Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's

Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's

The Zoom Victory 2 track spike is built for the athlete looking for the complete package of performance, innovation, and speed for events ranging from 800m-5000m. Dynamic Flywire technology wraps around the midfoot to provide secure lockdown. New tongue construction and AMI mesh offers a lightweight, innovative fit. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole helps give cushion for the footstrike, while offering a quick rebound off the track. Half-length Pebax® spike plate with carbon fiber midfoot shank offers an aggressive and responsive lift off the track for middle-distance events. Includes 1/4" pyramid spikes and a wrench. Wt. 4.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
27 out of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best mid distance spike, not very durable

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the absolute best racing spike i have ever ran and trained in. I've tried other brands and other nike models, but this is by far a step above.
- it is super light (fast)
- comfortable
- breathable
- good traction, can easily produce good 400's in them
- unfortunately after about 4-6 months of use the material starts to rip on the sides near where the toes bend up from middle of the foot.
however i will most likely be buying another pair (because they seriously are that good.)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Regina, SK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for myself about 3 months ago for indoor track season. I have ran in them for a couple 800 and 1500m races and about to race in them for 3000 in 2 weeks. It is a great pair of spikes if you are looking for something that is slim and tight to your foot. They are super light and literally feel like nothing on my feet and it has a great look to them! Definitely going to be looking on here for another pair when the time comes for new spikes! Also they look exactly like the picture does and is true to the 800- 5000m spike description!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Awesome!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My nephew is very satisfied with the The Nike Zoom Victory 2 -Men's. They are an awesome item to purchase. They are comfortable, lightweight and easy to clean. East Bay on-line service was the best. The shoes I ordered arrived on time. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality don't last!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not happy with the zoom rival I purchased these shoes lasted less than 2months material on side of shoes all ripped!
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gaffney SC
Sent quicly, product conform to the description
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Were Looking For

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son has worn this shoe for the past two track seasons and this new version seems a little sturdier than the last version without adding weight to the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good racing shoe

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ligonier, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoes and they arrived within in the stated time. they are very light and durable. i will likely purchase more in the future.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for short distance too

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mccook ne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very fast and lightweight shoe. Very thin material though but still strong.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good long distance shoes

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elk Grove, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes for my son who runs the 800, 1500, and the mile. He loves these shoes because they are lightweight and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable, great for distance runing
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

spikes will not stay in the sole of the shoe.

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When we received the first pair of shoes we had two spike portals that would not let the spikes be screwed into the sole. We called and we were shipped a new pair. Customer Service was great with the return. Upon receipt of the next pair of shoes (exactly the same) we were able to screw the spikes in but they fell out while running. Definately something wrong with the spike portals on the soles of these shoes.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for 800/1500

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
used as 800m and 1500m by 15 yr old elite athlete. Great fit and rebound off the track, light and a good improvement on the previous model - the nike victory. Must be the best MD track spike available.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cutting toe

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is not too tight, but it keeps cutting into my son's little toe. He has bloody socks when he's finished running.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart after two months.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Champlin, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are extremely lightweight, but terrible material quality. The fabric tore after less than two months of use. They are jumping spikes so the amount of time used is minimal and they still fell apart. I would not recommend purchasing this item.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to use them!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter runs track at college, usually 400m. Her coach is moving her up to 800m. She is really looking forward to racing in them, as opposed to a hard plate sprinter spike. Note that this is a men's shoe. Women sizing is 1.5 sizes smaller.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid Improvement on Victory I

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A slightly stiffer plate adds to the great shape that the victory are famous for. The new upper is also a lot more comfortable and seems more durable than the originals, with there not being any weak spots in these ones. Great for 800m-1500m, I also find them great in 200m and 400m.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them so comfy and snug

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter just loves her spikes they fit perfect and look great :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
A great light shoe - true to size - value for $$
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from louisville, kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
theses shoes are great. they fit well, and they are light weight. I ran a 2:03 800 in them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Victory 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE!!!!!!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like these shoses...fit good to your feet and very lightweight. Won the mile and the 800 in them for the first track meet of the year. Also they look good too which is another great bonus.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>