Customer Reviews for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's

Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's

The Nike LunaRacer+ 3 running shoe features a new mesh upper including Engineered Mesh, that eliminates the need for overlays, and Dynamic Flywire that allows for a fit that changes along with the shape of the foot during the gait cycle. Lunarlon midsole provides a soft, yet responsive ride without adding much weight to the shoe. Carbon rubber in key areas of the outsole gives traction and durability. Wt. 6.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

meets expectations

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stud17
from Ashville, OH
Vary light and comfortable. Seem to be pretty durable at this point (30-35 miles wk). Glad to be able to find size 15 for my boy to run in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hikermike
from California
I bought this shoe as a camp/water shoe for backpacking. It is quite durable for such a light shoe. The weight is perfect for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Balance of Lightweight and Comfort

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarathonRunner11
from Warsaw, IN
As a marathon runner, I've always looked for a shoe that is both lightweight, and comfortable. The Nike LunaRacer+ 3's provide just that. The Nike Flywire technology on the sides of the shoe not only give the LunaRacer+ 3's a unique/stylish look, but also provide the support I need for my long runs. Pair the Flywire with the Lunarlon cushioning system, and you've got a lightweight, comfortable, and supportive shoe that is perfect for marathon training and speed workouts. I highly recommend this shoe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, lightweight and awesome

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Runnersmom
from Porter, In
My son wears these shoes all the time. He loves the way they feel. This is what he runs in and practices in all the time. As he is getting ready to start college, he now has yet another pair. I think he's hooked!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gave me shin splints

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JP5K
from Colorado Springs, CO
I bought these shoes thinking the lighter weight would improve my 5K time. After using them, I now have shin splints and will have to take a couple weeks off to recover and now I have a pair of shoes I can't use.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Run4life
from Austin, TX
I used Lunaracer+2 before and thought it was good, Lunaracer+3 is even better. This is my second pair and I am very satisfied. I put in 500+ miles on the first pair and run 5 marathons with it. The lunaracer+3 is neutral with pretty good cushioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCPH
from Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
love these runners! I was hesitant to get them because I've always worn a barefoot runner and I'm female (men's shoe), but these are like heaven on my feet.
I was really worried about the colour, them being too bright but they aren't at all. They look semi neon in the picture but they aren't .. which is a good thing.
Lots on compliments on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay... Until later

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yoyopillow
from Madison, WI
I've had these shoes for about 5 months now and I'm currently in high school running track and field so I get some pretty good use out of them. At first I was really happy about them until I started running... First, I have slightly wider feet and these shoes are definitely not for larger feet. I had to switch out the insoles with one of my old ones so my feet wouldn't hurt as much. And second, the flywire. I just knew it was bound to fail eventually and sure enough about a week ago one tore. And to make it worse the others are starting the also fall apart.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs too tight and too small.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coach
from Pittsburgh,PA
Nike shoes are so inconsistent in their fit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, comfortable, and lots of support

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Warrior34
from Tulsa, Okla
This shoe is great, it's light and extremely comfortable! It has great support! I love working out in them and running! I would buy another pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all around good shoes

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hambone
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are amazing! I lift, run, do boxes in these shoes and they are pretty comfortable. They run a little narrow.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight racing flat/trainer

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
lunarunner
from Greenville, SC
This is my 3rd pair of lunaracers-loved version #1, version #2-not so much, but #3 is best ever. I have used all as every day trainer as well as racing shoe, and have gotten tread wear as long or longer than previous Nike Motto 8's. Helped me obtain PR's at 10K and half marathons. Fit and cushioning are excellent. Liked them so much I have ordered a pair for my wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE best running shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GarrettPlummer
from San Diego
I've owned plenty of nikes and reeboks for running/training purposes. These are far and away the best shoes I have owned. Extremely lightweight, but also extremely supportive. The shoe adapts to the wearer's foot for a truly custom fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MC2013
from Adelaide AUS
Shipping time excellent. Ordered product on a Monday Australian time and it was delivered to our door on Friday of the same week. Excellent communication about tracking of the product.
Would recommend this site
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, cushioned and responsive

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
sebcoe
from Texas
My 3rd pair of Lunar Racer 3's, I wear them for training and marathon racing. Great shoe for a minimalist feel but has more cushioning. I'm a forefoot striker and supinator and they work well for both foot characteristics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice improvement

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ironmandumas
from Quebec, Canada
This is my 3rd pair of Lunaracer. I've try the two precious generation. This one is the best in my opinion. Love them right out of the box. Just did an Ironman with them and I'm 100% satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I ordered

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Watto
from Northmead, Sydney
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes they are light weight but they are on the smaller size. Probably best to order 1/2 size bigger.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LunaRacer

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonyxford
from nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good racing shoe. Lightweight good arch support. Works if you have a wider foot unlike most race shoes. I run 5K's in them haven't gone much past that distance with them so for that they work perfectly. Soft upper so no blister on the top of my foot. Does seem to run small at first but once you break them in they fit which is typical of a race shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gteat cushion and lightweight feel.

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The lunarlon midsole was pefect for racing as in its responsiveness and impact protection. Now while the cushion was great, the midsole is on the thinner side. In addition the shoe is around six ounces so the lightweight feel is prevalent. Overall though, the flywire is loose even when u pull the laces as hard as you can, but this doesnt matter because the engineered mesh is suprisingly soft and supportive. In conclusion, the Lunar Racer 2+ is an overall amazing running shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunaRacer+ 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swaged out Shoe

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
butter133
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love everything about this shoe!!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>