Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(487 Reviews) 487
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 487 reviews
5 stars
340
4 stars
100
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
17
454 out of 487(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Since Air Jordan's are ridiculously hard to find here in Australia, I was super keen to grab my first pair. Here's some impressions:
They're narrow. I knew this before I bought them, but it did worry me a bit when I first put them on. However, they've either broken in well or I've gotten used to the narrow fit. Either way, it doesn't bother me anymore.
The left shoe folds weird when walking. It buckles near the middle of the shoe and this makes it pretty uncomfortable. You can sort of see this in the photo I shared. It's obviously not going to happen to all pairs, as the right shoe is fine, but it's worth noting.
Other than that, they're awesome. I love the simple styling and they're really comfortable once you break them in. They haven't seemed to get too dirty or show any signs of early wear. Definitely worth it.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, breaks in easy, stylish
Cons: creases easily, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look good, tough on wide feet

PostedFebruary 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
They're the old school kicks look I wanted and they do look amazing , but I've got wide, flat feet so they're a little but pinchy
Pros: durable, lightweight, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ColorAdo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Happy with purchase Happy with purchase Happy with purchase
Pros: comfortable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So folks think that Eastbay product are substandard because they are relatively cheaper than other network products.that is a big false. Their products are very excellent and up to standard. I bought a lot from Eastbay and all of the items are original and of great quality. These shoes are superb. Give Eastbay a trial you will be happy and satisfied.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICEEEEEEEEE

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Denver Co
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looks really nice gold laces
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I was impressed when I received this shoe doe my son. I'm not a Jordan apparel nor shoe fan.You can dress up and dress down.
Pros: comfortable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice looking sneakers

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Hamden Conn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I brought 2 pairs for gifts so I can't give a feedback yet
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They never get old

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are awesome. Cool colors, awesom style. They look good when new, but even better when dirty.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, stays clean a long time, cool colors, stylish
Cons: not breathable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its everything I expected. Its comfortable, stylish and breathable, Shipping took 4 days to Australia.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glow in the dark Jordan I

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The only Jordan to glow in the dark before! A must copy, if you are a true Jordan fan!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I liked the colors of this particular sneaker, turns out it is much more comfortable than expected. Lightweight and nicely cushioned.
Pros: comfortable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit poorly

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Rubbed my foot wrong was uncomfortable to wear had to return
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Market, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
I've had these shoes for almost a year now, and they're still in decent condition. I use these shoes for almost everything; walking, gym class, basketball etc. These shoes still hold up through heavy beating and through different weather conditions. These shoes are pretty decent if you're looking for a pair of budget basketball shoes. Decent ankle support, and also pretty good traction.
BUT they do crease quite easily (the ones i have at least), and the material does come off after a while.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dope colorway. Slept on in my opinion

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Loved the sneakers. And colorway. I think it was really slept on by mostly everyone since its not one of the most popular jordan models and it not having an OG colorway. Nonetheless love it! Just one problem eastbay should really send sneaker boxes inside another box. Mines came all messed up luckily the sneakers were intact. Some o us like to keep our sneakers inside their box. Thank you :)
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Stylish Than Comfortable

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are classics & very beautiful. They fit much tighter than the typical shoe but a comfortable fit; more or less. I typically get a 9.5 but with these I feel I could have went with a size 10. They can feel tight and uncomfortable after a few hours and if you don't wear long socks they can rub your Achilles tendon raw but overall pretty comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
These shoes look great and they do fit, but they're uncomfortable. The back part digs into my ankles and that makes them hard to wear especially for long periods.
Pros: durable, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>