Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's

Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's

Fit and feel comes to life in the form of an anatomically designed Nike Hyperfuse Low basketball shoe that moves with the foot for optimal comfort and performance. Hyperfuse upper focuses on an anatomic fit and eyestay to add comfort and breathability. Forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit offers low-profile responsive cushioning in a Phylon™ midsole package to provide a comfortable ride. Outsole pattern made specifically for basketball using data informed technology to reduce weight and maximize comfort. Wt. 12.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Responsive Shoe!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monkey123
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe and moves very responsively. Not suited for big or heavy people but perfect for a thin agile athlete. Runs narrow in the arch and heel but probably a C width in the forefoot.
I liked the Hyperfuse Low so much that I just bought a couple more pairs. There is just enough cushioning and padding for a lighter weight athlete but if you are not I would look elsewhere for a big persons shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable, snug fitting, low to the ground
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All in all its a great shoe to my standard.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
diego19
from New jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe has great traction. Its light weight and has good ankle support. I am able to run faster and jump higher. a must buy for a pg/sg and they are comfortable after you break them in. Shoe takes sometime maybe 1-2 weeks to break in but after that the shoe gets better and better.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
madmix
from melbourne, australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great runners for the basketball court, very comfortable to wear and are very light weight and they have got great traction. they are very ezy to keep clean, all you need to do is wipe them over with a damp cloth.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really lightweight.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oz01
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears these for playing and finds them really lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: the tongue slips to the side
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhilGood
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a basketball official and I purchased this shoe to referee games. The shoe was categorized as a basketball shoe. When I used them they felt very heavy and stiff. I couldn't used them long because I began to feel discomfort in my achillesand knees.
Cons: heavy, does not break in quickly
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hyperfuse low

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Milliemil29
from Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes. Style isn't as good as last years, but the comfort is still good. Also helps that some pro ball players feel the same.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kobe101
from tx
Shoes feel comfy and are easy to move in!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect and cool shoes

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
juanchi1010
from argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable and very cool shoes
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good looks, cramps feet

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ztab
from san diego, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great looks
Runs a half size small IMO
Rubs outer part of small toe (uncomfortable)
Arch doesn't feel quite right like it's placed too forward
Terrible padding! I realize you have to break a shoe in, but these are hard on the feet IMO. I have 2011 hyperdunk highs and they are much more comfortable.
Rubs the back of my heel raw.
Good stability, however.
No ankle roll for me. (Just a recreational player)
-All and all a decent shoe just buy a half size larger that usual. But I would recommend spending the extra 15 $ for the hyperdunk models or whatever they're calling them now!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Killed my feet...

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lacrosse
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a big Nike fan but these basketball shoes absolutely murdered my feet...especially my toes. Quite possibly the most uncomfortable basketball shoes I've ever worn!
Pros: cool colors, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the type I expected

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
basketballref
from Delhi,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not the shoe that I thought I was getting. Looked cheap and not breathable. Retuened the shoe for full refund. Will look for something a little more differnt next time.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice enough shoe

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
BleuMom
from NYC
I purchased it for a gift and the receiver was not happy with it so it was returned. It was a little narrower than I thought it would be. And the picture makes it look more blue than black, but that was not the case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

King Rizzy

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
KingRizzy
from Rizzy zone
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, love them. They fit me kinda narrow but once they broke in I was fine. The first time I wore them I could barely walk after 20 mins wearing them. But like I said once they broke in they fit amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product looks different on the site !

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chezza
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is smaller than usual so it doesn't fit and also a totally different colour than advertised on the internet !
Not happy
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
bballfan
from ChCh,NZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good product. Nice colour. Comfortable.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look !

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
fktrey
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Sneakers looks so much better in person . They are comfortable and work well on the court.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse Low - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product