Customer Reviews for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's

Reebok DMX Sky - Men's

The Reebok DMX Sky running shoe features three independent moving air channels in the outsole that transfer cushioned air where you need it, when you need it. Thin, synthetic midfoot caging system provides lightweight structure and support. Two-dimensional mesh upper offers ventilation and comfort. Combination synthetic suede/mesh tongue adds structured support, ventilation, and comfort where needed. Full-foot injected PU sockliner adds extreme, long-lasting comfort and cushioning. Carbon rubber outsole gives traction, grip, and durability. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
65 out of 71(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great value!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mick
from Brisbane, Australia
I love these shoes! They're comfortable, supportive and look great. I have had considerable problems with heel pain in the past but in wearing the Reeboks there's been no hint of discomfort in a range of walking, running and gym applications. Best yet, they cost me about one-third the price of a pair of comparable Asics I bought earlier in Australia. Thanks Eastbay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeShmoe
from MN
The length was fine but the shoe is too narrow. I returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost What I Wanted!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beanlips
from Compton
I have been wearing this shoe for a week now. Though the shoe is not as springy or cusiony as I expected - it has relieved a lot of hip and thigh soreness. So at this point I plan on keeping them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, style, weight all good.

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toymachine76au
from Central Coast NSW
I am loving these shoes. They look better on your feet than they do on the computer. The inside of the shoe is very comfortable, like a sock. The cushioning is firmer than I was expecting, but still excellent.
Overall I really like these shoes. I'll be buying another pair when I need them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
mwdaz
from TX
I work on a hard surface and having leg pain with my old shoes. After a couple of days wearing the DMX Sky my leg pain was gone. So I got a second pair from EASTBAY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

some would call ugly but best running shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
theotherray
from michigan
I used to buy Reebok DMX air cushioned running shoes over 10 years ago. Back then I noticed that they were the only running shoes whereby , on the next day after running, I couldn't tell that I done a run the day before (3-6.5 miles#. Usually I'd have some sore legs and this was fantastic to not feel the pain. UNFORTUNATELY, Reebok stopped selling them. They are wierd looking and these new DMX sky are even wierder. Don't be fooled, these air cushions really work # still # . I tested my new pair this week. I ran 4 miles on New Balance M940s with sorbothane insoles on monday. I had tingle pains all night and had some trouble sleeping # I am older and was considering cutting my miles # . HOWEVER, on Thursday night I ran about 4.5 miles with these new DMX sky. No pain and a great nights sleep. TO ME, THIS IS PROOF OF CUSHIONING THAT WORKS. I've bought 3 extra pair since my first pair because I don't trust Reebok to keep making them. For some reason, people don't like them, probably for appearance, but these new ones work even better. Get over the appearance and buy them. They also have something called ATV-19 for off road and DMX 10 which are more like the old ones. The sky are softer than DMX 10 - no leather, but I assume the DMX 10's still work like the old ones and are more normal looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes were all that and a bag of chips

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdg6971
from Irving TX.
the shoes were very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoe was uncomfortable

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brouski
from San Jose,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe felt like I had on football cleats.
I sent them back and got Asics Gel Kayano 19.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hadoken
from Australia, Gladstone
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Reebok DMX Sky sneaker is the ideal footwear for my sporting activities. Well done Reebox!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second pair in this color!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
1BigPete
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable. Works well with my step class and weight training. Many people have commented on the design and color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
FreeinNM
from Las Cruces, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
So far so great...These are some of the best running sneakers I have ever purched. So much so that I immediately ordered another pair so now I have the yellow/black and the red/black. Had not ran on the treadmill for a couple of months so I was a bit rusty but with the bounceback you get with these sneakers I am very close to my previous stamina. If it helps any I am 6'1" and 241 lbs.
I cannot speak on durability as I have only had them for 3 weeks now.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product performed great and they look awesome!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
RAVA3
from SA TX.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have a bad knees, and the cushioning soles of this shoes performance were amazing!! I look foward to running more with the help from my new DMX SKY shoes!!! Thank You, Eastbay
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Draco4691
from Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a good looking shoe, and it seems to be well built. The sole is tall, and the actual part of the bottom of the shoe that actually touches the ground is small, especially near the front of the shoe. Because of the sole height and small foot print near the front, the shoe is unstable and will cause you to twist your ankle. Twisted my ankle twice while trying it out in the house on a flat surface. I can't imagine wearing this shoe on any uneven ground as you will surely break an ankle. Looks great, good quality just poorly designed.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The is very comfortable shoe, GREAT JOB REEBOK

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
AKMANninezeroseven
from Anchorage Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The is very comfortable shoe, GREAT JOB REEBOK
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Reeboks...now I am hooked.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
YankeeJeff
from Benicia, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently purchases the Reebok DMX Sky shoes. They fit perfectly and are very true to size. The support and feel is amazing! I am using them specifically in the gym for training but they are equally comfortable and supportive on any surface I have tried. I have suffered with Plantar Faciitis and these are working well 2 weeks into use...a great sign!
The look has created a lot of attention and everyone in the gym has asked where I got them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Running Shoe

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
AthleticNinja
from Honolulu
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice running shoe for normal to slight overpronators. It has a good amount of cushioning and still maintains a low profile and light overall weight. It fits true to size and has a very comfortable toebox. Overall a nice training shoe for middle-distance/interval training.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: color selection ?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and style

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wize
from Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Seems to get more plush after each wear
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reebok DMX Sky - Men's
Based on the average of (54) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
51 out of 54 recommend this product