Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Tank features two separate mesh panels along the back and mesh panels on the sides to aid in breathability. EVAPOR™ moisture-management construction wicks the sweat from your body, leaving you cool and dry. Tagless, flat lock seams. Eastbay logo on the bottom on wearer's left. Designed to fit under a basketball jersey. 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
46 out of 55(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
GREAT8STUFF
from WASHINGTON, DC
THIS PRODUCT IS JUST WHAT WAS LOOKING FOR AND YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
john
from youngstown oh.
poor quality & shipping cost to high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits right, works great

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
crda
from Boston, MA
I had seen a few reviews that said the shirt fit big. I disagree. I wear a 2XL and it worked great. That said, I ordered a 3XL as well, and even that had enough compression to do the trick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size wrong on 5 shirts both too big & too small

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robs
from Phoenix
I called in to complain about the size chart being wrong. I was told to return the item and wait between 3 and 4 weeks to receive the correct size. I asked to have the shipping expedient because this happened with 5 items total. I was then told I had to pay more if I wanted it faster. When your size chart is off on 3 different products a total of 5 shirts I expect some of them to fit. 3 were too big and 2 were too small. There is no way I could have ordered the right size and I will have paid 5 weeks from the time I hopefully receive the right sizes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son loves these

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
mommajucinda
from Brocton,NY
I bought these for my son, he wears them almost everyday, under work shirts or alone to play ball in. Every time they have a deal I buy a couple more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Embarrasingly tight

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
TEAM
from NJ
I'm in good shape but these are so tight that it's embarrassing and even I wouldn't wear these. I wear a medium or large in everything but this large was so tight it was unreal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for price

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
2ManyBoys
from Steubenville Ohio
For great, price was awesome. Perfect for my kids
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product - Good price

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
djung42
from West Covina, CA
I used to wear a Nike Dri-Fit tank under my basketball jersey. It was comfortable but sometimes when the gym was really hot, the two layers (even though light weight) felt pretty suffocating. Playing with this compression tank on, it allowed my body to breath and absorbed the sweat. Based on other reviews, I wasn't sure about sizing. I'm measured at a 41" chest so ordered both a L and XL. Turns out the XL is the better fit without feeling constricted. I'm not giving it 5 stars because of the sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
rgib
from Canada
quality is good but runs small, had to give them away to someone who wheres medium (these were xl)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. I love these compression tanks.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
KingReed
from Sacramento, CA
I have many different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
obrist28
from Moody, Al
this is a great product . the price is great and the materials feels great again my body
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shirt is good but after a few months

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bill
from New York
Threads tend to come loose After a while which made me purchase another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compression Tank

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tommyboy
from Harrisonburg, Virginia
They are breathable and very comfortable. Dont realize im wearing them. I will be ordering more in the future. I will also recommend them to my family. Love this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent moisture barrier

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrPeted
from Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
I ordered the EVAPOR tee shirts to wear under my shirt as I worked outside in Kuwait (100 plus degrees). Before the EVAPOR tee shirts I wore regular cotton tee shirts and I always left at the end of the day soaking wet. The EVAPOR tee shirts keep me 90% drier and gave me a cooling affect at the same time.
I will order more!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ortegohouse
from Baton Rouge, La
As a bigger guy I like to wear a compression shirt so when I run things don't "bounce around". This shirt works better than some of the other more expensive brands. Only problem I found is that it stretches out after a few wears but washing it in hot water helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returning

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bug123
from Indianapolis, IN
We are returning this product. It is very tight & form fitting. Depending what it is going to be used for you may want to order a size larger than you think you will want. If using to wear under a jersey, order a larger size or be prepared to be pulling it down everytime you raise your arms.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved them

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TinyTC
from Crockett, CA
I ordered this item not knowing if he would like it cause he is very particular and sticks to a certain brand. He wore it to work and he fell in live with it. He said it stayed put and didn't rise. I will be ordering more for him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
SEan
from Boston
Too big. I sent it back a week ago for a exchange and haven't heard anything. All I got back was an email to rate the product. So my rating is poor. Price was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
TRUSTNO1
from Winston Salem, NC
Great fitting tank. Easy care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comparable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moonbags
from Athens, Ohio
I found this very comparable with other brands at a fraction of the price. Great feel and fit! Will definitely continue to use the brand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>