Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Lunar Speed - Women's

The Nike Lunarspeed is a lightweight and responsive sprint running shoe. An ultra-light mesh upper offers the ultimate in breathability and fit. Dynamic Flywire technology loosens or tightens with the natural motion of the foot to provide support and stability. The Lunarlon midsole spreads force more evenly across the foot, providing ultra-lightweight, springy cushioning that helps protect the foot and improve stability and comfort for an enhanced running experience. Evrironmentally preferred rubber outsole with traction pattern is optimized for sprint training. Wt. 7.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Style and Colour, but...

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Indie
from Brisbane
This shoe is a great style and color, however, like the previous version of this shoe (in different colors), the 'fabric' soon tears near the toe line when worn regularly. If they just made this style and color range with different fabric, it would be awesome. As it is, worn everyday, this shoe only lasts maybe 2 months or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfy and light weight

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
4Mom
from Atlanta, GA
Great color, light weight, not sure I like the tie it's a weird plastic not sure how it will hold up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish! My favor school colors

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cnique1
from Virginia
Excellent! Will recommend to my peers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe design for sprint training is excellent

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrackCoachDaddy58
from Hawaii
I purchase this shoes since it's the only shoes I am aware of design for sprinting. I purchase it for my Daughter as she is a High School 100, 300 meter Hurdler and 4x4 relay. They fit very comfortable and light. The shoe keeps the balls of her foot in the correct position for sprinting. She really Loves the shoe overall and enjoys training in them. I would definitely recommend this shoe for anyone training for Track and Field Sprints.
One last comment is that they have a very good cushion sole to take the hard impact of sprinting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cool look, way too narrow.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rochester, NY
Just received these in the mail. I am a HUGE Nike fan (recently wearing Relentless 2, Lunarflys+ and dual fusions) and liked the color and design of these shoes. Every pair of Nike's I own are a size 6 1/2, but these shoes were way too tight across the toes even though they were too long. They hurt my feet as soon as i put them on. The material does not give like mesh or leather and I'm pretty sure they would be unwearable. Just overall uncomfortable and I spend WAY too much time in the gym for my feet to be uncomfortable. Bummed I've got to return these (afraid my review won't be published if i get into the details of my disappointment concerning that process). Guess I'll be waiting a few weeks for new sneakers. That I will try on and buy in a store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
LolaRose
from HI
Light weight and comfortable. The toe portion is a little stiff and my big toe hurts a little bit but I'm sure when I break them in it will be just fine. Love the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfortable.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LouLou1
from Sydney, AUstralia
I love these shoes. I am in the 45-50 age bracket and go to Boot Camp three times a week. The shoes have good support, are really light and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight shoe, super comfortable

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hibbie
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Needed very little wearing in, is a light weight shoe with good stability and a slim fit. The thin toungue in the shoe makes it hug the foot
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is an all around great running shoe

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bex498
from Des Moines, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered my usual size and the shoes fit perfectly. They are light and make a great running/gym shoe. My old running shoes were Nike Frees and they caused blisters but I have had no problems with these shoes, even the first time I ran with them. The red and white design looks great and is very different from other running shoes. I have gotten many compliments on these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Lunar Speed - Women's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product