Customer Reviews for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's

The Reebok SubLite Pro VLP One basketball shoe features a high performance, lightweight synthetic upper. Low cut design provides added mobility. SubLite midsole offers light weight performance. Removable sockliner accommodates orthotics. High abrasion rubber outsole gives durability. Multi direction flex nodes add natural motion. Forefoot flex grooves deliver flexibility. Herringbone traction pattern. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most resembles natural foot movement.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
trevenom
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe most resembles that of the Nike Free. It allows for natural motion of the foot, while engaging muscles within the foot for support. Most basketball shoes tend to be quite clunky with rigid soles and arches. I played ball in the 90's and still play a lot now and this is probably the best my feel/legs have felt in a basketball shoe. I've only worn them a handful of times so not sure how long they will hold-up before the shoe begins to breakdown.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: white soles get dirty too fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit great for big feet

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
IamIan
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are light, and fit great for my size 15s. Plenty of ankle support, and I can honestly give them the best compliment possible for a basketball shoe: I don't think about them one iota while I'm playing.
They do have white soles, however, so if you're in it for the fashion, they'll get dirty.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
CPFan
from Auckland, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First of all, fast delivery which was great. Awesome price. The shoes are extremely easy to run in. Not clunky. Good ankle support. The orange is brighter than it looks on the web. But the shoes are so dope. I love them. 10/10 would definitely recommend!!! Thank you so much EASTBAY!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great show

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Atlamb2
from Lexington, Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Been playing bball and working out in them since I got them. Great feel. Never had a break in stage where you get heels cut or toes smashed. It was an affordable, great quality, comfortable shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice light shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
rogman
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A mid high shoe that is very light weight. The liner is not removable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reebok Sublite Pro VLP One - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product