Customer Reviews for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's

Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's

UA-engineered synthetic upper gives the Glyde TPU excellent durability and lightweight performance. Its abrasion-resistant toe piece offers protection and durability for medial toe drags. The full-length ArmourBound® midsole provides ultimate cushion, shock absorption, and cleat-pressure dispersion. A molded 4D Foam insole custom forms to the foot, providing optimal shock absorption and rebound as well as preventing internal foot-slip with increased lateral stability. The outsole of this shoe is constructed from ArmourGuide® TPU. Its Rotational Traction cleat configuration increases rotational capability for maximum acceleration on the field or power in the box. Forefoot flex grooves ensure appropriate flexibility for biomechanical performance. TPU cleats in heel provide best-in-class, lightweight traction. Black and white versions include custom-colored laces allow players to customize their cleats with team colors. Includes six lace colors: Black, Royal, Red, Bitter, Jade River, and Tropic Pink. Wt. 9.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Review 1 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great softball cleats!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my 10 year old daughter who plays travel ball. These replaced another Under Armour pair. She loves them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Issues with sizing

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Groves tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product looks great however the sizing did not match so the shoes are too big and we will have to wait to fit in them.
Cons: uncomfortable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter and her feet are happy running sliding

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter likes them. The size is same as adidas and nike. They are lightweight yet have good traction yet she can slide really well. She loves to get into pickles, and she is very happy with the shoes performance. When slapping, she can take 3 or 4 steps on the ball of her feet then switch to full strides.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size and picture

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newfoundland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very sharp looking shoe. True to size. I ordered the 8.5 because 8 was not available. Figured they might be a small make. They are not. If you tie them up tight enough and up to the last hole it works. Made wide which is great. Not sure how durable they are yet, but they seem like good quality. The pic does not show the shiny material around the UA symbol.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has exactly what I wanted!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kinder, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was looking for a white cleat. These look better in person!! Also they come with a variety of colored laces!! Very comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not suited for pitchers!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Gambier, SA, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As a pitcher I would not recommend this product! I found that the sprigs on my right toe (my dragging foot) had been completely worn down to nothing after just an end of season carnival, various off season trainings and a preseason carnival- THEY HADN'T EVEN BEEN USED IN A NORMAL SOFTBALL SEASON AND THEY ALREADY NEEDED REPLACING
They are a comfortable shoe and are very light although they must be laced tightly to avoid movement of the foot inside the shoe. True to size, no issues there at all
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter plays softball and a family member told us about your website and we started to look at your site and found the cleats that she wanted and really likes. Also we have told a lot of people from our high school team about your site.
The cleat itself is wonderful and the sizing is perfect.
We will definitely buy from your site again.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe is very nice.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pontotoc, MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is nice, but took a little time to break in. Wish it was a little softer. Very nice looking shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD QUALITY

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ITALY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice look, confortable. My daughter is happy with this product
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Under Armour Glyde TPU CC - Women's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product