Customer Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's

The Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 running shoe is built for the moderate overpronator who requires a combination of cushioning and enhanced stability. Mesh upper allows for a highly breathable environment, while synthetic leather overlays provide lightweight, durable support. Element technology offers moisture-managing properties, for a healthier environment. Its microfiber construction is sturdy, and also supplies light weather protection. Lightly padded tongue and collar provide added comfort. Element sockliner offers a great step in feel and helps keep you cooler and drier. BioMoGo midsole delivers long-lasting cushioning and is environmentally friendly. A natural, non-toxic ingredient was added to the original MoGo compound to encourage anaerobic microbes to feast away once the shoes are in the landfill, making it biodegradable. Brooks DNA cushioning compound delivers a personalized ride for runners of all sizes, foot shapes, and athletic ability. Designed to work with BioMoGo, it responds to every footfall, dispersing impact and providing the necessary protection through pace changes. Tri-density Progressive Diagonal Rollbar® (PDRB) is designed to allow for progressive pronation control, as well as to enhance transition from the midstance through the propulsion phase. DRB® Accel shank-like thermoplastic device promotes medial support for a smoother ride. Forefoot stable pod construction helps set the foot into an efficient, neutral position throughout the gait cycle, promoting maximum stability. HPR Plus™ rubber outsole compound delivers ultimate abrasion resistance for long-lasting wear. Blown rubber forefoot offers lightweight cushioning and supreme durability. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Review 1 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
1DSuperfan
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really comfortable shoe. Last long for a long distance runner. And nice color
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
1Runnergirl
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
love the room my toes have. the cushioning is great too!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe- very comfortable

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
shroomie
from Kennett Square
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been running since I have been seven years old- I am now 50.... I had brooks when I was little then they went away for a while and now I am very happy to report they are the only shoe I run in because they are like running on a cloud!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LinnyG
from Eugene, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been a Brooks fanatic for years and the color/style of these is so much fun!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for lots of miles in girls CC

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
colts115
from Indianapolis, IN
My daughter buys these shoes every 400 miles and loves them. So far she has been injury free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
StacyT
from Greenville, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is lightweight and very comfortable especial for people with feet problems. For me the size was about a half size smaller than what I normally wear. So I usually wear a 10 and ordered a 10.5.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe runs about a half size small

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runner
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Compared to other brooks I own this shoe runs a half size small. Otherwise it is very comfortable and great to run in.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and supportive

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Waterbunny
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable with great support in the arches. Great value for money.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoe

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fish13
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my fifth pair of Brooks Adrenaline and I obviously love this style and love the Brooks brand. Absolutely ridiculous how much you pay for Brooks in Australia so I always order from Eastbay and have to pay extra to have them shipped via another company. But still works out heaps cheaper. Nice colours on this style.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and support

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melissa
from Columbus oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Brooks has the best line of running shoes hands down!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm on my second pair

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Treadmillwalker
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had multiple foot problems in the past, but with this style of Brooks I've been pain free. I'm now on my second pair.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoe I've Ever Owned

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
FaceJohn
from Kaiserslautern, Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very comfortable, and are great running, walking, hiking or at work. Will be sticking with Brooks Adrenaline from now on. Highly recommend.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous stability shoe

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shazzler45
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great running shoe and gives the right amount of stability I need.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Victoria
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good comfort shoes and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe fits great

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
soccermotha
from charlottesville, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best sports shoe I have had on in years. Terrific comfortable support.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Optimistic So Far

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Narrow
from Annapolis, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So far I'm very satisfied with the latest version of the Brooks Adrenaline which I've been wearing for six years. The 2a width seems better this time than with the GTS11 and 12. I hope the cushioning lasts longer as well.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, narrow width
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 13 - Women's
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product