Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's

Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's

The Eastbay Compression Tank features two separate mesh panels along the back and mesh panels on the sides to aid in breathability. EVAPOR™ moisture-management construction wicks the sweat from your body, leaving you cool and dry. Tagless, flat lock seams. Eastbay logo on the bottom on wearer's left. Designed to fit under a basketball jersey. 84% polyester/16% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
7
75 out of 92(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastbay's own brand is top line

PostedJuly 17, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Rogers, Ar
Always impressed with Eastbay's own brand. This tank has mesh inserts for more breathing and works great wicking away moisture. I use them to wear under my shirts playing hoops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice and does the job

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
I bought these for my husband who has become more conscious of his body when wearing see through or loose fitting summer clothing. Thank you to the gentleman who said that a 41" chest is for a size XL; that was exactly perfect. It looks great, provides compression, and is wicks perspiration away for a cooler feel in the warm weather. He also wears it under dress shirts for a nicer form fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

PostedJuly 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Marietta Ga
My son loves these shirts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from St. Thomas USVI
Compression at its finest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Stitching on the bottom of this shirt

PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Warren, Mi
The lower stitching brakes when it is pulled on or off your body. The stitching is not able to move as far as the material will stretch. I have the sleeveless shirts I purchase last year and they have a different stitching on the bottom that allows it to stretch with the material. I would not purchase these again the stitching is going to come apart and the bottom seam too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit!

PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn,ny
great tight fit, good color, rubs well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

XXXL means big man

PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Orange County
I looked all over the internet to find a compression tank top for me to use as an undershirt at work. When i saw 3XL I was so happy. Then it arrived and i went to try on and couldn't even get it over my head. I am 6'2 and about 330 pounds. I felt like I was squeezing into my sons clothes. This was definantly not sized right. To bad nobody offers 4XL or bigger. So all you big men dont even try this. Figure out something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, not great

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Product isn't horrible by any means but doesn't offer great "compression". I'm an athletic, fairly larger guy (about 200 lbs) and even with a medium, I don't feel that great of compression compared to other products. Also the seams are not comfortable on the inside of tank and run along your whole body. I was hoping for the comfortable flat seams similar to their EVAPOR compression tights (bottoms). Overall I am pretty neutral, not too disappointed but not overly excited.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York, ny
Excellent product. Great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size wrong on 5 shirts both too big & too small

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I called in to complain about the size chart being wrong. I was told to return the item and wait between 3 and 4 weeks to receive the correct size. I asked to have the shipping expedient because this happened with 5 items total. I was then told I had to pay more if I wanted it faster. When your size chart is off on 3 different products a total of 5 shirts I expect some of them to fit. 3 were too big and 2 were too small. There is no way I could have ordered the right size and I will have paid 5 weeks from the time I hopefully receive the right sizes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

every day comfort

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from MA
these tanks are so comfortable that I wear them every day. The material on these are a bit thicker than the last ones, but the sides and back are perforated. Great base under a T short sleeve shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, Texas
I have been looking for a while for something like this. Very satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Products

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
The compression t-shirts were of an excellent quality at a fabulous price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great undershirt

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This is a great shirt to wear underneath your gear or jersey to protect from chafing while exercising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then bigger brands compression tank

PostedMarch 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee Fl
Ive purchase many bigger brands compression tanks for more expensive, but this is BY FAR the best one Ive gotten. Cheaper. Better material. I will definitely be ordering much more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits great and is priced well.

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
This product exceeded my expectations for the price it was and even exceeds the fit and quality of other name brand products I've used. I'm definitely going to be buying more Eastbay products if everything they put out is this great. Thanks Eastbay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returning

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
We are returning this product. It is very tight & form fitting. Depending what it is going to be used for you may want to order a size larger than you think you will want. If using to wear under a jersey, order a larger size or be prepared to be pulling it down everytime you raise your arms.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved them

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crockett, CA
I ordered this item not knowing if he would like it cause he is very particular and sticks to a certain brand. He wore it to work and he fell in live with it. He said it stayed put and didn't rise. I will be ordering more for him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Mn
Fit perfectly. My son really likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay EVAPOR Compression Tank - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comparable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Athens, Ohio
I found this very comparable with other brands at a fraction of the price. Great feel and fit! Will definitely continue to use the brand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>