Customer Reviews for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's

Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's

It's all about the game and the victory. Achieve that in the Yard, a new design from Under Armour. It uses a combination of nubuck and patent leather in the upper for comfort and durability. That's backed up by the abrasion-resistant toe piece that protects during medial toe drag. The mesh tongue keeps your foot cool through ventilation. Inside, a full-length Micro G® midsole and 4D Foam® insole work together to bring you responsive performance, low-to-the-ground feel, cushioned comfort, and shock absorption. The insole will also keep your foot from slipping, which increases stability. An ArmourGuide® TPU outsole brings both medial and lateral support. Steel cleats in the heel and forefoot are configured for stability, rotational traction, and powerful acceleration. Forefoot flex grooves ensure appropriate flexibility for the proper biochemical performance. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
BaseballRocks
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the first time my son has worn UA baseball shoes. He always wore Nike previously, but he is very happy with these. The fit is true to size and has great support. They are well made and a good looking shoe.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True fit

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
baseblpas
from Chicago,il
Thought it was a different material but fine after all
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
kksg68
from howell mi.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my son needed metal cleats and has a small foot these were perfect and he said they are comfortable will order these cleats again next season
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rderickson
from Kenyon,MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son thinks the shoes are great!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carson07
from York,PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great item for the price and having small adult sizes was great because our local sporting good stores only carried sizes 8 and up and needed something smaller.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Yard Mid ST - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good if you are not a pitcher

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
KiwiBuyer
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a pitcher and about the 2nd week of nationals the top cleat loosened and fell off. Now i had applied shoe goo to the top but this is my second pair of cleats from you guys that the front cleat has fallen off will be sending a picture back to you guys to show the damage
Cons: cleat wear off easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.