Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
56
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
263 out of 279(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Djon
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jermaine
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LaKer4Life
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
JrocksJs
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan customer since 89 now my first Jordan 1

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
CYSA2221
from San Antonio TX via Greenland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have purchased Air Jordan's since my first pair of 4's back in 1989. Up till this month I have never owned a pair of 1's. I finally decided to purchase the Formidable Foes pack "Orlando Magic" colorway -Black/Game Royal/White. Wow, this shoe is a great looking Jordan 1's. I purchased a half size up, sz12 instead of my normal 11.5 I wear in all other Jordan retros. Size 12 fit perfect! They are very comfortable considering the technology is from 1985, BUT I can see why MJ broke his foot while playing in them his 2nd year. It's a great shoe --- stylish, comfortable, quality was on point, price was amazing (thanks to Eastbay). It's just funny that it took me so long to finally buy my first pair of Jordan 1's. 25 years, better late than never.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The boy likes them...

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
MommaBear
from Stevens Point WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
No Arch Support and is Very Reflective.
The red is actually an neon orange.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MOMM
from Walla Walla WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These are the only shoes my son will wear. Therefore, we come back time after time for them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoNuff
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All we'll rounded shoe. Can hoop in them or I can wear the in a causal setting. Great fit. Right size. Right amount of colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
lacboi86
from Houston,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Jordans are my favorite, they fit perfect, they have great features and they look great on me. They are high quality, feel sort of like suede on some parts.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great!!!!5 stars!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Guriaviv
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
High quality products I'm from Israel and I was happy to buy from you!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yuyu
from Bronx, NY
Great sneaker for school!
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loved the shoes

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
bossman
from cocoa beach fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great product & service. Would order again from this company.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dany8
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product was even better than the picture.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sportykid
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice color, sporty shoe! The emblem is pink not red.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very beautiful shoe for any occasion

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tonikeir
from Franca - SP - Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's a very beautiful shoe but it constricts the little toe, like all Jordan's. S, if you have big feet, it's a little uncomfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeyv
from Melbourne, VIC, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe is insanely comfortable (provided you wear them as casual shoes). They're a shoe you WANT to wear, because of looks, as well asth feeling. The look gorgeous, and it's fairly obvious they do. The only drawback of the shoe is that, because it's leather, they crease, but apart from that, I cannot reccomend these shoes highly enough!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pem228
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Free shipping and discount caught my eye, but the service and quality of the product has made me a customer.
Pros: good traction, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
TjRivera
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been using this shoe for work. After the disappointment of my previous shoe destroyed after one year. It has great durability. It's light weight and supportive around the ankles. It's a comfortable shoe to wear and great to use while you are on your feet for most hours. My only critique on this shoe is that it is very squeaky when you rub your feet onto the floor
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Birthday Present!!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jewlls
from Chattanooga, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My boyfriend loves them! Definitely one of a kind. Will definitely be buying again soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steelo
from Dunedin, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are very comfortable and the retro style is awesome. They can be hard to put on if you don't loosen half of the laces up. Order your regular size with these. These shoes feel very stable and supportive. I might order some more soon!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>