Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's

Designed and developed with superstar point guard Derrick Rose, the adidas Rose 3.5 features improved performance, bolder style, and more personal details. SPRINTFRAME construction provides stability. Leather and synthetic upper offers light weight and durability. Perforated for flexibility and ventilation. Seamlessly bonded SPRINTWEB adds breathable, lightweight support. Molded ankle collar, web design on the toe. CMEVA midsole delivers lightweight cushioning. Flex grooves in forefoot give flexibility. Non-marking rubber outsole with midfoot support. miCoach ready. Wt. 12.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
73 out of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes feet smile!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These shoes are great. The cushioning is consistent from heel to toe with just the right amount. They feel secure with great stability and ankle protection. Traction is very good too after broken in. Would buy another pair!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is comfortable and light on your feet

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit,Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Shoe is comfortable and light
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, fast, and comfortable!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is one great looking, well constructed, light and fast shoe. In my opinion it is the best looking Rose to date. I've been a Nike man for over a decade, but this is the shoe that got me to jump ship. Wow, it is light. Combine this with quality traction and you will cut and cross faster than you have in any other shoe on the market.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES. I could care less if other people say that these are great shoes, because they are not what they seem to be. Before buying these shoes from this website, I looked at the reviews to see how the shoes were for other people, and they looked pretty good. Once I got them, I realized that they had good stability, and they were very comfy. However, I play both guard positions, and the grip was absolutely awful. I play on a court that is always clean, and there little to no dust or dirt to be found. I was actually slipping around on the court, and I felt like I was on ice skates. If you want grip, go with another shoe, cause within a few games you will realize how awful and annoying they are. The only time I would actually buy these shoes if I was going ice skating, because that's what the feel like when you are on a court. Dont waste your good money on these.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: heavy, poor traction
 
My product recommendations
adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
4.6 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
adidas Rose 3.5 - Boys' Preschool
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
adidas Rose 3.5 - Boys' Grade School
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe lightweight , comfortable. All features look nice from the toe to the heel. Got my regular size but kind of tight on the top of my feet. The midsole attracts dirt and lint easy. Cool shoe though.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these sneakers are very lightweight

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
The shoe at first sight was an eye catcher when I first saw them online but I wasn't sure about the comfort of shoe. Once I tried them on I knew I made the right choice and no longer felt any buyers remorse because this was the first time I bought a pair of shoes online. In my opinion, this is the hottest shoe out on the market today.
shout out to Eastbay for having the shoe in a variety of colors.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST ROSE!!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, AU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is just amazing! The cushion on these is 3x softer than the 3.0. The have the really good lockdown feel too. Very responsive on the forefoot and soft on the heel. Traction on these are crazy! The rubber are super soft! 2x softer than the 3.0s! plus the support on these are superb! especially on the ankles! WOULD DEFS RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE! Go a size down as it is a pretty long shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queensland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I' m in Australia and the shoes arrived in 5 days. My son absolutely loves them cause they are light and feel real springy. Will definitely buy shoes from east bay again. The shoe looks great as well.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
Shoe feels great. Lots of comments on the color and being 'cool'. Could also buy socks to match!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter Loves!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester,NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
She wants to wear them all the time!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia western australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shoes are awesome light weight comfortable look great
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son likes shoes!! In fact, given a choice, he would rather have a new pair of cool shoes than anything else... so when he gave his only DR pair to a boy in Tobago who could't take his eyes off of them, I figured his kind deed should be acknowledged... I found these shoes and knew he would love them... most awesome shoes ever!!! The first day he wore them he got compliment after compliment. They are well-made and he says they are comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A shame DRose didn't play in them this year.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gary, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are of quality and once the price dropped, it became resonable. It's a shame the Bulls were without D Rose and these magical shoes that definetly bring back the kid like feeling of jumping higher and running faster while playing ball. Anywho, the shoes are true to size and are reminiscent of track shoes in that they are unusually light making you feel quicker on your feet.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product could look nice

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee,WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product could look nice if I wouldn't have received it all scuffed up. On the back of one of the shoes had yellow scuff marks very noticeable, I'm sure someone saw the marks and still sent them out. I purchased them for my daughter as a gift because she plays basketball and was very disappointed when I received them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Splendid hooping shoes at a great price point

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe has a plush feel to it. Unlike normal hooping sneakers, the pair comes with a tag and a dust bag - it's these little things that distinguishes great from good.
Moreover, you can cop these at a really good price. Definitely a bargain buy
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter Loves these Shoes!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
She has severs disease in her left heel and has had nothing but problems with shoes and not enough cushion, but she's says these feel great and she loves them!
They are BRIGHT! No one will miss her coming down the court!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best basketball shoe I've own

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoe are super light and I mean super light. I play a lot of basketball and with these shoe on, you can run all day because its light and super comfortable. They do run narrow so I had to get one size bigger as I have wider feet. Overall awesome shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D ROSE!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TEMPE, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
WELL I HAVE GOT EVERY DROSE SHOE ABOUT, AND THE 3.5 IS THE BEST YET! I LOVE COLOR AND WILL NOT GET DRITY FAST. THERE IS A DENT/CREASE RIGHT UNDER TH TOE THAT I WISH WAS NOT THERE, BUT ITS JUST THE WAY IT IS, NO ONE WILL SEE IT BUT I DO. DA BULLS!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cool

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yarrawonga, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love my new basketball runners, they are really light, fit my feet well as mum says I have a wide foot & Ive just worn them for 3 days staight at a basketball camp with no problems
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Rose 3.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broke after short use.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Quick to wear in, loose movable soles very uncomfortable and annoying, massive tear along seams of the arc. very stretchy. Used on indoor court for A grade mens comp. worn in to quick had to re tie shoe laces numerous times in first game..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, non-durable, stretchy laces, tongue of shoe falls to the side
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>