Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri™ 8 running shoe drops almost a full ounce in weight, pushing every envelope possible. Perforated sockliner and open mesh upper optimizes moisture drainage and breathability, secured by new lenticular reinforcements. The optional elastic lace and improved heel and tongue grips make the transition smooth from bike to run. Propulsion Trusstic System® makes transition from midstance to toe-off quick and efficient. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) and Guidance Line technologies enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off for superior comfort and performance. GEL® Cushioning System in both the forefoot and rearfoot provide superior cushioning throughout. DuoMax® Support System enhances support and stability for the ultimate ride. Solyte® midsole offers enhanced cushioning and durability in a lightweight package. WET GRIP® outsole gives ultimate grip on multiple surfaces, including wet surfaces, by utilizing a special blend of organic and non-organic components. The perforated sockliner allows for better moisture transport and drainage for the ultimate in comfort and performance. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
46 out of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort & Style!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
User submitted photo
I bought these for my husband and he LOVES them :-) I also own a pair of the women's. Colors are AWESOME, super duper comfortable and a GREAT fit!!!! He is pretty conservative so this color combination was good for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT RUNNER BUT WEAR ONLY IF YOU WANT ATTENTION!!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This shoe is beautiful with eye catching graphics, moderate cushioning but it's not a true triathlon shoe . This shoe is lite but doesn't skimp on the cushioning, it feels very secure on the foot and gives just enough when running/training. This shoe is made for someone who likes the feel of the road to a certain extent and is considerably less cushioned than the cumulus and nimbus models. If you like a real cushy ride or feel in a shoe this isn't the model for you., I recommend looking at the previously mentioned shoes. I don't run triathlons but this shoe wouldn't serve a triathlete well because it doesn't have a loop on the back for quick slipping on and off while transitioning. For the runners out there who like moderate cushioning though it will be perfect. The shoe is beautiful and you'll definitely get your share of attention wearing them, but this is a real running shoe and it does perform well. The rubber is sticky and the upper is secure and breathable. If you like an eye catching shoe with moderate cushioning you'll like them but if you're looking for a true triathlon shoe look elsewhere. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full of Character

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
These running shoes are:
1) Lightweight, lighter then your sneakers even though the running shoes are bigger in size (really)
2) Breathable, the front part of the shoe is open mesh. Your feet don't heat up as much and overall, it's more comfortable.
3) Comfortable, provided you get the right size, the shoes fit like a glove. Snug on the sides and some toe space up at the front.
4) Come with free elastic snap on laces (coloured, orange and yellow) which isn't mentioned in the description.
5) Not too flashy in colour. I have seen past models of this shoe and it does not come any more simplistic and quite, compared to the other loud eye catching styles.
6) Quality, these won't suddenly break or wear out (unless the shoes are abused)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these sneakers they are extremely comfortable and lightweight they are great for working out and the colors pop they go well with workout gear and I just love them I have them in three colors! I'm a fan.x
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
Very disappointed. These shoes aren't comfortable at all. The support and cushioning are minimal. The tongue slides, and my arches were killing me after my first run. I haven't had to break Asics in before; they're usually very comfortable. Not this style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Transition Shoe…Good support…works well

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
The extra laces are a bonus, plus they match better. Shoe worked well in the last Tri I ran. Wet course and partial uneven trail. I have always been a New Balance fan. These are heavier than my NB's, but definitely worth trade off for this particular course.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice sneakers, run very narrow....

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Nice asics sneakers. Had to return because they were very narrow, especially in the front foot. Selected nike lunarglide in its place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great looking shoe.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, AR
If you are looking for style this is what you are looking for and comfortable just what the doctor ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoes. light. lots of looks
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Great product, great service. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit...

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Solid shoe with good heel fit for +200 lbs. Bright upper w/ solid base. Terrific sale shoe; would not pay full-pop for these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg,Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
everywhere I go people tell me that they love my shoes,i feel like a walking billboard lol mostly women like them because there so colorful .but they are the most comfortable i have ever worn they feel like s glove on my feet,if i could i would wear them to bed.im 61years old i have worn many diffirent running shoes walking shoes but none ever felt this good.#customerforlife
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
The shoes are lightweight and confortable, and look really cool. I bought them to replace a pair of Adidas Climacool. Wrt the Climacool (an old model, similar to the 2010 oneS) they feel a bit heavier, and a bit less breathable due to the lack of sole holes. However the Noosa sre still very breathable, lightweight. They are definitely more padded and offer better ammortization. They feel a bit tight on the upper part of the foot, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
It took a couple days to break them in and I couldn't put in my additional insoles but they are comfortable and I get compliments on them every day! I got my order quickly and without any problems. East bay was the cheapest I could find online and basically got free shipping due to the online coupon! Will definitely be ordering from here again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
I work as a trainer , and are in these shoes 10-12 hrs a day.
So comfortable with good support & stability. Also vented well so your feet don't get hot & sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trainers for my Son

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought this pair of shoes for my son who runs cross country in college. He has told me he loves them. Since switching over to these for practice, he actually has shaved 1:30+ off of his PR.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feeling shoe...

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dillon South Carolina
Had heel spur and this shoe was recommended by my doctor and he was 100% correct best feeling tennis shoe I have ever owned. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bahrain
These are my second pair. The last pair glowed in the dark more but these are just as comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My husband Ioves these!!!! Can't believe how comfortable they are! And... He doesn't have to wear is shoe inserts with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow...what a shoe!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Danville, VA
My knees have been weakened because of years of x-country so I was on the lookout for a shoe that decreased the impact of my steps.
This was it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>