Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor basketball shoe is minimal yet dynamic. It is built with an innovative one-piece upper and less rubber at the outsole for aggressive traction and an extremely lightweight feel. It's designed to move naturally with the foot to minimize distractions and help you stay focused on the game. Made with Hyperfuse, three layers of material fused together to create a seamless one-piece upper, results in zones of ventilation, durability and stability. This shoe's Hyperfuse construction is even lighter than traditional Hyperfuse with fewer synthetic skins, which are strategically placed in areas you need them most for support. In the forefoot and heel are Nike Zoom™ units to lend lightweight cushioning and a responsive ride. The herringbone pattern that grips the ground during aggressive play is tuned specifically for basketball's quick cuts and unique landing angles. Molded heel counter for lightweight support and a flexible fit. Cutouts at the outsole to reduce weight and reveal Nike Zoom cushioning. Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and natural movement. Wt. 9.7 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
67 out of 76(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's lightweight,but too narrow

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joel
from Corvallis/OR
A nice basketball shoe, It's lightweight,but too narrow,so I choose to return it.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and light!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
girlsbasketballmom
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light weight and flexible show. Did not need much time to break in.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesus
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I Like this product,good service.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Howie08
from Bronx New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am completely happy with my purchase. I was worried about getting the wrong size and color , but my worries were unwarranted. I am sure my future purchases will be in EastBay as long as you guys have the sneakers that I need.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New Brunswick, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable. They didn't take long to break in. The look is great and good for people with narrow feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product was what my child was looking for.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vivian
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Hyperdisruptor was a good purchase !
Pros: good traction, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
melmel31
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes for my teenage son. They are his game shoes and he said they were very comfortable on the first wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ddp07
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the most comfortable and stable shoes ive ever owned! They are crazy light and provide quality ankle support. Awesome range of colours too! Looking to buy a second pair I love them that much!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a very good basketball shoe.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rush
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my only concern about them is the build quality.
I have used these only for indoor use. I noticed that some of the material on the outside of one of the shoes has began to un stick slightly making it a little uncomfortable on one side.
My advise to buyers is to go in store and inspect the very pair you are going to purchase.
Would have given 5 stars if it was manufactured as intended.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
OZ69
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Hi, we have ordered basketball shoes from Eastbay for years now and this is the first pair we are utterly disappointed in. The back of the shoe cuts into the top of the heel hence, had to take it off during the game and put old shoes back on. Huge blisters and a fellow team mate had the same problem with the same shoe he bought just in a different colour. Wanted to send the shoes straight back but it's too expensive to mail them back to the States from OZ.
Thank you, from a disappointed customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ornthor
from Reykjavik
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are smaller than I expected
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Great Cushioning

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrReadyToBuyELiteSocks15
from Suffolk,VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an excellent basketball shoe. I play point guard and the ankle support is great for making hard cuts, the shoe is very light, and it is amazingly cushioned for its light weight. Also my school's gym floor is always dusty, but with these shoes I can never tell if they cleaned it or not because the grip is so great!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnnyC
from elk grove, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I did notice one thing. Isn't the breast cancer awareness symbol upside down? I showed them to my friend, she pointed it out to me.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product as advertised

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bear61
from Adelaide South Australia Australia.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have Purchased numerous products and haven't had a one that I wasn't happy with. Including the latest.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of confort!!!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
calaca
from San Juan, PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great basketball shoes!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derson
from Wichita Falls,Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this shoe look very nice than it apeair on the website!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight Support

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BadB
from Central Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight support. Cool fabric with a comfortably wide toe box. Great shoe for competitive summer ball.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good overall

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Niccr1
from Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good lightwieght shoe overall.
Runs small - order a half size bigger than normal.
Orange colour is nothing like picture. It is almost fluoro and the trim is a dirty yellow.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Titan01
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wore these for AAU, approximately 4 months, and the sole ripped away from the shoe at the back of the heal. Nike would not stand behind the product. When I sent these shoes back to Nike, they almost looked like they did when they came out of the box other than the sole ripping away from shoe. They said they were abused...
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grippy

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonn
from AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great traction. plays light and quick.
a snug fit with good foot lockdown, but not uncomfortable while moving about.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>