Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 running shoes feature a finely tuned midsole that propels you forward while working in perfect harmony with your foot and stride. Mizuno Wave technology offers a unique combination of support and cushioning, providing a cushioned ride. Dynamotion Fit™ helps reduce the stress that the foot places on footwear, eliminating distortion for the perfect fit. Smooth Ride™ and an AP+ midsole provide adds improved cushioning and support. Mizuno Intercool and AIRmesh™ technologies provide superior breathability and ventilation, keeping the foot cool and dry at all times. The latest X10™ outsole allows for improved durability. Gender Engineering ensures the perfect fit for your foot. Wt. 10.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
49 out of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porsche of running shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SAcramento, CA
Second pair and love this shoe. Great support, firm ride but awesome overall feel. Looks very cool too, nice design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!!!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winslow IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Did size up like they recommended and couldn't be happier.....worth every penny!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style and colors!!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a 56 year old ex- runner. My Dad, now in Heaven taught me how to run 3 miles for time, when I was 141/2 years old. I was overweight and going into my JR. Year I got down to 115! I spent money on my shoes throughout the years. I retired it due to, knee problems. But I am a CNA and spend a lot of time walking and on my feet! I'd never heard of Mizunos before and once I saw these and looked at stats, I had to have them! I'm sure they are the last shoes, I'll ever have to buy! Also they are in Rememberance of my DAD, totally! He drove a purple corvette and a silver roadrunner, AND HE TAUGHT ME TO RUN! By far the best shoe I've ever owned! Great fit and so comfy!!!!
All my friends want them!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
This shoe was recommended by several friends who are runners. As a novice runner this shoe is by far the best for support!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pike Road, Alabama
I had been running in the Mizuno Wave Creation for awhile. I injured myself getting ready for a half marathon last October. I still ran and have been pushing through ever since still dealing with hamstring and hip problems. I consulted a Physical Therapist who gave me various stretches and exercises to do. Got a little relief but not much. So on to the shoe. I ordered it a few weeks ago, hesitated on spending the money but thought its worth a try to keep doing something I love! The first time I wore them was the first time in months I wasn't in pain while running! Maybe just a coincidence but this is the best shoe I've ever ran in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best middle-long distance running shoe on market

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
As a trail/road/treadmill runner who averages 30-40km per week, I cannot speak more highly about the Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2! They are perfect for anyone who is a little more serious about running and would especially suit those who have a neutral running gait.
The tread grips the road, trail and treadmill well and the sole design creates a slight rocking feeling that keeps you propelled without a weighted feel of some other 'heavier-looking' shoes (handy when you run 5+ km at a time).
Overall, an elite running shoe and well worth the investment. The only caution is to buy a 0.5 size bigger than your usual shoe size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving Them

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am loving these shoes, they are very comfortable and I think this is the shoes for me, never had I found some comfortable running shoes until now.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product execeed my hope

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes for run and trainning
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Coshocton, OH
I use a custom made orthotic and they fit well in this shoe and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Best shoe I've worn in a very long time. Excellent forward roll, especially generous toe box for Mizuno yet fits the heel and supports the arch well. Running like a gazelle.
Order as recommended (1/2 size up).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe. I am an avid runner and these shoes make a huge difference in my runs! Worth the money! One side note: they run small so go a half-size bigger.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BRAzil
The shoe is great, very beautiful and comfortable.
But with rates of my country becomes very high value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My feet had been very painful prior to wearing these shoes.
They are the bet shoes I've ever had, super supportive, very comfortable and true to size.
Love them .
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No break-in period needed

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe, runs about a 1/2 size smaller (order a 1/2 size larger).
Had three of my best runs this week in my new running sneakers.
It accommodates a high arch and provides great support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoe. Vey light weight!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new Mizuno running shoes. Amazingly light. Thank you for the very efficient postage to Australia, I recieved then in no time at all! Will definitely be back!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mizuno Wave

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I adore these shoes so much so that I am worried people think I dont own any others....
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoes I have ever owned!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great prices and best shoes I have ever had. It's like cheating when I run!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, runs small/wesite states to ensure correct size
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Prophecy 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (37) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
32 out of 36 recommend this product