Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's

Nike Air Max 1 - Men's

The original Air Max is back for another round as sneaker royalty. Leather upper offers lasting style and breathability. Air-Sole® unit provides cushioning and comfort. Rubber outsole and unique tread pattern provides traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The toe box is wide if you have wide feet and it has a nice fit. The material is strong and soft with good cushioning . Might have to go size up.
Pros: comfortable, durable, breathable, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the greatest shoes I ever have

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable. The color is so easy to take on.
and not so tired for walking whole day.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, stylish
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneakers

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love it will do business again with Eastbay.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has great features.

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
At first when I saw the shoe I was going back and forth about the white poker dots, but after awhile I realized that's what sets them apart from other shoes not to mention they don't look feminine like I first thought. I love Air Max and these are the vintage ones, so I had to buy them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like your favorite pair !

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood , Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchase the AM1 thinking it would take a week or two to break them in. To my surprise when I put them on they felt like my favorite pair of sneakers that had been in my closet for at least 2-3 years.
I 've already neen shopping for my next pair. Comfortable & fashionable. NICE!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma. WA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the look and they're very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Box not in good condition

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Abu dhabi United Arab Emirated
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The box is not in good condition. I am collector and the condition of the is broken and taped. The condition of the shoe is good but there is a slight crease from the side and toe part.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-looking shoe, GREAT QUALITY!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As a sneaker head with over 300+ pairs of kicks going back ot 1996, and I lover of Air Max 1's, this is easily one of the best AM1's in the collection by far. Quality leather lining on the inside, the icy blue outsole, the "look" of the shoe overall is just great! Other than the BHM KD7, I think this is THE best BHM 2015 shoes, and if you can get your hands on a pair, do so!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from India
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had so many dreams over this shoe you wouldn't believe it! Quick delivery too. You should have seen me when the UPS delivery truck arrived! I was so excited and i got a feeling that I had never experienced before! Like all my other shoes I'm like, "Yeah these are great shoes and I can't wait to wear these", but with these sexy Air Max 1's I was like "Oh my gosh Oh my gosh Oh my gosh! My babies have arrived!" And when the man arrived with my package and knocked on the door I swear I could have just bounced up and down the walls! So after I signed the scanning machine I took the shoes into my crib, unboxed them, cried for a minute or two, put them on, laced them up and oh, my, gosh. They were amazing! They looked so good and precious! Anyway, I'm gonna go before it seems like I'm in a relationship with my shoes. Highly recommended!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY GOOD

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
VERY GOOD QUALITY AND VALUE
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Control not up to par!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes would have been great if they had not arrived damaged. The damage was obvious to anyone who was paying attention in that there were two black spots on the shoe on the side. The shipping on these shoes were great and if they black spots had not been on the shoe then I would definitely recommend them. The color is vibrant and it's a well made shoe. True to size on the fit and very comfortable. Shoes will get dirty rather easily due to the white base but that's to be expected and not a flaw of the shoe rather a design. I would actually buy these shoes again without the flaw.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very easy and fast shipping

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vancouver b.c
web site had all size shoes so it was easy to find what i wanted.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Owasso, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It was a pleasure doing business with Eastbay. The shoe fits great, true to size, and is really nice looking. I had some trouble finding this shoe until I came to Eastbay. From now on, I will start and end with Eastbay.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bern, BE
stylish and comfortable. I like it ;)
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max 1 - Men's
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product