Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero MD - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero MD - Men's

The adidas adiZero MD 2 track spike is the 400-1,500 meters. Air mesh upper provides maximum ventilation. Lightweight microfiber synthetic offers soft, glove-like fit. Molded EVA midsole adds lightweight performance. Pebax ®plate delivers lightweight performance and durability. Replaceable spikes. Includes 1/4" compression spikes and a wrench. Wt. 5.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero MD - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero MD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Vic
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good training shoe for sprinters looking to keep their training cushioned but still want to get that forefoot running motion.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero MD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a perfect 400m-800m sprint spike.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
when i first bought these it was very difficult to fit my foot inside. They have loosed up though, widthwise. I would reccommend using thin socks such as bycycle socks to make it easier to get your foot in when you first wear them. length is ok, but width runs a bit narrow so order .5 size up if you dont want to wear them in.
As far as on the track, their light yet still feel supportive. The spike plate and spikes give you good traction and lift off the track and feel very fast. Definetly perfect for racing, i wouldnt spend more than an hour or so in them for a training session though because your feet do start to hurt.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable, good fabric
Cons: tight fitting width
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero MD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very impressed with this product

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Once you get used to the bright yellow colour, I was very impressed with these shoes as genuine middle-distance spikes. They are comfortable and light, and have good stiffness through the mid-sole.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero MD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love IT

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Toronto canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the best fitting spike I’ve ever put on my feet.this is designed with one thing in mind; to help you go fast…Really fast!!!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.