Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk+ basketball shoe features Flywire technology that is strong, yet dynamic and lightweight, providing an adaptive fit and excellent lockdown through the midfoot. Engineered foam and mesh on the upper is lightweight and breathable and helps provide long-lasting wear. Synthetic heel clip works with the Flywire technology to enhance lockdown and support. Articulated collar provides optimal flexibility and lateral stability for the heel and ankle. Open mesh tongue and full innersleeve provide lightweight ventilation and a snug, comfortable fit. Basketball-specific Lunarlon foam cushioning under the heel and forefoot provides a soft yet responsive ride. Lightweight injected Phylon™ carrier houses the Lunarlon foam for additional impact cushioning and it wraps up higher in key areas for enhanced lateral stability and durability. 3D-shaped, glass-reinforced composite midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity and responsiveness. Nike+ enabled in the midsole. Solid rubber outsole provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces. Modified traction pattern and a forefoot pivot circle on the outsole enhance multidirectional traction. High-wrapping lateral outrigger provides stability for hard cuts. Requires purchasing the Nike+ E-Kit in order to make the shoe Nike+ ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nicky73
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are extremely light, very comfortable to wear. They came within a week so I didn't even have to wait that long
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are the best basketball shoes.

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BryanSneaker1225
from Amarillo, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have this shoes since when it first came out, Mostly I like the color is blue and black represent our school. You can measure your vertical and most of my friend they all have and I really want to get another pair of shoes maybe the same one but because those are the best shoes I have new year. By the way I'm sneakerhead head start collecting shoes since 2010 you have like almost 40 pair shoes I hope you could hook me about some shows I've been doing the dunk contest in our school. Thanks for taking your time to read this.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect all around bball shoe

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
samballer
from corona CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i recently bought a pair of them. Im a guard and have always played better in high tops, so with how light they are and how good the traction is i can still play very well. I love the metal lace tips that the + hyperdunks have and the colors ( even though there aren't many) are very cool! They are so breathable that sometimes in games when theres a stop of play i can feel the air going through the shoe. At first i worried with the exposed fly wire how well it would hold up, but when i got the shoe i noticed how thick the flywire is and after about a month of play there is no wear at all on the flywire.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blew away my expectations

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schwollo
from ATX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I hated the original hyperdunk so I never bothered to try them again until now. I hated lunar foam in the zk iv but lunarlon is far and away better and springier. I'm a pretty heavy guard for my size (180 , 5" 10) and have problems w shoes being too squishy and soft. These feel perfect . Traction is excellent which is something I really look for in my shoes. Fit is tight but lately all nikes I have bought are like this .
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
nashipear
from NZ
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great color too the green and grey looks awesome on the court. Good grip, nice and light. fits well around the foot. Quite a narrow fit though so go half a size up. If you have really wide fit you might want to try a pair on first.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vincinatti
from Detroit, Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
only bad thing was it got dirty fast and it's uncomfortable around the ankle
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for men or women!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Misam
from Gawler, South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very impressed with the lightness of the shoe. Extremely comfortable to wear on the basketball court. The styling looks even better in the flesh. Great for men or women, Im very happy with my purchase. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruddy
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of the best bball shoes I ever had!!
Extremely light and comfortable and ridiculously stylish, everybody look at them amazed!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jazzy01JJ
from Houston, TX.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is very nice. It looks good on my son's foot, especially since he wears a lot of clothing with gray colors in them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
dbreffin
from rockies
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shoe great feel and everybody
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ballinonabudget30
from Reno, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome shoe, cool color and has great comfort
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chaser23
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves these shoes.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great basketball sneakers

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
NikeMom
from East Greenwich, RI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good support and cushioning
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
alessnicc
from firenze
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good, very nice colour e good design
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk + Enabled - Men's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product