Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(266 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 266 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
54
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
8
250 out of 266(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yuyu
from Bronx, NY
Great sneaker for school!
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loved the shoes

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
bossman
from cocoa beach fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great product & service. Would order again from this company.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dany8
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The product was even better than the picture.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sportykid
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice color, sporty shoe! The emblem is pink not red.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very beautiful shoe for any occasion

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tonikeir
from Franca - SP - Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It's a very beautiful shoe but it constricts the little toe, like all Jordan's. S, if you have big feet, it's a little uncomfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pem228
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Free shipping and discount caught my eye, but the service and quality of the product has made me a customer.
Pros: good traction, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is great

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikeyv
from Melbourne, VIC, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe is insanely comfortable (provided you wear them as casual shoes). They're a shoe you WANT to wear, because of looks, as well asth feeling. The look gorgeous, and it's fairly obvious they do. The only drawback of the shoe is that, because it's leather, they crease, but apart from that, I cannot reccomend these shoes highly enough!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
TjRivera
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been using this shoe for work. After the disappointment of my previous shoe destroyed after one year. It has great durability. It's light weight and supportive around the ankles. It's a comfortable shoe to wear and great to use while you are on your feet for most hours. My only critique on this shoe is that it is very squeaky when you rub your feet onto the floor
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Birthday Present!!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jewlls
from Chattanooga, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My boyfriend loves them! Definitely one of a kind. Will definitely be buying again soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steelo
from Dunedin, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are very comfortable and the retro style is awesome. They can be hard to put on if you don't loosen half of the laces up. Order your regular size with these. These shoes feel very stable and supportive. I might order some more soon!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable , stylish

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Embers
from Edmonton, Alberta / Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am glad we ordered this shoe - it is one of the few available in size 14 and designed well.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge fan of the AJ1 silhouette

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sneaks808
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have no issues with the product or eastbay as a company. The only thing I wish is that they double boxed it. Overall it was a good experience, quick and easy. Will order again
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ayahjr
from Sacramento, CA
I love these shoes. I bought them for my husband but I plan on buying me some too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
skuu
from Qc, Canada
Really great and nice looking
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant go wrong with these

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These grey retro 1s are nice. The pictures dont do it justice, they are really clean. Only thing wrong is like most leather, they crease on the front but not that bad or anything. Pick these up if you like the jordan 1s, they match with everything!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lookin shoe for a great price.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leo90
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looks great. Cheap. Got to Australia in 3 days. A bit tight (still wearing in) and a bit of toe crease.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Timbo
from Christchurch, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Quality & very good service :) punctual on delivery ETA arrivals & all products I have so far received are smelling new & fresh.. Stitching & traction are superb.. No complaints yet & doubt that I would ever send in a complaint in regards to the quality of the sneakers that I have so far purchased. I recommend this site to everybody that I know... Great stuff :)
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

been wearing since the 90s. .love em!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
kingreo3rd
from BOSTON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Quality, availability, free shipping...
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors...Great fit...Great shoe...

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
if you read anything negative about this shoe, don't believe it....its not the shoe. Its the owner...all this nonsense about creases and hard cleaning is ultra picky. I clean all my kicks after wear, never had a cleaning trouble. Its a shoe!!! Wear it and enjoy!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed something orange haha

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
BLG2
from Clovis, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit and definitely stands out.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>