Customer Reviews for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's

Saucony Unleash SD - Men's

The Saucony Unleash SD throwing shoe is ideal for the shot put, discus, and hammer throw. Gives the thrower a perfect blend of traction and speed for the spin or glide techniques. Breathable mesh upper with FlexFilm overlays and a cross strap. CMEVA midsole. Nylon forefoot plate with high density rubber outsole. Wt. 10.9 oz. Shipping to Canada is restricted for this product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Review 1 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product has faults!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The sole has already worn away & split with a hole after 3 months use, the strap hold split due to the softness of the leather. The idea & feel of the shoe is good but need to work on the sole compound & strength of leather. Received the shoe in January & already unable to be used by April!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to my Throwing Accessories

PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
from san diego ca'
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Used to shot put in tennis shoes, but since getting the proper shoes, it has really lifted my game. Takes some practice to get used to, but once you get the "hang" of it, they are great.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe... but didn't last very long...

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After initial use in January, daily practice for a few months has worn a hole in the ball of the right shoe. Over the years, I've used the Nike SD, SD3, Zoom Rotational 5, a VS athletic shoe, and the Asics Hyperthrow London 2012. This was the favorite. I'll buy another pair of Unleashes, but I'm not thrilled by the prospect of the shoe lasting a fraction of the time as some of the other models I've owned (Nike/Asics). Good luck with your throwing shoe shopping!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought a size 14 as they did not come in 13.5. Even though they were a half size bigger I still found them to be a bit on the narrow side.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great throwing shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
for the advanced spin in throwers shows- for discus and shot put. Great fit and makes you stay on your toes in form
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seriously, though! These are great!

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes are lightweight, very comfy, and allow my daughter to pivot on a dime.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Product arrived within 4 days fits perfectly and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Saucony has great features.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Saucony Unleash HD shoe is used for throwing shot and discus during my outdoor track season. The form and light-weight performance of this shoe allows me to spin faster and follow through and therefore I have already had personal records on my throwing distances. I am anticipating awesome progress once hammer practice returns this summer.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit, very comfortable

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The design of the shoe almost forces you onto your forefoot which is a good thing for discus and rotary shot, you have to work a bit harder during hammer turns to get your heel down. Very fast shoes. Order 1/2 size larger than normal.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Owosso, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great throwing shoes. My son had PR's in shot and discus the first meet he wore them.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for my son for throwing shot put and discus. First time wearing them her got first place in discus. He is very happy with the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent service. It was on time to wear it at the competition. Thanks a lot for your assistance.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe pity sizes are very limited

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from southland nz
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very quick to get here awesome service
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Saucony Unleash SD - Men's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product