Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor basketball shoe is minimal yet dynamic. It is built with an innovative one-piece upper and less rubber at the outsole for aggressive traction and an extremely lightweight feel. It's designed to move naturally with the foot to minimize distractions and help you stay focused on the game. Made with Hyperfuse, three layers of material fused together to create a seamless one-piece upper, results in zones of ventilation, durability and stability. This shoe's Hyperfuse construction is even lighter than traditional Hyperfuse with fewer synthetic skins, which are strategically placed in areas you need them most for support. In the forefoot and heel are Nike Zoom™ units to lend lightweight cushioning and a responsive ride. The herringbone pattern that grips the ground during aggressive play is tuned specifically for basketball's quick cuts and unique landing angles. Molded heel counter for lightweight support and a flexible fit. Cutouts at the outsole to reduce weight and reveal Nike Zoom cushioning. Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and natural movement. Wt. 9.7 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
68 out of 77(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE VERY BEST HYPER MODEL TO DATE!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slinkydance
from Belmar, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a very aggressive shooting guard and Zumba instructor with a low arch and slightly narrow foot. I own the 2011 Hyperdunks, Hyperfuse, HD Elites, Hyperenforcers, 2012 Hyperdunks, and Kobe 8's. The Hyperdisruptor is the most comfortable, and best cushioned out of all of them (Kobe 8's and HD Elites are a very close second). No break-in time required. The Zoom Air is a lot easier to feel than past models, and is more responsive than Lunarlon.
Traction is above average. Kobe 8's are a notch better, but the Hyperdisruptor still executes will during hard cuts and stop-and-go motion.
Breathability is PHENOMENAL. The upper's Fuse material is thinner and more flexible with a lot more mesh than past Hyper models...but the support isn't sacrificed at all.
The fit is great, not too tight, but snug enough for a great feel. Fits true to size.
Stability is awesome with the oversized heel-counter and outrigger.
Support is above average...not the very best because of the absence of a TPU or carbon fiber plate under the arch...however, my foot was still very comfortable and sore-less at the end of an intense hour.
This THE BEST HYPER model made yet.
Zoom Air for LIFE! Nike did it right. -- Zumba Slinks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ng13
from declo, Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe. Great grip and great support I am a pg with weak ankles. I am able to be fast and agile with these puppies. Make sure you wear mid calf socks and you are set for success
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Basketball Shoe Ever.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mehd1c
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is amazing on court. The traction is so good that I have not slipped once. These shoes are surprisingly light as well which makes it easier for me to move. The ankle support is very durable and keeps my heel locked down. The comfort is alright but I suggest getting a .5 size bigger if you have wide feet. I am glad I took a chance on these shoes.
Traction - 10/10
Cushion - 8.5/10
Material - 9/10
Fit -- 8.5/10 (slightly wider fit for me personally at the toe)
Ventilation - 10/10
Support -- 10/10
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, not enough colors
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ksl1
from Logan, Utah
This shoe is not comfortable. I will probably send back.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, runs wide
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I felt they was poorly constructed

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ron1957
from Cape Coral, Fl.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am returning them, very unhappy with this product.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, seem very cheap
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good overall

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Niccr1
from Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good lightwieght shoe overall.
Runs small - order a half size bigger than normal.
Orange colour is nothing like picture. It is almost fluoro and the trim is a dirty yellow.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
sabroso62
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoe. It is very light comes in a variety of colors and breaks in quickly. Highly recommended.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
seto05
from La Canada, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Exactly what was ordered.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's lightweight,but too narrow

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joel
from Corvallis/OR
A nice basketball shoe, It's lightweight,but too narrow,so I choose to return it.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Damaged Goods!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
haykevin
from Southfield, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased a pair of Nike Zoom's for my son. Upon receiving the shoes we notice there was a part of the Nike emblam that was damaged. This is now the second pair of shoes I have purchased from Eastbay that were damaged. The pair I purchased prior to these were also damaaged. I did not bother to try to return them because Eastbay's return policy only allows you to buy another pair, return the original, and wait to be credited. Not very happy with Eastbay at this point.
Cons: damaged
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
OZ69
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Hi, we have ordered basketball shoes from Eastbay for years now and this is the first pair we are utterly disappointed in. The back of the shoe cuts into the top of the heel hence, had to take it off during the game and put old shoes back on. Huge blisters and a fellow team mate had the same problem with the same shoe he bought just in a different colour. Wanted to send the shoes straight back but it's too expensive to mail them back to the States from OZ.
Thank you, from a disappointed customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karamelklown79
from Delaware,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for basketball, b/c they looked nice and their weight. Little did I know how light they really were. They're very comfortable, durable, and easy on my feet. My feet aren't the greatest but with these shoes I almost think I've put on a new pair of feet (lol). But seriously I love these shoes they're a good price w/ a great selection of colors you can't go wrong w/ these but if your gonna be playing for a while make sure you bring some extra socks.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a very good basketball shoe.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rush
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my only concern about them is the build quality.
I have used these only for indoor use. I noticed that some of the material on the outside of one of the shoes has began to un stick slightly making it a little uncomfortable on one side.
My advise to buyers is to go in store and inspect the very pair you are going to purchase.
Would have given 5 stars if it was manufactured as intended.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sneaker.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
T33B0N3
from Manassas, va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like these sneakers but the color is not as pictured. I thought the sole was closer to white. Online they look white and the color is listed as platinum but they are definitely a medium gray. I was looking for black, red and white so I should hav bought the KD Vs which were less expensive. The hyperdisrupters are excellent to play basketball in. If you are not looking for a specific color, this shoe is perfect.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice lightweight bball shoe

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristyle
from Columbus Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am happy with the shoe. My son is very tall and needs the support that this shoe provides. Most of his team purchased this shoe and are satisfied as well.
I was unhappy with the delivery though. I had the shoes sent UPS and Eastbay sent it UPS then to the USPS which the shoe was delivered late and did not arrive when we needed them....bummer; however, we have the shoes now and all is well.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Great Cushioning

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrReadyToBuyELiteSocks15
from Suffolk,VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an excellent basketball shoe. I play point guard and the ankle support is great for making hard cuts, the shoe is very light, and it is amazingly cushioned for its light weight. Also my school's gym floor is always dusty, but with these shoes I can never tell if they cleaned it or not because the grip is so great!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lightweight Shoe I've Ever Worn

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
PerryB
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is lightweight and flexible while still offering the type of support needed for cutting and slashing to the basket. I admit that I am a little older and my first step isn't as quick as it was when I was 20, but I think the should would hold up well. I like the way the shoe feels as if it's molded to you. Best shoe I've ever worn. I even bought a second pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Titan01
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wore these for AAU, approximately 4 months, and the sole ripped away from the shoe at the back of the heal. Nike would not stand behind the product. When I sent these shoes back to Nike, they almost looked like they did when they came out of the box other than the sole ripping away from shoe. They said they were abused...
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels good! :D

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SonofSasquatch
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes have been great! I wear a size 15 and I am not a small guy. wearing them daily, they are quite comfortable and light weight. For my feet, they are not too narrow. I was worried about the Nike Zoom not being comfortable but as soon as I slipped them on they were fantastic. I have not had them very long but so far I am very pleased.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Howie08
from Bronx New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am completely happy with my purchase. I was worried about getting the wrong size and color , but my worries were unwarranted. I am sure my future purchases will be in EastBay as long as you guys have the sneakers that I need.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>