Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's

Originally released in 1996, the Nike Air Griffey Max 1 has a retro version that was worn by one of the best in the league. Made with a leather and synthetic leather upper and featuring a polyurethane midsole with full-length Air-Sole® unit, this retro cross-trainer delivers comfort and a classic baseball vibe. A non-marking, clear rubber outsole with geometric traction design lies below for traction throughout the day. Wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my feet perfect.. Hi5

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Feel great on my feet and there comfortable..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griffey Air Max I

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the best shoe Nike have ever made!!! Enough said!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This sneaker runs way narrow

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phila. Lawncrest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome sneaker but if you have a little width to your foot ,Forget it or you better get the next size up. Had to return and with the policy it could be 6 weeks and will no longer want That sneaker because 20 new ones will be out by then. Heads up on Sizing that's all!!!
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes just size bit smaller then advertised

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I just love these shoes. Great looks(getting it from everyone), very good foot and ankle support, combo comfortable ( great smoothness and cushion / uncomfortable( it says size 15, I usually wear 14.5 so I buy 15's for added comfort) because its up against my big toe as if it was a size 14.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Arrived promptly, description of product accurate, competitively priced, great quality and service. Very pleased with purchase and will definitely order from Eastbay again.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!!!

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tortola, BVI
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these pairs of shoes for a friend and they love it...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very nice and clean shoe i get compliments all the time. I recomend getting 1/2 size bigger because they are cut kinda small other than that its a great buy
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are a "hit"

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lanham, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes were a gift for my son. He appears to be quite pleased with the purchase. Would we become repeat customers of Eastbay, YES! We would be repeat customers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very Comfortable Sneakers They Look And Feel Amazing ......Always Getting Compliments When I Wear Them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Vernon, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very disappointed .. Item had a defect ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is out of control

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Federal way, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
this product is great and comfortable..... when ever i wear it people always ask me where did you get that from.....
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
It was perfect it fits nice and is comfortable.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe excellent style and fit.

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from palm springs calif
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Can't say much more than a great stylish sneaker with total comfort. I've purchased Griffey's shoes before from EASTBAY and was never disappointed.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes are awesome

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc,ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
shoes are awesome, but i dont get why I cant use my coupon code on certain shoes. I spend atleast $1000 a year at eastbay. time to shop elswhere i guess
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot!!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is as advertised and true to size!! I have wide feet and it fit perfect!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love em!!! Classic shoe in new colors
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pemberton nj
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice n stylish.he was very pleased and I was happy that you guys had his size.a size 14 isnt easy to locate with style added ro them.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really really like these shoes, I would buy another pair just so if I mess one up I'll have a back up pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx
I purchased this product for:myself
Good product. I strongly recommend
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really Comfortable nice syle I Like
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>