Customer Reviews for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's

Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's

For the gym or on the field, the Nike Fly Short 2.0 is a performance short built for full-workout comfort. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks away sweat to keep you dry and comfortable. Wide waistband with drawcord provides a snug, comfortable fit. Side panels offer enhanced range of motion. Flat-seam construction helps to minimize chafing. Side pockets add storage. 100% polyester. 10" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
56 out of 64(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good workout shorts.

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these short for my gym workouts. They're very comfortable. While they look black in the photo, they are actually dark grey with a light grey logo. I would have preferred black, but they'll do.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

PostedMarch 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Kcmo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Some of the best and most comfortable multi-purpose shorts available.Whether I'm playing basketball or working out they are great
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great quality and perfect fit.
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Shorts!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Nike is just awesome!!!
The Fly Short 2.0 is just a awesome pair of shorts. They are lightweight, totally breathable and super comfortable. I have at least 8 pairs now and by black ones are my go to shorts. Size wise I would go up one size if you like your shorts to have a little length on them. I'm a size medium but I always go a size large so they sit just on my knees.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son says these are very comfortable and they run true to size.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness

PostedOctober 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was my first time shopping on Eastbay. Shipping was fast and I love my purchase, I will highly recommend shopping on Eastbay any time.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Soft, light and very durable.
They reach all the way to my knees but not below them and they just fit right.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Québec, QC , Canada
It's perfect, nice and sweet + SWAG
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product but the color online is misleading

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because online the color poison green / squadron blue looked more like a tiffany / aqua green but in reality it's more highlighter green.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts to workout in

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shorts for running/weight lifting/basketball etc.. Very light weight and compact and well made and for a good price.
Can't go wrong here I'll be getting one of each color this year.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for tall people

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Carnegie, Ok
I'm 6'5 and these shorts barely came to my knees. Not really for tall people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad sizing

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sydney
These shorts are both high waisted and long legged. Not my preferred fit for an athletic short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pair

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I have a lot of basketball/training shorts, but these are definitely my favourite. Length wise, I'm 5'9 and these sit on my knees, the slightly drop crotch is an awesome feature for comfort and style.
Amazing lightweight breathable material with a drawstring. And the side mesh pockets are just the cherry on top.
I can wear these casually, for balling or training. They come in a variety of colours, simple and clean design. I'm not sure what else you would want in a pair of shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

item washes well

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Although this item washes well and and is a Nike product i was disappointed with the quality of the shorts. The sewing is missed in a couple of places and one pocket lining has no stitching at all, so i believe that there was no quality control either at the manufacturing end or at EASTBAY where they should have ensured a good quality product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike shorts

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shorts are great. Roomy and true to size. Gray for baseball practice and lounging around.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but crotch too low

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
Great fabric, light and looks good if you're standing still.
BUT, the crotch on these shorts fall too low; which means that when you raise a leg it drags the fabric up that leg, causing resistance you may not have wanted while also increasing friction on the other leg. If you are exploding from a standing start or even walking up a flight of stairs, this drag may annoy you if you are after an uninhibited range of motion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT PAIR OF SHORTS

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from GLENDALE, NY
I find the fit and feel of these shorts very comfortable and stylish. I also LOVE the bright neon color. You can't go wrong when purchasing a NIKE product because you can always expect fine quality. I am very pleased with my purchase and would give these shorts my highest recommendation. They wash nicely too and the fit is true-to-size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
Very satisfied with the product, fit great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Basketball short was great.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
I love the product and the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Fly Short 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Longer than usual

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canberra, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Pros:
- good moisture wicking
- more comfortable waist band
- waist drawcord is better
Cons:
- the fabric has a horrible 80's shiny/glossy 'wet' look
- they are a little longer
- no longer have the small side slide
- cling to legs more
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>