Customer Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's

The Nike LunarEclipse+ 3 running shoe provides lightweight support for the mild- to moderate overpronator. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to offer snug fit and support. Lunarlon cushioning system with a bottomless carrier construction and the Dynamic Support platform adds support and plush cushioning. Natural-motion-engineered flex groves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at heel. Environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Wt. 10.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe fell apart

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoesz
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The grip on the bottom fell of after 3 days and I have bad to super glue 3 different parts back on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looking for Stability, support and cushioning.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jezz
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Lunar Eclipse are the only runner I find has the exact support, stability and most importantly cushioning that I require in runners. Also they are very light weight, just simply the best runner.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought a back up pair

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
GambelinMan
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Perfect support runner. 5+ miles a day and like running on clouds. Fit is perfect. I wear 10.5 in these and every other brand. I suggest you down size .5 as compared to all other Nikes. That's what I did.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft ride, great training shoe

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
rdubyapee
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I liked the asymmetry lacing and the really soft ride and slightly wider toe box. I agree, that this shoe is not made for racing, but for moderate pronation control and someone who wears an orthodic, this is a great shoe!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
neckslb
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are extremely comfortable, lightweight and also have great style. I wear these both to the gym and casually and really like the way they fit.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as the +2

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mclark
from Washington, D.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had the last lunarglides and loved them. These were not good for running but I do like the way they look to wear out. Ended up keeping them and buying the latest Asic kayanos and love those.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is poorly made

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ozsheep
from Australia
Comfort of shoe is great. Quality of shoe is poor. Wore for a week when part of the undersole came off. Now other shoe has also fallen off after a month. Very disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much shoe

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Timwill
from Sydney, Au
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Narrow, thick upper making them hot. Not as comfortable ride as the eclipse 2.
Pros: good arch support
 
My product recommendations
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes ever owned

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Las vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Had the last lunarecplises and thought those were the best but Nike has out done themselves these shoes fit snug and are light with an exceptional sole. Price is high but they are the best!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
88Shoes
from Richmond, VA
Great product, light and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 3 - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product