Customer Reviews for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's

adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's

Perfect for extra-long practice sessions, the adidas Pro Trainer is built for stable, lightweight training. The combination upper of synthetic and mesh is lined with textile to keep the whole shoe breathable. An OrthoLite® sockliner gives great comfort and antimicrobial protection while wicking moisture. For even better performance, the Pro Trainer 2 holds a low-profile midsole, external heel counter, and lateral foot stabilizer. The injected outsole gives multi-surface traction, especially in high-wear areas. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought for a casual shoe. Fits true to size. Most shoes feel narrow for my feet, but this one fits great. The tread underneath looks ample enough for turf, though I feel no problem on concrete. Price was great and the shoes look even better in person than they did in the pictures.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Extremely light. Easy to clean (wipe-off). Overall not as comfortable as some of the "coaching/training" shoes have worn in the past. However, by being so "light", had to give up something, the padding...They definitely run at least a "half-size" smaller. If wear a 9.5, need to go to a 10 for sure...They also run a little narrower than most other training shoes as well. Overall, I am very pleased with the shoe though...
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
First day was a bit rough. Tight fit. Felt small. I have wide feet. After a couple of wears, awesome fit and feel. Although wished it came wider. That's my only gripe. Oh and insoles could be a bit better, but nothing a favorite or custom insole couldn't fix. Oh I forgot the lightweight is heaven.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: no wide sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ran a titch small, but SUPER light shoes!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilton, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My 13-year-old had AdiZEROs for football seasons last year and the year before. We're sold on the LIGHTWEIGHTNESS of Adidas technology. He loves these, has not played a turf game in them yet. They ran a little small, but as always with Eastbay, they were easily returned.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Real good turf style shoe

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Really like this style of shoe for softball. Light, comfortable and while not as much as a traditional cleat, good traction. Definitely order a 1/2 size bigger than what you normally wear. Overall great shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great turf shoe!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hartland, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It is lightweight, has good width, and is very durable. It has served me well on several different surfaces, from pavement, to artificial turf, to rubberized track, and natural grass. This is a very versatile shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Bronx,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my first time using Adidas Pro Trainer 2..They are comfortable even after two double header games. Do problems in running with them during the games. I would recommend these to my friends...
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CenCal,california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I coach 9 to 10 year olds. This shoe is great because I will get involved physically with practice it has enough cleat on the bottom for great traction. But not too much for wearing on regular ground.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so light and comfortable!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They're so light and comfortable...they feel like running shoes...great for practices...hitting in the cage and all cross-training even running...My son and I both wear them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It doesn't fit my supinated stride like other adidas shoes, but it's very comfortable and light.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and great traction

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South of Cesspool Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought two pair one white and one black. Snug fitting the first two days but broke in very fast. These will stretch a bit from intense agility workouts but not that much. Fit is true to size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, great look!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waconia, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this shoe! HIghly recommend! Length, true to size, slightly tight in the width. May just need time to break in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great turfs

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear these for softball tournaments (sometimes 5-7 games a day) , BP etc.. they get a lot of use and feel great. great traction, and comfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethel park PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have a hard time with my size 6 1/2. This is a great turf shoe for golf. Great traction and feel.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great for golf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greer,S.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I like everything about my shoes love it when I can find a stylish 16 to 17 shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NZ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great sport shoe, extremely comfy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE LOOKING SHOE

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from boise, id
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THE ADIDAS PRO TRAINER 2 IS A NICE LOOKING SHOE AND COMFORTABLE, TOO! THIS SHOE IS A MUST HAVE IN ANYONE'S SHOE COLLECTION.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable, no break in necessary

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they fit like a glove from the beginning, and i am pretty finicky!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfortable sneaker

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked them alot thank you eastbay.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Pro Trainer 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes fit perfectly

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from louisville, ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fitting comfortable shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>