Customer Reviews for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's

New Balance 770 V3 - Men's

The New Balance 770 V3 running shoe is engineered for the runner who wants the security of some stability, but does not want to sacrifice weight or cushioning. Synthetic/mesh upper. ACTEVA® Lite midsole with N-ergy® in the heel. Full-length ABZORB® Strobel Board. ABZORB® insert, medial post. NDurance® outsole, Stability Web™. Wt. 10.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hulk
from Perth, Western Australia
true to size lightweight and comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
bulldog
from Taylors, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of 770 v3's. I liked the first pair so much I got a sceond pair in a different color. i am on my feet all day and these shoes have the cushioning I need to make it through the day
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robmag
from Melbourne, Australia
Perfect fit, lightweight, good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Usual great quality from NB

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
OzBurg
from Queensland, Australia
I have a fairly wide foot (4E) and have only found NB shoes to fit me comfortably.
This shoe was no exception.
It is comfortable and I love the mesh-type material which helps keep the foot cool when exercising or even just walking down the street.
Build quality seems to be very good with barely any noticeable wear on the shoe after using it for a couple weeks now.
The shoe feels very supportive which i found out while playing tennis a week ago, chasing down balls and sudden direction changes was no trouble and I never felt as though I was off balance (no pun intended).
Would definitely recommend this shoe and as a bonus I think it looks pretty funky too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Sneaker

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
nottheslowest
from NYC, NY
As Advertised, NIce comfortable sneaker for the gym with no issues as of this point
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orangey compromise between fast shoe and clunker

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diplau
from Perth Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Usually wide (4e) supportive/control runners are restricted to pretty dull colour options. Not these tomatoey babies. Initially thought colour was too garish but now love em. Slightly ludicrous colour makes me feel faster.
These 770s seem slightly more substantial than previous versions and I'm using them for tempos and some long w/end runs. Not quite as clunky as my 860 v3s.
Don't wanna get fetishy with running gear but it does help when you see your shoes and think 'I want em on my feet now- gotta run'
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance is the best

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoePhysics
from Folsom, CA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New balance makes the best shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 770 V3 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product