Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk Low basketball shoe offers low-top flexibility and exceptional mid-foot lockdown for the elite player who commands top of the line performance. Flywire technology is strong, yet dynamic, providing an adaptive fit and excellent lockdown through the midfoot. Basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning forefoot housed within a Phylon™ carrier for a soft, yet responsive, well-cushioned ride. Solid rubber outsole with a modified herringbone pattern and forefoot pivot circle gives multidirectional traction. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cyncyncyn
from Hong kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The colour is nice and the shoes is fit in size and comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calitz
from Sydney, west
Very good shoes, compy, great fit and support!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
josh
from boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
really comfortable ;lightweight and looks great also great traction really good for outdoors
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light Weight

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
MadDog
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light Weight basketball shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

based on apparence

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
betrue
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very satisfied based on apparence haven't performed in them at
this point. Hoping they are as durable as apparence when I start too compete in them this upcoming month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshinex4
from Houston, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has been playing basketball for 7 years. He has said that these are by far his favorite basketball shoes.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, good performance for playing ball.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Speed
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice show and I love the color and light weight.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try these shoes on first

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cob7
from MKE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, I am really happy with the performance and feel. Only issue I have is with the fit through the toes. Try them on first and make sure you can get them to fit how you like and these shoes will be great for you.
These took me a week or so to break in to my liking, so you might not be happy with them straight out of the box.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the color scheme i love!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChitownAL
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I must say I'm not a fan of low top shoes but I like hyperdunks because they remind me of KDV . That green really stand out.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flat feet!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoeBeanz
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My nephew tried on countless sneakers and NONE could help ease the pain on his over pronated (flat) feet. I did some research and heard that Lebron James has really flat feet and likes to wear these, along with his own shoe he endorses. My nephew tried these on in Footlocker in the high top, said they were comfortable, but didn't like the color selection there and he also wanted the lows. Low and behold, Eastbay came to the rescue! Size 12 (and he's 12 years old) and all black, as not to bring attention to the largess of his feet. This dude is one happy customer, especially because it's not another corny running shoe that he's been relegated to, since no one is making cool shoes for flat feet. As usual, prompt shipping from Eastbay. They will ALWAYS be my go to online shoe store, especially since my nephew's feet are getting any smaller, anytime soon.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeff
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable shoe with good traction and support. I am not a big fan of the color schemes available, but if you are a low top fan and are looking for a solid basketball shoes these are the ticket.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hieu
from Sacramento, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the shoes, they fit well and are comfortable. Only problem I had was that you guys sent me the shoes with mismatched length for the shoe laces.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light and comfortable

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Binz
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoe- suits my game and looks great
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DRam62718
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I love these shoes! I get compliments about them everywhere I go and on top of it they are so comfortable and lightweight! I've referred numerous people to this site for these shoes. Very pleased with this transaction!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmartMom
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Purchased these shoes for my son to wear as a fashion statement, as well as for playing basketball at the neighborhood YMCA. He LOVES them!!!! I love Eastbay because they're affordable and they carry my son's size!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
bryan0825
from syracuse ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
low top comfort with all the greatness of the hyperdunk
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love 'em

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
howzej
from Round Rock, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've received lots of complements!
Pros: lightweight, good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hipnurse
from Philadelphia,Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my son(teenager) and he loves them!! Shipping took a while but worth the wait.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Great Support

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
BBallMum
from melbourne, australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My son loves these shoes - very happy with them!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, excellent mid foot support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits very well

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
KTD9
from Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I have tried wearing 2012 Hyperfuses (regular, not low cut), and these shoes are MUCH better. I have heard complaints about the arch for this shoe; your heel feels a tiny bit higher off the ground, but it's not significant to be categorized as a problem. Going back to my comparison with Hyperfuses, the Hyperfuses are very stiff and uncomfortable, where these shoes are not, maybe just slightly stiffer than the Kobe 8s. I would definitely recommend this shoe; looks like I'm going to be wearing low tops from now on to play basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>