Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's

The Nike Kobe 8 System basketball shoe is designed to fit like an extension of Kobe’s foot for a quick first step. Engineered mesh upper provides a dynamic, ultra lightweight fit that moves with the foot and offers 360º of breathability. Phylon™ midsole delivers lightweight comfort and stability. Full-length Lunarlon midsole insert adds lightweight cushioning that sits lower internally to offer better stability. One-millimeter rubber outsole combines a classic herringbone pattern with a snake scale-inspired traction pattern. Uses less rubber than traditional outsoles for lightweight durability and excellent multi-surface traction. The 3-D anatomical heel counter provides a sleek, locked down fit. Wt. 9.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
5 stars
160
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
176 out of 182(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes other shoes feel like lead weights

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoulTraderMusic
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes look amazing, but are so light weight. They make the kobe 7 shoes feel like lead and they were light.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, love it

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jbsjk
from Perth Western Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
10/10 Thanks so much for returning to great Kobe shoes (7's weren't that great), the super that Eastbay ships them to Australia again. Thanks s much :)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the best basketball shoe I've ever had

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ball2LiveBall2Die
from The George
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm going to start off by saying this by far is the best basketball shoe I've ever had. Ankle support for me is not a problem because I have braces so that isn't an ex factor. I picked these up and they were REALLY light. I thought they were lighter than the crazy lights. I fell in the love with the material and the colors. It was better than how the picture perceived. These are not my favorite model of kobe's but they have to be the best shoe I've had for hooping. They are almost like running shoes because of how comfortable they are and how quickly you can move in them. In this, you can even where them to style in. Breathability is never a problem either. This simply is a must cop shoe. BUY IT!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet kicks

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
GAFF
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
LOve em, they are like wearing slippers they are that soft. Only thing i don't like is the thin, slippery laces. But i can deal with them for the how comfortable they are.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe. Glad I bought it

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigd79
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice, light-weight shoe. Love the Volt color on them. Just an overall nice looking shoe
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Kobe's!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reddevil7
from Bakersfield, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Super light, comfortable, great color ways, lockdown is amazing. My fourth pair. Couldnt be happier. Best shoe ive ever purchased.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Dope Shoe!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rio420
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
highly comfortable one of the most lightest shoes I own love them
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SNEAKERGEEK24
from Florida
Great ball shoes very light and very breathable. Highly satisfied
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has awesome features

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dantheman817
from Melbourne, australia
I love nike shoes but one of the best basketball shoes i ever had,, kobe5 and this latest kobe8, comfortable and lightweight. Awesome!! :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would this shoe

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jurell
from Tallahassee, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn in my life. I love everything about this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brado
from Roswell, Ga
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thanks. My grandson really likes them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable & true to size

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rockafella
from near the equator
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe super comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light and super comfortable

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
firstimeshopper
from AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased this product for my son. Extremely happy with them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoe!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneakerexposure01
from Miami FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very comfortable and true to size for me, thank you guys again
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nike has gone backwards with these

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
crank23
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes look great and are super light, but they are uncomfortable to play in. the soles are really thin and there's not much cushioning or support for your foot.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Year of the Snake !!! Very Light

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
elGOH
from WPB, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am happy with this product that I am collecting all of them! It's very light and comfortable. I would wear it everyday to work if they only allow us to wear sneakers :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick as a snake!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Tar Heel State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great look and fit. Very comfortable with the elite socks.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, fresh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kobe 8

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ACOINNC
from Apex NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Kobe 8 in the Port Wine/Pure Platinum/Team Red/Bright Crimson coloway is another great edition to the lineup.
They are lightweight, provide unparalleled functionality and are stylish on and off the basketball court.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My product order is poor

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chocolate25
from Simpsonville, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The bottom on the shoe has a torn rubber in it already. Not sure I will ordering any more shoes.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor traction, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pair of Kobes I've had since the 5

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
SeanOcons
from troy, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Played in them for 2 days so far and loving them. Only problem I really have is the inside sole. Feels a bit slippery & definitely takes time to get used to. Other than that a well constructed shoe that I look forward to playing in.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: inside cushion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>