Customer Reviews for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's

2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's

The perfect base layer for your toughest workouts. Made with PWX Flex fabric that provides 360º four-way stretch and greater flexibility. Elastic waist with interior flat drawstring. Flatlock stitching offers maximum stretch and comfort. Antibacterial treatment reduces odor. UPF 50+ UV sun protection. 80% nylon/20% Lycra® spandex. 10" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shorts

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
These are expensive, but a great pair of shorts! They stay where they're supposed to stay and there's absolutely no chafing (which is a problem for me because of the size if my thighs and backside)would definitely recommend.
I would have given 5-stars if they didn't cost so much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shorts

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product is well made and provides an excellent compression fit. It is a very good design and you can see that the manufacturer put a lot of thought into the design of the shorts. Initially the shorts feel too small when you first put them on but after you start running with them, you don't even feel them any more. Eastbay offered the shorts at a good price as they rarely sell at a reduced price at other retailers or mail order businesses.
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight, compressive fit. Sizing chart is accurate.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been very athletic and involved in sports since I was young. 4 years in high school and 2 in college varsity basketball. Martial arts, weight-training, yoga, running.
These shorts offer a compressive and supportive fit without binding.
They run true to the size chart listed on Eastbay.
They are equal to or superior to the CW-X shorts, which I hold in high regard.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compression shorts with a drawstring

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BK
I have been searching for compression shorts with a drawstring for a long time. I use these as sliding shorts so I wish they had padding. A bit overpriced but they are effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!!!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago , Il
I have a pair of the long pants , and it only makes sense to by the shorts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fit using size chart. Really comfortable. Use for running and feel great.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2XU Performance Compression Shorts - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product