Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's

Under Armour Spine Venom running shoe features a UA engineered, synthetic upper with 360° MPZ® construction that provides comfort and breathability. Full-length Micro G® midsole offers a lightweight and responsive ride. Full-length 4D foam sockliner helps eliminate internal slipping. Solid rubber outsole gives full ground contact and traction. Wt. 9.37 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
52 out of 58(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I don't understand how under armour failed my needs. I bought a his and her set of the spine shoes with the understanding that this shoes would supersede the previous under armour. I was sadly mistaken, shoes are non-supportive and awkwardly heavy. This combination cause feet fatigue to set in prematurely in the men's shoes. My wife on the other hand enjoy her pair, with the exception of the high back which rubs on the back part of her foot when she runs. So she uses them for walking purpose and or weight lifting.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I love how light these shoes are and how well they fit. When standing or walking in them all day my feet don't hurt at all, which is an absolute plus for me. They are also well ventilated and keep the shoes from getting sweaty and stinky.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

teacher

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from troy,mo
great shoe, im a pe teacher, so im on my feet all day and these are great for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pilot mountain, nc
shoes are great. i really enjoy doing business with Eastbay
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe seemed to be narrow and not as wide as needed

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fredonia, NY
I liked the style of the shoes however, I ended up returning them for a bigger size only to find out that the shoe was a little to narrow for my foot. Both pair of shoes were returned for another brand due to the sizing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and light weight.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I love the design and all people have said is how they love the look of the shoe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit and style. I started wearing Under Armor about a year ago I really enjoy wearing their merchandise and it's giving Nike and Reebok a run for their money (great competition) specially on price!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, looks really good
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My love the color scheme and he love the way it feels on his feet. Plus, this is a very nice looking shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoe to wear to the gym, really comfortable and lightweight, runs true to size
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe!! Would highly recommend. Great for working out.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoe!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, Fl.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson picked them out, and was happy with them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BA OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son age 35 loves these shoes!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good running shoe

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very ventilated you can feel the air goin thru them just standing still. The. Shoe is also light... The only bad thing so far for me is the ankle support is not the best but then again you don't need a lot of ankle support when just running in a stright line. So far I have put 30miles on them in 4 days the most I've every ran in that short of a time so I guess it's a pretty good shoe. I'm happy with my purchase :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my spines!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from great falls,mt
I love these shoes they are my third pair of under armour shoes i was always a nike guy but have loved under armours since i tried my first pair ill be sticking to under armour for a while!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Odd fit

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The back cushion support to too high and blocky. The heel support is also too high making the overall fit uncomfortable. Shoes are not comfortable to wear at all for exercise. Not worth it.
Pros: breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carroll, Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We shopped a local store for these shoes but they didn't carry the size my son wears (14# so we went online and found them through Eastbay. Great shoes, quick shipping and most important my son is thrilled with them #he's even cleaning them before going to school in the mornings!). :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shoe is great except for one feature.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
This shoe looks great but, the heal is way to high on this shoe. You have to wear crew socks with these shoes or you are going to get nasty cuts. I like Under Armour but was really disappointed with these shoes. The year is 2013 and most people wear no-shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe.

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rockford, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfortable, breathable, & much lighter than I expected. I thought they shipped me an empty box before I opened it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chiccago, IL
so light and comfy! perfect shoe for everyday use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Armour Spine Venom - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very lightweight!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It seems that the outside corners of my heels scrape the ground before my foot hits, so it will wear down unevenly for me. BUT overall it is a very light shoe, breaths well and comfortable. I do like them a lot.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uneven wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>