Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's

Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk Low basketball shoe offers low-top flexibility and exceptional mid-foot lockdown for the elite player who commands top of the line performance. Flywire technology is strong, yet dynamic, providing an adaptive fit and excellent lockdown through the midfoot. Basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning forefoot housed within a Phylon™ carrier for a soft, yet responsive, well-cushioned ride. Solid rubber outsole with a modified herringbone pattern and forefoot pivot circle gives multidirectional traction. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DRam62718
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I love these shoes! I get compliments about them everywhere I go and on top of it they are so comfortable and lightweight! I've referred numerous people to this site for these shoes. Very pleased with this transaction!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hyperdunks are so comfortable.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ST11
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have two pair of high top hyperdunks and when Nike finally released the low top version, I had to purchase two different pairs. They are so comfortable. My feet over pronate and are very narrow, and I love the support these shoes provide.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Interesting

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
HashtagLotsOfUps
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The high-top Hyperdunks had a different, harder upper, I liked it better. This was that soft, synthetic upper that the KD4 had. That's not an issue, I just felt like saying. However, if scuffs colors off easily, and after my first use I had many unfixable areas where the color just scuffed right off. Same with the outsole. They got black scuffs easily, too. Not thrilled about that. Everything else was fine, but they crease easily and do not aid in leaping in any way, in fact, mine prohibited me from reaching my full air, which is dunking, so a more appropriate name for this shoe would be "Hypodunk."
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits very well

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
KTD9
from Toronto, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I have tried wearing 2012 Hyperfuses (regular, not low cut), and these shoes are MUCH better. I have heard complaints about the arch for this shoe; your heel feels a tiny bit higher off the ground, but it's not significant to be categorized as a problem. Going back to my comparison with Hyperfuses, the Hyperfuses are very stiff and uncomfortable, where these shoes are not, maybe just slightly stiffer than the Kobe 8s. I would definitely recommend this shoe; looks like I'm going to be wearing low tops from now on to play basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shoe is very cumfy

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
TBIRD129
from vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the shoe is low light and cumfy there is alot of cushin as well
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for flat feet!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoeBeanz
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My nephew tried on countless sneakers and NONE could help ease the pain on his over pronated (flat) feet. I did some research and heard that Lebron James has really flat feet and likes to wear these, along with his own shoe he endorses. My nephew tried these on in Footlocker in the high top, said they were comfortable, but didn't like the color selection there and he also wanted the lows. Low and behold, Eastbay came to the rescue! Size 12 (and he's 12 years old) and all black, as not to bring attention to the largess of his feet. This dude is one happy customer, especially because it's not another corny running shoe that he's been relegated to, since no one is making cool shoes for flat feet. As usual, prompt shipping from Eastbay. They will ALWAYS be my go to online shoe store, especially since my nephew's feet are getting any smaller, anytime soon.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jruble
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe for low top lovers. I have never liked to play in hightop shoes and finding a pair of lowtops that can hold up to the rigors of post play was always difficult. These are it! They are very comfortable, very sturdy, and the style is great.
My only complaint is that they are cut very low on the ankle so they feel like they might slip off when you first wear them. It takes a couple of times wearing them to break them in and then the fit is much better.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

light but feel like plastic

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wedewer
from Lockport, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I went from kobe's to these since they are low top and light weight. The only reason I didn't stick with the Kobe's is that the colors for the new ones are ugly. I thought I would try these and as far as comfort they are average at best. They are stiff after weeks of use and they are like plastic.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmartMom
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Purchased these shoes for my son to wear as a fashion statement, as well as for playing basketball at the neighborhood YMCA. He LOVES them!!!! I love Eastbay because they're affordable and they carry my son's size!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
neverstopplaying
from san francisco, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes look great on the court, but were too narrow in the forefoot. A recommendation is go a half size up for those that a foot size D in width if this product is a must have in the rotation.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice kick styles and perfrmnce EASTBAY the best

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
marcusb
from filo stdnt fr syd
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
cool shoes. very light .comfortble. anyone out there who loves wearing low cut when palying hoops definetely one of the best nxt from kobe's
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
shrek
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe felt great as soon as i put it on its light and comfortable i love them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are very lightweight

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Quagmire
from Grand Rapids,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes exclusively for playing basketball.i like lightweight lowtops n these shoes are great.
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light very comfortable basketball sneakers

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
aykjor
from turkey
very light very comfortable basketball sneakers
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cyncyncyn
from Hong kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The colour is nice and the shoes is fit in size and comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calitz
from Sydney, west
Very good shoes, compy, great fit and support!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try these shoes on first

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cob7
from MKE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, I am really happy with the performance and feel. Only issue I have is with the fit through the toes. Try them on first and make sure you can get them to fit how you like and these shoes will be great for you.
These took me a week or so to break in to my liking, so you might not be happy with them straight out of the box.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

based on apparence

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
betrue
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very satisfied based on apparence haven't performed in them at
this point. Hoping they are as durable as apparence when I start too compete in them this upcoming month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeff
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable shoe with good traction and support. I am not a big fan of the color schemes available, but if you are a low top fan and are looking for a solid basketball shoes these are the ticket.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
josh
from boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
really comfortable ;lightweight and looks great also great traction really good for outdoors
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>