Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(366 Reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 366 reviews
5 stars
258
4 stars
72
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
12
343 out of 366(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the original design, but better

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Richland Hills, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I remember the original version of this shoe in the mid 80's and was expecting about the same product to show up at my door. The fabrics on the inside of the tongue and the lining are so much better now without sacrificing the design or shape. It is definitely an improvement over the old cotton and vinyl linings. I like it!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with the look and functionality

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy with the shoe and the throwback style is very popular
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canton,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's very comfortable. I love the colors and style
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves them, very comfortable

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the color and style. Usually don't pay this much for a pair of tennis, but very satisfied.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER FRESH

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from los angeles ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
IM LOVING THESE SHOES NICE FIT VERY LITE 2 ME AND LIKE I SAID B4 SUPER FRESH
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Beat the Originals

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Au
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
AJ1s are simply the best sneakers I've ever owned
Comfort, performance and style!!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stockton,Ca
the delivery was prompt and the shoe was very comfortable
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red and black great colourway

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Queensland Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes arrived in Australia in no time and straight away looked good on feet. Black and red colourway is fire.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent product

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pafos, Cyprus
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exactly what i expected my son is thrilled about this shoes!!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes have the classic Jordan look..

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes have the appearance I was looking for. The pebbling on the leather was different then Jordan's of old and the rear padding was a little stiff and hurt my achilies a bit. I hope they break in. I like them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and fits great.

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love the colorway and it fits great.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo,MI
It's a great shoe along with design fits well and comfortable
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style and colors

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stanton, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love my new Jordan's. Love the way they look and how they feel. I can't wait to get another pair.I would definitely recommend East Bay to my friends and family thank u
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look, And Feel

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fayette,MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This show is an instant classic to add to your Jordan collection. It is very light weight, and comfortable on your feet. Stylish, and pretty color pattern. Over all, I love this shoe....
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from birmingham alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes and they fit perfectly the first time I put them on...no break in time whatsoever....similar to some Air Flights I had before...great for arch support and flat feet which I have.....highly recommended...also 12.5 size is hard to find...
Tom
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product exactly how described

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe fits great, nice color way that resembles the Jordan Retro Bred 1's.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>