Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Tank features two separate mesh panels along the back and mesh panels on the sides to aid in breathability. EVAPOR™ moisture-management construction wicks the sweat from your body, leaving you cool and dry. Tagless, flat lock seams. Eastbay logo on the bottom on wearer's left. Designed to fit under a basketball jersey. 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
63 out of 76(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits great and is priced well.

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
This product exceeded my expectations for the price it was and even exceeds the fit and quality of other name brand products I've used. I'm definitely going to be buying more Eastbay products if everything they put out is this great. Thanks Eastbay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Mn
Fit perfectly. My son really likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Needed

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sioux City, IA
Fit was perfect, material does what I needed and the price was the benefit of the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great price, lousy fit and cut

PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
The cut is unflattering and it's too loose to be called compression, and i bought a small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bulging Seams

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Leonardtown, MD
The shirts fit well, come out of the laundry well, and the price was right. However, there are some sort of raised seams along the side and back of these shirts that show thru to any top shirt that you may be wearing and thats not a good look at all. They are ok under sweater or sweats but not for polos or other everyday shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size wrong on 5 shirts both too big & too small

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I called in to complain about the size chart being wrong. I was told to return the item and wait between 3 and 4 weeks to receive the correct size. I asked to have the shipping expedient because this happened with 5 items total. I was then told I had to pay more if I wanted it faster. When your size chart is off on 3 different products a total of 5 shirts I expect some of them to fit. 3 were too big and 2 were too small. There is no way I could have ordered the right size and I will have paid 5 weeks from the time I hopefully receive the right sizes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returning

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
We are returning this product. It is very tight & form fitting. Depending what it is going to be used for you may want to order a size larger than you think you will want. If using to wear under a jersey, order a larger size or be prepared to be pulling it down everytime you raise your arms.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved them

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crockett, CA
I ordered this item not knowing if he would like it cause he is very particular and sticks to a certain brand. He wore it to work and he fell in live with it. He said it stayed put and didn't rise. I will be ordering more for him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comparable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Athens, Ohio
I found this very comparable with other brands at a fraction of the price. Great feel and fit! Will definitely continue to use the brand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Move over fruit and step back Mike

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Whether you're wearing this to the gym or as an undergarment, YOU'RE GOING TO LOVE THIS!!! Original purpose was to ware under my work shirt, an attempt to keep me cool throughout the day. Not only did it keep me cool I noticed it also kept me dry.... AHA!!! Cool and dry NO matter if I'm inside or out? Ordering more to replace all of my Fruit of the Loom and Hanes t shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I didn't live this shirt. It's a little more restricting than I thought it would be for an XL. But great quality.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay Has Never Let Me Down

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spring Valley, ca
Great Product. Excellent Fit and Tha Shirt Does An Excellent Job Absorbing Moisture!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shirts!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morgan Hill
Bought these for my son, he loves them! Perfect fit. He is 6' and I ordered him XL.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, good price

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
Item quality was good. Reasonable price and fast shipping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Macon, GA
great fit, high quality, excellent price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
This Tank Top is the best ever . I am going to order more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
The Eastbay compression line is the best and most affordable compression product available. Minus 1 start because for whatever reason the Tank Top cost more then the Sleeveless option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too large in size

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Ordered a small (I wear med in the sleeveless compression) tried it on and it was not a compression top!!! I sent it back
Don't recommend it cuz it's not sized right
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product.

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
Incredibly well constructed. A little too long for me. Had them shortened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look like a women's tank

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
My son and a few of his friends bought this style and they all don't like them because they look like women's tank tops
Cons: not very stylish
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>