Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's

Super high and ridiculously light. Forget taping and carrying extra weight that just drags you down. Lace up with Under Armour Highlight and you'll be ready in an attack-ready cleat with streamlined, locked-in speed. Form-fitting CompFit™ ankle construction provides a snug fit for that extra boost on the diamond. The MPZ® tongue forms to your foot for added upper protection. Next in the lineup is the full-length Micro G midsole. It cushions for a light, responsive ride and low-to-the-ground performance. This gives better stability and comfort to the foot. It's paired with a molded 4D Foam™ insole that custom forms to your foot and performs three tasks at once: optimal shock absorption, extra rebound, and lessened foot slip for increased lateral stability. The Highlight is new for baseball in 2013 and it's bringing along a new innovation of its own: UA Spine technology. Doing what other cleats can't, these have a lightweight cushioning system that supports movement like no other. By coring out the outsole and adding the Pebax® Spine, they've removed as much unnecessary weight as possible. It has made one of the lightest and most supportive cleats around. Re-engineered Rotational Traction technology adds extra-wide Fang spikes in a circular, 6-4 configuration for extra speed boots and powerful torque. Wt. 13.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boomstick
from SM Ca.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these cleats for my son, he is in high school. Always been a nike fan until now. There no looking back. They are the most comfortable and lightweight cleats he's ever worn. Great ankle support. Under Armour knocked it out of the park with these. Thank's
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bauxite, AR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are awesome. My son has ankle problems and we bought some of these for football and had no doubt about getting the baseball cleats as well!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Initial Impression

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
KT05
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This review is my initial impression. Last night was my first use and I was very impressed. I have been unsuccessfully looking for a high top spike. This shoe looks very light and I was skeptical about the support it could provide. Turns out it IS very light and provides great ankle support. The high top hugs your ankle like an ankle brace, but is very light and not restrictive (or bulky). The toe on these shoes is molded plastic for those of you that pitch. I will update after my spring season is over (June) and let you know about durability. If it is a thumbs up, I will upgrade to a 5. If not, I will elaborate.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very light with great cleat positioning

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from sd,va.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really impressed with the support aspect of the cleats also. very good buy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe I have been seeking!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pappy56
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought a pair of these shoes while seeking solid support for my arches. Most metal cleats have failed me in this area making it hard to wear anything but turf shoes. The ankle support is an added benefit. I just received my second pair which will be a backup for the original should that become necessary. Light, comfortable shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these cleats

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
baseballmamma
from Spokane,WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son had the Spines that are black and blue, found out later that the coach wouldn't let him wear them, cuz the had to be all black, my son was so disappointed, so I bought the all black ones, and he loves them. They are light weight and very comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bl17
from montpelier, idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
wonerful cleats i sprain my ankles often this is the best cleat for that
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snipes
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cleat for great performance!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These bb spikes are awesome.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oscar3
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The bb spkies are lightweight, provide great ankle support and I would recommend them to my baseball league if they were available in Canada. It would be easier that way to test the proper shoe size as you seem to need a 1/2 size bigger than your normal shoe size for a comfortable fit.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice and light but way too narrow.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
steve
from rathdrum idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered my size, way too small then sent back for larger size and length was ok but way too narrow.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats with ancle support

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiger24
from Mt. Shasta, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Only thing i didn't like was the left cleat got torn the second day we owned them. Other than that, they are great cleats for my son as he is a catcher. Great support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes! VERY comfortable.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shaggy
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love these shoes!! VERY comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
thafam
from thafam
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats are amazing,
Great support on the ankles, but still very flexible.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
CynR
from FW, Indiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ordered these for my 16 yr.old son. He is very happy with them. Likes the high top for ankle protection. No complaints.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mommajucinda
from Brocton,NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these for my son and he really likes them. They are higher on his ankle which gives extra support and are pretty light weight.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these cleats!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mallabar
from Nelson, New Zealand
Really good cleats, I have used for both infield and outfield. Very comfortable and look the part! Love them
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting cleats

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
flyingproudracing
from Shelby, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thes are the best fitting cleats so far. Very comfortable, even in the catchers position.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
dillweed
from Clarion, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered these shoes for my son and he loves them. Says they are very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice feel and fit

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barnie
from Watertown NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
really like the way the shoes feels and how soft the higher back is.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Armour Spine Highlight - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves these

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
gtownjones
from glouster oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the cam newton cleats of baseball. my son loves them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>