a bother but nothing that can't be fixed! Material is rip stop and lightweight and comfy!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sending back

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they look faded and the sizing is small Cus I got another pair in a different color but same size and they fit fine so I'll be sending these back
Cons: runs small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Buttons

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clarkton, MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The buttons on these shorts are not sewn either very good or with too small a thread, one fell off my pocket the first wash and the fly button seems like its about to come off I will have to sew it more to make sure it doesn't happen. Other than that the shorts are great! love the look, the straps on the legs, the length is awesome, really light material that wont fade quickly. A good buy but I recommend that you reinforce the buttons with some thread before you wear them so they don't fall off and get lost.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs large, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product just seemed low quality

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from United Kingdom
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I read some reviews of this item but thought I'd check it out myself as I think some people are just too picky. I was wrong it was poor quality through out. The zip seems flimsy and feels like it will give way any minute. The cargo pockets are sewn on wrong so can't hold bulky items. Should've listened to the reviews.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fit

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fit and color is very good especially if you want a longer inseam, 13 1/2 inches, which we did. However after 2 washing's, the waistline button came off in the washing machine. The back pocket buttons are loose also. I don't anticipate these shorts holding up very well. :(
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from northern Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cant beat the price and ladys love them
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good cargo pants!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm very satisfied with my cargo pants!! I will definitely buy some more!!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Southpole Belted Ripstop Cargo Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Buttons fall-off

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Had these for one day and the buttons fell-off of them. First the waist button looked lose then fell-off, then the one on the left cargo pocket looked lose then fell off. Checked the other pocket buttons and they looked fairly secure. The zipper on the fly tends to jam too.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>