Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(390 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 390 reviews
5 stars
272
4 stars
82
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
12
367 out of 390(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well-made

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My 12 year-old son goes through a new pair of sneakers every couple of months. But when we happened to buy the Jordan AJ1 basketball shoes, they never wore out! He out-grew them! They are so well-constructed and comfortable. They are a great, versatile shoe for PE class. When he told me they were getting too tight I started to search for them on-line. I was so pleased to find them and he got to choose from so many cool colors. Affordable too!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have Classic

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First off, let me say that I am not a fan of the Jordan 1 (with the exception of the "Bred" and "Banned" versions) but the "Hare" Colorway is a classic in every aspect. It is clean and unique, and the Bugs Bunny imitating the Jumpman symbol on the tongue makes it that much more special. They are better in person, and I bought a pair for my son as well as myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe but,

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sylmar, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The pair I got had a few dirt marks nothing permanent cleaned off the easily but was surprised to have gotten a pair like this, I have bought many shoes from Eastbay and have always been 10/10, nonetheless I love my pair and am glad I got them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool shoe

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love eastbay
Wish could exclusive sneakers earlier
Always purchase from eastbay for years and always ask for gift cards to your store
Pros: good traction, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality material

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Haiku, Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fast shipping. Will continue to do business with you. Thank you!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product stylish and comfortable.

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waipahu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product has a great color way, comfortable, very very stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gburg, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes overall, nice addition to my collection of sneakers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Didn't Get A Pair 2009 And The Wait For Them Was Everything!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from norfolk, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Fits kinda small maybe need a wide size.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoe, fast shipping. I love east bay.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PICK UP

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawthorne, Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's been a minute since these released so I was very pleased to get them. The Jordan 1s are awesome but also true to size very comfortable with my insoles and most of all I adore this color way. East Bay provides great customer service and I truly love loyalty program with that free two-day shipping .
Eastbay Is My # 1 Pick Up Site!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice clean sneaker

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ROGERSVILLE AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the way this shoe fits clean looking and goes well with jeans and shorts
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are a great pair of shoes. I really like them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL TIGHT FIT SNEAKER

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philly,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly as i Expected.... PERFECT sneaker
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the original design, but better

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Richland Hills, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I remember the original version of this shoe in the mid 80's and was expecting about the same product to show up at my door. The fabrics on the inside of the tongue and the lining are so much better now without sacrificing the design or shape. It is definitely an improvement over the old cotton and vinyl linings. I like it!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with the look and functionality

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy with the shoe and the throwback style is very popular
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>