Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 running shoe features a winning blend of cushioning, smooth ride, and moderate stability. Developed for medium-arched, flexible foot types. Highly ventilated AIR Mesh™ upper provides breathability and comfort. Dynamotion Fit™ creates an area of “give” in the heel collar/cradle. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. AP lightweight, high rebound midsole gives greater momentum at take-off. Mizuno Intercool™ full-length ventilation system. SmoothRide™ engineered Composite Double-Fan Wave™ adds a great blend of support and cushioning in a package that transitions like no other. VS-1™ in the heel to help prevent overpronation. X-10™ in heel adds durability. Solid rubber and blown rubber in forefoot offer durability and flexibility. Wt. 8.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
65 out of 67(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair on Wave Inspires.
They are great for over pronators. They are comfortable and give great support. The colors are fun and Eastbay had the lowest price by far!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and light

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
In Australia I tried on a pair which felt right but manky colour, a friend told me to hop on line to purchase as Eastbay has more colours to choose from than we do in Australia. It was true and it was exciting to receive these in the post, the colour is great and I get complimented on them all the time, they are also incredibly light and comfortable to run in
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
Great shoes. Very comfortable and light weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for mix of Running and Gym!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I both run and do cross fit type workouts in the gym so it's hard to find a nice light running shoe that also has great stability. On top of that I have pretty narrow feet and I tend to pronate pretty heavily.These shoes are perfect!!!!! They provide great stability when doing floor work in the gym but they don't make my feet ache after a long run. It's really the best of both worlds I couldn't be happier!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable, great to stop pronating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My last pair of running shoes were the Mizuno Wave Inspire 6, and before that the Wave Inspire 5. I've been wearing this particular running shoe since I first tried a pair on. I've been very pleased with the durability and the fit. I order a size bigger than my casual shoes so my toes dont even touch the front of the shoe, that just how I like my running shoes to fit.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be any better

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Mizuno makes the best running shoe out there! This is my third pair!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hurts feet

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I've purchased the last two styles of this runner and they have without doubt been my favourite runner. This newer style however is very disappointing. They cause sore calves and sore feet when running. I have now had to purchase another pair of running shoes instead.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great color!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i previously had the wave inspire 13 and i absolutely love them. When i got the wave inspire 9 I could tell the difference but i still enjoy them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and light. I was worried about the orange color, but looks great - very happy!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and great support

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I do about 25 miles/week on a treadmill. This shoe fit perfectly from the first day. Great support and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running/ training shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tas, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love these shoes and I am a repeat purchaser of the mizuno wave inspire. Great fit and so comfortable, and love the colors.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good produict. Light shoe. Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits beautifully

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Compton South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
love them. Love the colour & love running in them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great.

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fit is true and very comfortable, a little more arch support and it would have received 5 stars!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Inspire 9 - Women's
Based on the average of (56) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
52 out of 53 recommend this product