Customer Reviews for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's

The Nike LunarFly+ 4 is a lower-profile running shoe for runners wanting the perfect blend of stability and cushioning. Lightweight mesh upper with highly crafted, stitched support overlays make for the best fitting LunarFly ever. Lunarlon cushioning system with Dynamic Support gives the runner just enough support while still remaining super lightweight and flexible. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber in the heel with environmentally preferred rubber in the forefoot provides perfect traction in wet or dry conditions. Wt. 7.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not like the Lunarfly 1, 2, or 3 - Disappointed

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Marys, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have bought the last three Lunarfly models and loved them. So comfortable, no hotspots, great colors. So I just bought the Lunarfly 4 automatically, hoping for the same shoe. Well, they changed it and I am so disappointed. They used to be much more simple and comfortable. It seems like they over-engineered it somehow and it is a little fancier, but I have blisters I never had before and they are simply not as comfortable. I am going to keep them because I paid for them and I hope that my foot breaks into the shoe eventually - but I am telling you, with the previous models I never had the break-in period, they were so comfortable from the very beginning. Next time I need new shoes I will have to start shopping around again. That makes me sad.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, Love it.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
I wore the shoes for the first time this week without "breaking" them in.
They are very comfortable and breathable. I run 3 miles and walk 2 miles Monday through Friday and these are by far the most comfortable and affordable shoes I have ever worn. I thank my son for suggesting them. He has been a costumer of yours for about 5 years and finally talked me into trying your shoes myself. Thanks you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from QLD, Australia
Bought these shoes after trying them on in store and wow! I have worn them to 3 high impact style classes where my feet usually ache but in the Lunarfly +4 my feet didn't hurt at all!
SO lightweight but have great support and cushion especially in the heel. The mesh is very breathable!
DEFINITELY recommend these shoes for anyone wanting a well priced, comfortable running shoe :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helped my hips!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I had 3 nikes before this with the lunar technology. I use these for running about 3 miles a day. Then I went to an airmax with the bubble and my hips started causing me a ton of pain. I ended up switching back to using the lunar sole shoes with these lunarflys and my hips are feeling much better now. I will never go back! Love the lunarlon soles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I really like the shoes although I thought from the picture they would be more pink in color. I would say my ones are almost purple. Which is fine but the color is different from in the picture. But I still really like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No cushion, no support-really uncomfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Although this shoe is very light weight and eye appealing, it is not comfortable at all. After, wearing them for a short while, my feet and legs hurt while wearing them, and then ached at night. Returning for another shoe with more support and cushion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes and good arch support !

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elk Rapids, MI
I love these shoes, they are really bright (got the red ones) and comfortable. Obviously gives great support to your feet but are really light in weight though. Also the mesh makes it breathe reall well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable as soon as you put them on.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good running shoe. Price was same as other stores but with Eastbay online coupons, I was able to purchase shorts and a sports bra for what the shoes would have cost elsewhere. Very satisfied.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from australia
arrived quickly. Good quality shoe. exactly what i ordered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another sweet pair of Nike's

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Comfy shoe, fits true to size and is wearing well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable good shoes delivery was quick
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sneaker

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY City
Low price, high quality. Comfortable, durable, light. As good as any running shoe out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from adelaide, south australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the colour and so comfortable for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have bunions and the mesh material gives them room. They are true to size and there is plenty of room in the toes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is a great fit and has good arch support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LunarFly + 4 - Women's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product