Customer Reviews for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's

ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's

The ASICS® HyperSprint™ track spike features a lightweight upper made of mesh and hotmelt TPU overlays in the rearfoot and a supportive synthetic leather forefoot. Thin rubber outsole is with a lightweight nylon five-spike plate aprovides optimal traction. Combination lasting, EVA heel pad. Recommended for 100/200/400 meters, 110 meter hurdles, long jump, and triple jump. Includes 5mm pyramid spikes and a wrench. International shipping is not available. Wt. 6.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product but small defect

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes came within a week, looked good, and more true to advertised size than some I'd bought from another merchant. The only problem was there was one hole with a slight defect that prevented the spike from going in. Eastbay did send another pair to me that my son can now use, and I was able to return the first pair. I've purchased from Eastbay for years, and I'll continue, especially with that type of service.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They should have been 5 stars.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Hypersprint 5 is a light, fast, and stylish shoe (I have the black and silver version). The fit is snug and I don't need socks to race in them. Each shoe holds 5 spikes. The shoes are fine, it's the spikes that come with them that's the problem. The spikes are too short (3mm, 1/8"). They barely clear the plastic stubs around the spike wells. I thought it was a fluke but the Hypersprint 4's that I have also has spikes that are too short. It took me warming up before a regional championship to notice that fact. I couldn't get traction. Needless to say I ran my worst race of the year. If you buy these shoes be sure to buy some spikes also (I recommend spikes 7mm, 1/4" in length). Despite that one problem I really like these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable and lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Angola IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes are comfortable and look great. Definantly reccomended
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Support

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes have little to no rigidity on the sides, as many other sprinting spikes do. The sides of the spikes bow around the foot plate, resulting in my feet blowing out and slamming onto the ground. Would not suggest to anyone. Awkward design; look more like European football cleats than track spikes.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a good shoe for a good price

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from mi.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes run true to size and are comfortable
They are strong & durable.
The only drawback is they don't breathe well, but they are just for racing, so don't let that be a major factor.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes at an economical price

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlisle, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Typical Asics quality and a comfortable light shoe
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® HyperSprint 5 - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product