Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School

The Nike KD V basketball shoe features a durable Hyperfuse construction composite upper that's coupled with an integrated stretch lacing system. Injected Phylon™ midsole with integrated heel clip provides excellent lockdown and stability. Max Air™ heel cushioning and forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit. Lightweight, multi directional, flexible solid rubber outsole gives traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice easy ordering...fast shipping great product
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, md
Thanks great shoes!!! Would recommend in future
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Liverpool, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe was for my son for basketball, He absolutely loved them
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes due to the awesome colour way (lime/orange All Star version) as I already have many bball shoes. They look even better once you put them on your feet, very fashionable. It weighs a lot lighter than it looks! I have yet to play in them extensively but so far it's very comfortable! I am not sure if it will last long though if you play often in them and there's not much padding around like a lot of bball shoes nowadays. I believe it runs slighter longer rather than true to size. Also because there's lack of padding, I find it has got extra room width-wise even though I have ordered half size smaller than my usual size.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hotttt....

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pinetops,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I gotten so many compliments on the KD.Not only the shoe is hotttt,it's very comfortable & colorful.You most definitely turn heads!One of my new favorite shoe.Had to buy another pair for my niece.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson loved his shoes

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Helenwood, Tn
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased!! Would order again !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike KD V - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
27 out of 27 recommend this product