Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's

Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's

Take speed to the max. Dynamic Flywire technology with reinforced overlays provides the superior lockdown and stability needed in fast-paced races. Low-profile Phylon™ midsole wedge adds cushioning while keeping the shoe light and low to the track. Flexible three-fingered Pebax® plate offers a natural range of motion and great feel of the track for optimal performance without additional weight. Includes 7mm Xmas Tree spikes and a wrench. Ideal for 100-800 meters. Wt. 6.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the spikes fit well

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from moss vale nsw australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the service was prompt and delivery quick to australia. like that your follow thru gives tracking and shipping information.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product color is off

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these for my son and they were supposed to be red. It states on the box that they are red; however they look like a hot pink. Unfortunately I waited to order them and he needed them the next day so now he has to wear them for season. He says they are very comfortable it is just the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
If your a 200m-400m runner these shoes will help you find what you looking for. They supply a flat souled bottom to maximise comfort while stil having a bottom aggressive spike plate allowing for maximum acceleration.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable, break quickly
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its an alright spike

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Guam, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i first started using the spike today and it needed a little breaking in. got a blister after a few workouts. i wouldnt say it was comfortable or uncomfortable because everybody has different opinions for me it felt right and i could feel the track when i sprinted. at the end of my first workout(s) in them, i noticed the spike plate starting to come off. i was really hyped about them but now im kinda disappointed about the quality of the spike. overall its ok. i would recommended it to athletes who are new to sprinting the 100,200 and 400.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My PB's have come down quickly.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good 2-400 spike

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good lightweight 2-400 spike that still has plenty of support.
The only issue I had was the nike tick on the side was a bit more pink than I would have liked, but overall a good shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thank you for the prompt service and exceptional quality of the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes , order a half size bigger always but completely satisfied
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, great response

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product, lightweight and offers great response. Great for 100-400m.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monroe , NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Only problem we had was that the spikes & wrench was not included with shoes. A call to customer service & the problem was rectified immediately. We received the missing merchandise w/I a few days.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe has awesome construction.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really liked the shoe itself but the color is not true . Based on the picture on the website, the shoe appeared yellow. When it arrived, it was more greenish-yellow. I returned because it was not the color I expected. The features of the shoe itself were outstanding, though. Had the color been true, I would not have returned them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning spikes

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tasmania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall great show, really good quality all round, more flexible than most sprinting spikes but exactly what I was looking for, as a hurdler.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
excellent product!! I´m really pleased with my shoping
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

damaged shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tallahassee, fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes were damaged and was sent back for an exchange. I am waiting on them to be returned
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston. tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves the comfort and weight of the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love them and I get a lot of compliments on them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Maxcat 4 - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product