Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

Drawing inspiration from the iconic Air Jordan 1, the Air Jordan 1 Mid features similar design elements as the original, but is updated with modern materials for a spin on the shoe that started an on-court sensation back in 1985. The Air Jordan 1 Mid is made with a combination of full-grain and nubuck leather materials with a perforated toe-box for a durable yet breathable fit. A protective rubber cupsole and Air-Sole® heel unit provide comfort and impact protection while a basketball-specific traction pattern covers the solid rubber outsole for court-inspired traction. The finishing touch is the coveted 'Air Jordan Wings' logo and Swoosh adorning the side panel. Mid. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(432 Reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 432 reviews
5 stars
304
4 stars
88
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
15
405 out of 432(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Great Lakes
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These Jordan's arrived in a timely manner and hadn't even been taken out of the box good job Eastbay.everything I expected.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad pair

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received a bad pair glue all over the shoes its like it did not pass quality control
Cons: uncomfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OKC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Love these shoes. I'm a huge Jordan 1 fan these AJ1 joker J's are clean. The only thing you need to know is that the soles aren't white, they are a fant purple. Which is fine by me because that means they won't get or show dirty as much as white would do. Trying to decide if I want to buy another pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really great shoe with a classic design.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I love the classic Jordan 1 design and this color way was a great universal style to wear whatever I want daily with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes stylish

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been wearing my new Jordan's for basketball and they are comfortable, with great support. Would definitely recommend these shoes.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, good ankle support, breathable, stays clean a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product and service was Great!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I've been an Eastbay customer for about ten years. I've always had a wonderful experience! Any troubles I've ever had, customer service was very helpful and always made things right. I'd recommend Eastbay to anyone looking for a great product and wonderful service.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too tight.

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe would not fit, was way too tight. Had to return.
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, co
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes were a very good price and quality is outstanding
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Have 2 pairs, blue and black...just ordered my 3rd pair...red, black and white...just love the shoe!...of all the sneakers I have (and I have lots), my AJ1s always get the most compliments......can take a few "wears" to break in, but once done very comfortable....just love 'me!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes but toe creases very easil
Pros: comfortable, good traction, good ankle support, stylish
Cons: not breathable, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good quality, comfortable, and good looking shoe.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality. Just what my grandson wanted.Perect

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We came to the web site. My grandson went right to the style and brand he wanted. He picked the color and size. I filled out the order form and within 5 minutes his shoes were on their way. We rec'd them within 4 days and they are a perfect fit. Good quality merchandise. Loved the site. Will use no other from now on. Great price. Thanks for the wonderful service. A very happy grandma!
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No! I was not satisfied with this product...

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Don't Do It!!!!!! This is the most UNCOMFORTABLE shoe I've ever put on. It felt like I put on a hard piece of plastic that was suffocating my foot. It's tight (not in a good way), runs small/narrow, and it's NOT BREATHABLE at all... Furthermore, the shoe isn't flexible, and would probably be hard to break in. I would NOT buy this shoe or recommend it to anyone. It's on its way back for a refund.
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, not breathable, does not break in quickly, runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I always wanted this shoe and I was expecting something more, this is a little tight and rugged I was expecting that this would be better, but overall I am pleases with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: not breathable, runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well-made

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My 12 year-old son goes through a new pair of sneakers every couple of months. But when we happened to buy the Jordan AJ1 basketball shoes, they never wore out! He out-grew them! They are so well-constructed and comfortable. They are a great, versatile shoe for PE class. When he told me they were getting too tight I started to search for them on-line. I was so pleased to find them and he got to choose from so many cool colors. Affordable too!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bunny retro

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Eastbay who offered my a great chance to own a bunny AJ1, this is one of my target shoes in 2015.
Indeed, the most attraction for me to shop in eastbay this time is AJ 1 Lola bunny and AJ1 bunny TD. because I cannot find anywhere which offered me a chance to buy all 3 pairs at the same time.
I wont talk about the functioning of the shoes, stylish is taken into the account this time.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have Classic

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First off, let me say that I am not a fan of the Jordan 1 (with the exception of the "Bred" and "Banned" versions) but the "Hare" Colorway is a classic in every aspect. It is clean and unique, and the Bugs Bunny imitating the Jumpman symbol on the tongue makes it that much more special. They are better in person, and I bought a pair for my son as well as myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kerrville texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Got my shoe it just a few days.. Would recommend east bay to everybody.. Good looking shoe and features.. Exactly what I wanted!!
Pros: comfortable, durable, breaks in easy, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice design, Classic and comfortable

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brasilia, BR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I'm a sneakerhead and jordans love, i really recommend that snickers, if you are a Jordans fan. you have to buy that for your collection.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ1 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe but,

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sylmar, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The pair I got had a few dirt marks nothing permanent cleaned off the easily but was surprised to have gotten a pair like this, I have bought many shoes from Eastbay and have always been 10/10, nonetheless I love my pair and am glad I got them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>