Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(302 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 302 reviews
5 stars
214
4 stars
59
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
9
285 out of 302(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoe fit thight on the side.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DFW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe width is small compared to all my shoe I own in size 9. This is my first time buying shoe online and it was a mistake. To return it for a another size would be a hassle.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bell Gardens, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It has style, but I got it in the wrong size. Returning it for a full refund.
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a great gift!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coconut Creek, Fl
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I gave the shoes as a gift. He loved the color. Says they are comfortable, and will not take them off.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Romania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Please Jordan, release smarter colors and materials...the regular ''leather'' on these mids is just too thin and you always risk ruining a pair only after only a few weeks of sporadic wear..while materials such as suede or Canvas hold much better giving the shoe it's true Evergreen status. The colorways recently have been more than dissapointing. The design of the shoe is so clean and versatile that i can't NOT love it but please Nike..and please Jordan...start giving this shoe propper materials and colorways
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, not enough colors, creases easily, does not break in quickly, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
bought these shoes for my boyfriend, he loves the colors! great customer service and fast shipping!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoe and fast service, I look forward to ordering more shoes in the near future. Keep up the good work!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marty McFly Shoes

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was one of the best purchases I have made recently. I have gotten compliments every time I have worn them, well over 20 days now. They are comfortable and I feel like they resemble the future shoes Marty McFly wears in Back To The Future Part II. The colors are great and they fit just the way I want them too. I would recommend these shoes to anyone who is looking for a new everyday casual shoe.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe for decent price.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Jordan customer since 89 now my first Jordan 1

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX via Greenland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have purchased Air Jordan's since my first pair of 4's back in 1989. Up till this month I have never owned a pair of 1's. I finally decided to purchase the Formidable Foes pack "Orlando Magic" colorway -Black/Game Royal/White. Wow, this shoe is a great looking Jordan 1's. I purchased a half size up, sz12 instead of my normal 11.5 I wear in all other Jordan retros. Size 12 fit perfect! They are very comfortable considering the technology is from 1985, BUT I can see why MJ broke his foot while playing in them his 2nd year. It's a great shoe --- stylish, comfortable, quality was on point, price was amazing (thanks to Eastbay). It's just funny that it took me so long to finally buy my first pair of Jordan 1's. 25 years, better late than never.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York Metro Area...
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I didn't think I would like them as Mitch as I did, when online I did hesitate a bit when it was in my cart. But this is an outstanding shoe. I would recomend buying a Jordan shirt to match... Over all 5 out of 5, only thing is when I got the package it was opened by someone else before me?
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing colors

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This colorway looks just as vibrant in person, which I was worried about. The colors are spot on with the Hornets' team colors and will be my go-to pair for games I go to. Highly recommend to Hornets fans everywhere.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall great shoes

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortale & stylish shoes great color way & goes with alot of my bulls gear
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The boy likes them...

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stevens Point WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
No Arch Support and is Very Reflective.
The red is actually an neon orange.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These are the only shoes my son will wear. Therefore, we come back time after time for them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All we'll rounded shoe. Can hoop in them or I can wear the in a causal setting. Great fit. Right size. Right amount of colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These Jordans are my favorite, they fit perfect, they have great features and they look great on me. They are high quality, feel sort of like suede on some parts.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>