Customer Reviews for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's

Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's

For the gym or on the field, the Nike Fly Short 2.0 is a performance short built for full-workout comfort. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away sweat to keep you dry and comfortable. Wide waistband with drawcord provides a snug, comfortable fit. Side panels offer enhanced range of motion. Flat-seam construction helps to minimize chafing. Side pockets add storage. 100% polyester. 10" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
50 out of 58(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for tall people

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carnegie, Ok
I'm 6'5 and these shorts barely came to my knees. Not really for tall people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad sizing

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sydney
These shorts are both high waisted and long legged. Not my preferred fit for an athletic short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike shorts

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are great. Roomy and true to size. Gray for baseball practice and lounging around.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Shorts!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Nike is just awesome!!!
The Fly Short 2.0 is just a awesome pair of shorts. They are lightweight, totally breathable and super comfortable. I have at least 8 pairs now and by black ones are my go to shorts. Size wise I would go up one size if you like your shorts to have a little length on them. I'm a size medium but I always go a size large so they sit just on my knees.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
Very satisfied with the product, fit great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Basketball short was great.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
I love the product and the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Soft, light and very durable.
They reach all the way to my knees but not below them and they just fit right.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

item washes well

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Although this item washes well and and is a Nike product i was disappointed with the quality of the shorts. The sewing is missed in a couple of places and one pocket lining has no stitching at all, so i believe that there was no quality control either at the manufacturing end or at EASTBAY where they should have ensured a good quality product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Québec, QC , Canada
It's perfect, nice and sweet + SWAG
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pair of shorts

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
These shorts are great for working out in.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product but the color online is misleading

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because online the color poison green / squadron blue looked more like a tiffany / aqua green but in reality it's more highlighter green.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Lightweight and great length and feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable fit

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very nice short, nice material and good fit.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dorado, PR
everything you expect from Nike, good quality, decent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quintessential gym short.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
The Nike Fly Short 2.0 is fantastic; it is the quintessential gym short. 5 out of 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts to workout in

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shorts for running/weight lifting/basketball etc.. Very light weight and compact and well made and for a good price.
Can't go wrong here I'll be getting one of each color this year.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pair

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I have a lot of basketball/training shorts, but these are definitely my favourite. Length wise, I'm 5'9 and these sit on my knees, the slightly drop crotch is an awesome feature for comfort and style.
Amazing lightweight breathable material with a drawstring. And the side mesh pockets are just the cherry on top.
I can wear these casually, for balling or training. They come in a variety of colours, simple and clean design. I'm not sure what else you would want in a pair of shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lemon Grove, Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are very comfortable! Great for every day lounge wear and tough sweaty days in the gym. They are very light and keep you cool.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but crotch too low

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
Great fabric, light and looks good if you're standing still.
BUT, the crotch on these shorts fall too low; which means that when you raise a leg it drags the fabric up that leg, causing resistance you may not have wanted while also increasing friction on the other leg. If you are exploding from a standing start or even walking up a flight of stairs, this drag may annoy you if you are after an uninhibited range of motion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable workout shorts

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
These are great shorts of workout in, I have different colors, but this color was hard to come by and Eastbay had and they had my size in stock, and it arrived quickly in the mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>