Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(461 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 461 reviews
5 stars
323
4 stars
94
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
16
431 out of 461(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Since Air Jordan's are ridiculously hard to find here in Australia, I was super keen to grab my first pair. Here's some impressions:
They're narrow. I knew this before I bought them, but it did worry me a bit when I first put them on. However, they've either broken in well or I've gotten used to the narrow fit. Either way, it doesn't bother me anymore.
The left shoe folds weird when walking. It buckles near the middle of the shoe and this makes it pretty uncomfortable. You can sort of see this in the photo I shared. It's obviously not going to happen to all pairs, as the right shoe is fine, but it's worth noting.
Other than that, they're awesome. I love the simple styling and they're really comfortable once you break them in. They haven't seemed to get too dirty or show any signs of early wear. Definitely worth it.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, stylish
Cons: creases easily, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
These shoes look great and they do fit, but they're uncomfortable. The back part digs into my ankles and that makes them hard to wear especially for long periods.
Pros: durable, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what my son wanted!

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ft washington md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son requested a pair of Jordans, so i purchased the original style that I remembered having back in the late 80's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, resonable price

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Taipei, Taiwan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great product , fast shipping as promised
Pros: comfortable, breaks in easy, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

true to size

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oak Forest, Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This purchase is a gift!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service, shipped quick, great quality shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The product is in good condition - brand new, easy fit.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, stays clean a long time, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit

PostedNovember 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY metro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have a hard time finding size 15 without being wide as well. This shoe is a medium width and fits great
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Belle Glade, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's my 2nd pair of those, I can say thatthe variety of color never failed. First one ended up being my basketball shoe, I have to admit that it exceed my expectations since I'm plying outdoor. Strong material all around, durable, protect the ankles pretty well. Highly recommend it.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, good ankle support, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, stylish
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product ha s multiple width sizes

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from perth wa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product although a great product is unfortunately unobtainable in our country and as a result costs are a lot higher. Perhaps more stores internationally would be beneficial to more product salesm
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable, creases easily, gets dirty fast, hard to clean, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible manufacturing

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, mi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A ton of glue on the show and was crooked on the back. They looked fake to be honest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan Aj1

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice comfortable shoe. Looks nice with a pair of jeans.
Pros: comfortable, breathable, stylish
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe at a great price.

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from delaware
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Looks nice, fits well, well supported
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is amazing, jordans canot go wrong

PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
big Jordan fan and when I saw these sneaks, had to buy them and loving them. aj1 jordans all the ways!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, stylish
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

old school jordan

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cleveland ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love this shoe i bought two pair , i'm thinking about a white pair
Pros: good traction, good ankle support, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its everything I expected. Its comfortable, stylish and breathable, Shipping took 4 days to Australia.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glow in the dark Jordan I

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The only Jordan to glow in the dark before! A must copy, if you are a true Jordan fan!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>