Customer Reviews for adidas Energy Boost - Women's

adidas Energy Boost - Women's

The adidas Energy Boost running shoe features Boost technology that absorbs shock while returning energy for the next stride so you can go the distance with less effort. Air mesh upper allows air to flow in and out of the shoe to keep the foot cool and comfortable even during long runs. Internal EVA midsole cushions the foot on impact, reducing the risk of injury. adiWEAR® outsole for durability in high-wear areas. Wt. 8.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Review 1 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Addidas Energy Boost

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Although I read several positive reviews of this product, I am sad to say that I will be returning to my previous running shoe. I have very high arches and prescription orthodics to support my gait that I use in all shoes. I have had many problems with foot pain, numbness when running, and shin splints that I have been working on eliminating since October. Unfortunately all of these have returned upon my usage of the Addidas Energy Boost. :(
These shoes are comfortable to try on. . .despite the suggestion that they run smaller than normal size, I still needed my normal size and even felt like they were still a little long. I have narrow feet but ordered the reg width (not even sure if they make these in narrow yet) and am glad because they are almost too narrow. I can see my socks bc the tongue doesn't cover the area in between the laces.
I do have to say that I think the shoes feel comfortable for the first few miles, but once passing 3-4 these shoes just don't do it for my feet!
Cons: runs narrow, poor cushioning
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I first rolled my eyeballs when this technology came out. Then a trusted friend of mine said she gave them a try--running 10 miles with very tired legs. She said she definitely noticed that she didn't feel as tired and ran easier. I have very little cartilage in my left knee and the cartilage is busted in my right knee. I have been able to run 6 miles 3 times with very little noticeable pain in my knees. I'm doing other things too, like swimming and lifting weights, so not sure what to attribute the success. But I'd say these shoes might have something to do with being able to run pain-free. Also I seem to recover a little easier from any difficult effort. I really like the fit too--like a glove.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite running shoe

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from United States
I love these shoes, light weight, comfortable love the material and design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No numb toes anymore

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newton, IA
After purchasing 3 different pairs of running shoes (all different but top brands) this is the first one that doesn't make my toes go numb after just a couple miles. I need a wide toe box and these shoes are made to fit any size. Also I noticed that running over uneven ground or turning corners doesn't bother my ankles as much anymore...not sure why but enjoying the smooth ride. Also, no problem with blisters as others mentioned but I bought socks with a higher front/back...not sure if that's what helps.
Purchased .5 size larger and they were plenty big (usually wear 8).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great long distance run shoe

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
This shoe is wonderful! I needed a long distance shoe for my marathon training and this is it. The support and responsive feedback the cushioning provides is superb. The shoe fits true to size in comparison to other running shoes I wear. The shoe is comfortable and breathable for my feet to sustain 3+ hours of running. I highly recommend this new cushioning Adidas has provided and will continue to keep this style in my running repertoire for miles to come!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Runners are a pleasure to have on my feet

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The Womens Adidas Energy Boost are exactly that! An Energy Boost!! Having these on my feet puts a spring in my step even when i am practicly dragging my feet! Less impact whilst Running to your Shins, (I get Shin Splints quite easy) LOVE the vibrant colour! I wear so much colour in my gym outfit now instead of black and I feel good in it! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes me want to take walks

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Extremely impressed with these shoes. Have ordered additional colors to go with my wardrobe. After numerous orthopedic surgeries, both knees and an ankle replaced. These shoes put the go back into my step. It is wonderful to come home and feel good.
I did go up a full size because of wide, big, and finicky feet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfortable then my Mizuno's

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes they are more comfortable then my Mizuno's. I have problems with both brands rubbing blisters though (in totally different places), so I think I will have to return this pair. I am very sad about that b/c they feel SO good on my feet! It is just the left shoe, no blisters on my right foot at all. Not sure if I just got one bad shoe or if the fit on my left foot is off? Gonna try a different brand soon, but I can't imagine anything more comfortable then these new energy boost shoes!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these Energy Boost shoes. They're super light weight but provide excellent cushion. The top of the shoe has a sock like material so there is no stiffness anywhere.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I do about 20 miles a week and this shoe is one of the best I've ran in so far. Very comfy and fits my foot like a glove.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MS
Shoe fits the foot very well. It's light weight and good cushioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Energy Boost - Women's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product