Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
201 out of 213(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
LaRue582
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
AJ 1/Dunk is my favorite shoes to wear casually. It's comfortable and true to size and the color schemes are always a plus. I have not played basketball in them seeing I use them for casual wear rather than athletic.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4g

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Paco2Short
from Chicacgo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Eeeeha. You know. Theyre awesome
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick pair of shoes!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmyjordans
from Sacramento, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Saw these on display at the mall, not usually something I would buy because its pretty eye poppin. That bright infared around the sole is sweeet. I bought it hesitantly because not sure if they were true to size. After wearing for the second day and breaking them in, they are actually quite comfortable and true to size. Definitely one of my favs in my shoe collection.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks Good, Feels Horrid

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
harringbone
from napa,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As soon as I opened the box I had a feeling these shoes were not going to work out. They looked narrow and felt that way too. The material felt a bit cheap as well. Did not feel or look authentic at all.
Save your money, these shoes are for the birds, or no one at all for that matter.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveJordans
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

because mainly nuback expect it get scratch easily

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
basky
from singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
as mention above..its nit like leather finish so it really easily get scratch from out of no where.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick shoes

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bostonrob
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is a staple of any sneaker collection.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go suns

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheGorilla
from Chandler,AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Subject says it all. Shoes are exactly what I've been looking for.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
AceSwag
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It is a great shoe for a great price!
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
cmur28
from Chula Vista, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I did a lot of research on comfort and price before making a purchase and found these to be a great value on Eastbay. They are a lot cheaper than mall stores or other online options and the shoes are great. They are comfortable and sturdy and hold up well on the court. I am pleased with my purchase and will return to Eastbay for a 2nd pair soon.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes fast shipping

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Makulitnapnoy
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really nice shoes... Will buy se more...
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is what I was looking for as of style

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Graybeaver231
from Vicksburg MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice looking comfortable and doesn't bend at the toe leaving lines
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall the sneakers were good, they look very nic

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chase1948
from new york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The jordans were so nice, I was so happy when I got them, they came on time too. They are comfortable and I do recommend it to someone. East Bay is great, I will continue to buy from you guys.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sneaker and the condition is great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
red28
from Hong Kong
Excellent sneaker and the condition is in great shape. Will be much better if you could improve the selling method as I find it hard to order on every-time there was a new release, not even ok after putting them on the cart.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They legit

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
blacksnowman20
from Fairbanks, AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I seen all these reviews about how they hard to keep clean n stuff, but it's easy as long as you take care of them. They crease easy but it's not as bad as the AF1s, they pretty comfortable, and I got some extra room in the toes , and I get a lot of complements on them,
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
SHARPSWAY
from BROOKLYN,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
STYLISH, RUNS NARROW THOUGH, WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER PAIR IF NEED BE THOUGH.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scotty
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Definitely a nice shoe had to wait a few extra days for the delivery but still ok
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Oreo420
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable. Good for playing.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

runs very small

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
NIKEMAN59
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the first time I will have had to return a product. These AJ1's are extremely narrow. I was very disappointed...but, then like I said...my first RETURN. Still LOVE Eastbay...!
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but narrow shoe

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peezy
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It runs true to size however it is a bit narrow for me as I have wide feet. go up half a size if you have wide feet like me. Overall I am happy with this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>